Desi husbands trait or not?

Re: Desi husbands trait or not?

or they'd want to follow them around everywhere even more.

[EMAIL="^@Mirch[/MENTION]"]^[MENTION=58854]Mirch- Actually not a bad idea at all..

your husband is sluggish. you can make him active and outgoing by assigning small tasks/chores on daily basis. lets see if it works for you and your fraand..

If that happens she can come here and report and I will give her other lethal ideas which involve use of sankhia , cyanide , bori etc.
But let her try some non lethal ways first. :)

Can't you live away from your inlaws? why go back to Pakistan though?

:hayaa:

ha ha ha. mirch uncle, you made my day.

ye hhe does do the chore and stuff, but its going out voluntarily thats the issue.lol.

because we live here now. god help me.

^You have nothing in the UK anymore? can't he get a job there, how about yourself? were you independent before you got married?

He helps only those who help themselves.

Not Applicable to typical desi women.

Hmm am i in the minority here? My inlaws stayed with us for almost a year last year and we didnt go out to eat even once mainly because we felt bad going without them. Not even on our anniversary because i thought it would be rude to leave them at home. We went with them once for breakfast but they were extremely uncomfortable and would have rather stayed home. They arent used to eating out. My husband has taken me out in Pakistan but usually its because we are meeting his friends for dinner or taking someone else out for dinner. He is the same with my parents too, when we go visit, he wants the whole family to go even though my mom doesnt like going. Its not about desiness, just being a bit considerate. Doesnt mean we dont spend time together, we go for coffee alone or just on a walk, movies etc while inlaws watch our daughter. BUt eating out seems different for some reason. Since my inlaws will be mostly staying with us from now on, things might change eventually.

^Yeah, it's very different when you see no hope for a change ever than putting up with something for a year or two.

I don't usually agree with much of what you say, but I definitely agree with you here.

The in-law's should feel awkward tagging along with their son and his wife. That sounds pretty crazy to me, I would be very uncomfortable tagging along to dinner with any couple; be it my family or not.

Although, when there are kids in the picture they act as a distraction; so maybe that is the reason why the in-law's don't feel uncomfortable?

sahih... magar afsoos hamaray haaN amoonan har baat *barooN ka 'Haq' aur bachoon ka 'farz' per khatem *ho jaati hai

seems more like a MIL trait than a husband trait.

I really worry about your families if these is considered the norm.

when i was living with my in laws. my SIL would go with us for dinner, movie and shopping.. i would really hate it because sometimes i would like to spend time alone with husband..i wouldnt mind if it was once in a while but then she would go with us anywhere we would go

Living with in laws is a desi thing.

well we dont go for movies here, because well theres no cinema in peshawar lol, and like i said my husband isnt the outgoing type anyway, even in london i dragged him to the cinema.....