What is it that desi men do to look pleasing to their wives? Or what is it that they should do to look pleasing to their wives?
All along I’ve noticed the emphasis has been on having chand-si-gori-si dulhan and how the wife has to be all decked up and pleasing for the husband. Yet I’ve hardly seen desi husbands groom themselves for their wives.
What triggered this thought process? I was watching Makeover, the one that Nadia Khan hosts. Two husbands came with their wives. To me they both looked hideous, or rather didn’t seem like they made any effort to look appealing to their wives, yet here they were to have their wives get a makeover. After the makeover the two were ogling at their wives, but the fact remains that they looked the same.
I’ve never honestly seen any desi husband make any effort to look pleasing to his wife.
Sadiyah, men consider themselves god. Sadly, the Chinese Buddha kind with a round belly and sooo not like the Greek sculptures the women would like us to be.
tsk tsk tsk... should I assume those who have responded do close to nothing (or wouldn't do much once they get married); as it's supposedly all about the so-called natural looks for men.
God has ordered women to look pretty and please their husband…
they have only one thing to do sit at home, do some makeup and do back bitting all day long!
these days youngster do try to look good..however some of them plan to be in shape and dress to impress before marriage.
well I have question to the ladies… do muscular men, ( not very big, but lean/tonned ) attracts you..
LMAO what a post! I remember a good few years back being in Pakistan and flicking through one of my bhaabi's Akhbar-e-Jahaan and seeing the wedding pics page - gorgeous women but the dude on their arms was erm...not so gorgeous with his oiled side parting and moustache to give Mangal Pandey a run for his money...
I know i've seen sum men like wid puffing out belly..mustache, no gel in hair, ridiculous clothes and like strange slippers kinda shoes... and demand their wives to b all pretty and groomed all the time..as they call "modern wives"!
so whats the bigger problem here,
lack of effort or lack of results?
someone mentioned shaadi pics and how the brides look nice and the guys dont..
well with the make up caked on those ladies, no wonder they look good. but is that how they look every day?
I mean really, if desi ladies were making so much effort then where did we import all those aunties we see at devon etc.
If a husband is visually appealing, the wife will no longer be the more attractive one of the two.
If the husband grooms himself chances of him landing dates with other women and hence cheating on his wife increase exponentially.
Would you rather have a not so groomed husband who brings home the bread or a studmaestro who sits home in front of the mirror all day.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
PS: I do not endorse husbands not grooming themselves. It is necessary to stay groomed, not to please your wife, but because it is sunnat. Safai nisf iman haiy.