Desi larkian need to...

Re: Desi larkian need to…

http://web.amnesty.org/library/index/engASA330062002?OpenDocument

A very good read. its too long to post in its entirety, but the report is very well done and it sure shows you the magnitude of the problem, the reasons, the effects, and stats.

Then come back here and talk about this issue. Ghulail, you talk as if you know very little about the seriousness of the situation in Pakistan. I hope, for your own education, you read this and do some additional searches on domestic abuse and violence and rape in Pakistan.

Yes, of course, I’ve had education. It appears that you really haven’t. Especially when you’re mocking me, and the view that education can make a real diffierence. That just doesn’t show much maturity on your part. If your only form of an argument is → :), flowers and :rotfl: , and “cutie’s”, then that’s pretty sad. You’re wasting your own time and mine.

Re: Desi larkian need to...

oooops...ab kia keh gai....domestic abuse, rape, honor killings, stove burnings....all are in the same category.....that was umm...cute...

yeah you dumbass. Its all classified as domestic abuse and violence towards women. the topic of this thread.

Wow, some people are real mind-jobs.

yaar direct post karo...i cant go and read actual links for arguing with u plz...koi para utha kai dai doa...thanks...plz...

shove it, you horse.

If you have the balls to actually argue with a real argument, then these are the kinds of reports you should be reading. Otherwise, like I said. You're arguing for the sake of arguing, and frankly, to piss me off.

So go to hell. And come back when you have a real case to make.

wasai pata hai kia....the threads abt domestic abuse not violelce against women....first is a subcategory of the latter...seriously...khair jao, it was fun talking to u cutie..:p

Of all the comments I've read so far, I feel only PCG and minah_pa understood my initial point.

I was never talking about how education could help raise good kids and enabling one to run the family better, etc.

All I'm saying is that without a good education, a woman, in most cases cannot walk out on her husband if he turns out to be bad.

For instance, I remember speaking to my dad a few years ago about getting me married early. Alhamdulillah, he gave me both the pros and cons to it and more or less his anwer was no. He said how God forbid if things turn out bad, at least I should be educated enough to go to work and make money on my own. In many cases, husbands pass away and you have family to look after. Again, you need to have some decent level of education, else you'll end up doing crappy jobs.

Back then, I thought he's just being unreasonable and unislamic. However, alhamdulillah, I've now realized how important education is and how helpful it could be in terms of getting a job later on down the road.

Again, I'm only speaking of women obtaining decent amout of education, so if need be, they'd be able to venture out and hopefully find a job and be able to support themselves without having to depend on anyone else.

And please do not give me 'oh a high school grad could also get a job' because there's no way a high school grad could get a well-paying job, unless otherwise the individual decides to start up her own business.

Desi men are fked in the head, but the females are double messed up. So they kinda deserve each other. (I of course am an inhabitant of the world and not merely a desi -or even paki)

so there.

Ghulail your debating skills are deminishing.

check 1^ diminishing !

isnt it a hadith that men n women shud be married as sooner they step into their maturity and does islam even appreciates going out n work in MEN DOMINATED SOCIETY!! though, i agree with guls education part .. education is always the rite initiative taken for solving probz

but y blacking out men … in order to clap u need both hands banged against !

but yea i somewat agree to the post .. ya guls need education more then dreamin of ur BF’z :hehe:

WHOA

Did YOU just correct MY spelling?

The world is ending

this is the way the world ends, this is the way the world ends, this is the way the world ends - not with a bang but with ironic twangs.

Mr, let us keep the "check"ing to ourselves, I would hate to have to go through your posts and correct them - grammer and the such, you understand. TANKS :)

i agree with you sadiyah, our muslims sisters, and non-muslim too need to be educated, but their parents should understand this too they shouldnt just thrust their daughters into a marriage they dont want as soon as they hit puberty, its not wrong as this is what Islam says, but the difference in today;s times and the prophets (pece be upon him) is that they are not growing up with Islam so they dont have a clue of their roles and responsibilites and their rights and the rights of others upon them,

i also think that men need to respect women, i hate this mentally which SOME men have, they think that before marriage they can chill, have girlfriends, treat them like queens but when it cums to marriage they treat their wives like s***, they think that the woman is their to serve them and just do chores for them 24/7, which is the womans responsiblity but their is a way to go about asking your wife,shes not someone who you can slap around, shout at waghera waghera when you've had a hard days work or you're cheesed off with some one, you take it out on her. a wife is the queen of the household, so men should learn to treat their wives like queens and then they will get the same respect and treatment in return.

hunny where ur eSL ends our SLang starts.

n i got confused between 2 words so in order to refrain the confusion for otherz i did so .. ur typing errors are as worthy to be corrected as dog **** on side walk.:blush:

dude.. none of your larkian are allowed to go near my honi wali beggum.. phelay hi bari mushkil sey pattaya hai..

LMAO @ ansoon lol

who u talkin to dude ? or u meant NONE OF GS LARKIYAZ ? or none of u LERKIYAZ ?

Bombastic : shh....just chup. Islam also says to go to China to get an education if you have to. Did you know that Aisha (R) was a well-known Islamic scholar of her time?

Hiccup: Good, I thought I was hallucinating. Ghulail really had no idea what she was talking about. I still dont know what her point is.

Sadiyah: After I signed off earlier, I heard something on the TV on ARY - I think they were doing some interview with some memon organization - and this one memon lady representing the India chapter was saying how they're pushing to get the girls educated, because a woman passes on her education and mannerisms and her knowledge on to her kids. So that's another reason for a female to be educated.

personally, education does zilch to ur confidence if ur living in a society where girls are just expected to be slaughtered.. where their opinion doesnt matter at all unless its to do with material and makeup..

its unfortunate, but ive to admit that girls in my family, the educated ones, the ones with medical degrees and what not.. are in the boat where the confidence has risen about 20% and then taken all back once married...

money talks... not education

I have a few questions.

Did these girls do medicine because its what they wanted and they decided on, or is it something their parents wanted them to do?

Secondly, if the girls’ are taught their opinion does not matter, then how did their parents allow them to get an education in the first place? Or were the degrees for status?

Something is not adding up here.

no, getting an eduction was their choice.. infact all these families i know are very very pro education. All their kids (especially the females) are highyly qualified..

PCG, things dont always add up.. education does not always equal confidence, self-esteem or watever.. yes, it does give u better knowledge of ur surroundings and allows u to believe in urself, somewat.. but its not the solution. Ive seen more "uneducated" females (watever that means) stand up for themselves and get what they want..

some of these girls i know come from the middle-class section of pakistan.. have u ever experienced life living as middle or working class status? its hard... very hard..

other females i know who are becoming docs.. are i guess doing it cus of status.. actually not even that. Its cus its getting truely difficult for parents to find a good rishta for their daughters if they're not educated, cant speak english, cant cook, dont look like models.. hence these girls are getting an education... but whats that gonna achieve? It'll get their foot into their hubby's house.. but what next? u reckon their eduaciton is gonna save them from abuse? its gonna give them self-esteem? no... i know these girls.. and talking to them about choices and their own rigths is like banging ur head against a wall.. and trust me.. i was doing just that..

all these solutions sound good.. but in practise its hard...