Desi Movies are Generally Garbage

Re: Desi Movies are Generally Garbage

At least I bring some opinion to the table instead of ridiculing other people's and so is Maihu Don.... again like THE GAME (lame) all you do is insult some silly trivialities in people's post. Again answer this question Why do desi movies appeal to you?

im f'n tired of the same topics!!! can ya all stop arguin on the stupid movies....its god damn entertainment! if u dont like it then fine! if they are garbage then stop wastin time on talkin bout them!

Dude thanks for your valuable input. YOu are truly a valued member of society. Again someone answer me WHY THE HELL DO YOU LIKE DESI FILMS?

I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove desi flicks..i dunno why :D maybe coz htey appeal more to my sensibilies..i mean not the very idiotic stuff..but somewhere deep down..the ydo touch u --some of them..same goes with Holly flicks..i love them tooo but lately they have been getting tooo SFX driven..its nice to watch once or twce but not all the time..and also i looove my desi songs and dances :D

:confused:ur talking to me or what?

fagotry at its peak. yaar sgt ji, don't worry about these people.

WHoa.... I have yet to hear a response with any actual support.... "UHH I LIKE IT CUZ I DO LOLZ :P ROFLCOPTER." I ask why you like them and I dont even get a semi-intelligent response. I guess I should expect as much from people with such low IQ's who appreciate this crap. The opiates for the masses when the masses are asses, is what Desi films are. Ali G- are we the only intelligent desis on this bloody forum?! If so thats quite disheartening.

a) Do all Desi movies appeal to me? Ans - No. Some of them do. Same goes for Hollywood.
b) Why do Desi movies appeal to me - Some of the basic reasons for a movie - holly/bolly/lolly are universal. Besides those, desi movies - the good ones - I can relate to them more than the hollywood ones. They are more like the culture I am living in...of course there are exagerations - Kuch Kuch Hota hai etc etc were full of that but people loved that as well - even the very high IQ ones - you are lying if you say hollywood movies dont have the same issue. Of course that culture thing and it relating more to you holds only if you have a culture of your own...looks like you feel better by putting down your culture...
c) There are possibly more of good holly movies that desi ones....and yeah possibly 95% of desi movies are crap but how does that matter? Most people watch movies for entertainment and they enjoy these movies - that cannot be used to conclude that they are not intelligent ( people love Tom & Jerry, dont they - guess they all are low IQ ones). If you actually feel that way, then the intelligent ones can make their conclusion on your intelligence.

To repeat myself - dont live with the impression that this line of thought makes you intellectually superior (your posts stink of this desire)- there is a lot more to it than just this.

Well firstly Tom and Jerry is actually considered an "Art" piece, and is studied in some universities. Secondly...to say desi films are representative of our culture is such hogwash. Have you ever been to Pakistan? These desi films are nothing like our culture.

Again all I hear is "it's entertaining" why the hell is it "entertaining" I'd like to know.. again the same bloody response "Some of the basic reasons for a movie - holly/bolly/lolly are universal" That isn't a valid response just a generalization. "Why do I like something? Well for the same reason everyone does.lol :P.." Really.... is this the best that you idiots can come up with. I give up, it's quite obvious an intelligent discussion with these retards is impossible. I guess all those desi movies are killing whats left of your IQ.

Hope you (if not the rest of the world), benefits from your superior IQ.

(PS - again - take care - you currently are very keen to be an intellectual snob...it stinks...in the long run...wont help you much)

• Let him continue, he is probably the most amusing thing I have seen on Gupshup for a long time :rotfl:!*

I had to read that twice to make sure that you actually wrote that.

It's true.. I didn't make it up you asshat... Why is that so suprising considering you enjoy this garbage dubbed "Art." I gurantee any episode of tom and jerry has a more intricate complex plot than any godamn desi movie.

And game do you realize you are clearly a homosexual.... not that I have anything against that... but I think it's time you come out of the closet..... and I challenge anyone of you to tell me what is wrong with intellectual elitism? Please go ahead and tell me why the majority should be in charge of everything? Clearly you have seen where that has gotten us... (2 world wars, the holocaust, George Bush in office, Religion gone rampant, etc.)

Coming down to childish insults and gay jokes!? You are even more amusing than I thought :rotfl:. Go on buddy, start another thread now. I think this amount of idiocy is just about enough for this thread. Ta Ta.

:devil:

fine forgetting the gay jokes answer this
Whats wrong with intellectual elitism?

Nothing - if you are actually elite - stay in that world and do not make "concerned comments" on the "masses with lower IQ" that may find entertainment in wierd things like desi movies. Intellectal elite would understand that there would be these differences which possibly are what makes them elite - working towards removing those differences would indeed be a 'noble' objective but the approach you have taken (of rubbishing those who wnjoy desi movies) will not lead you that way

Second thing, this idiot is not just justified at all in making these comments because he has been repeatedly told that there are good movies and bad movies in every film industry. He is so hell-bent on ridiculing “desis” that he can’t get this idea through his thick head. If he had an ounce of intelligence in him, he would not come here claiming that he is an intellectual. No point in arguing with thickheaded shmucks.

there are good and bad in every industry obviously.... All I am saying is that proportionally there are much much much better hollywood movies than there are desi movies. And I never called myself an intellectual elite... all of you acused me of that.... You Guys are all effing sheep.......... i guess its fun to be in your unsophisticated, isolated stupid little shells enjoying the bread and circus you are force fed.

Wow i can't get over GAME the fact you listen to mainstream hip hop? Care to comment on how gay that is? And "The People's Artist" is an effing joke, you honestly think hes a reprasentative of the "people," and deserves to be so consider the suppossed "values" he espouses.....