Re: Desi girls' staring habit
I have a feeling the thread starter is a female. Only females spend hours talking about how someone looked at them.
^ I beg to differ, SU. Believe it or not, but a bunch of dudes can gather around and boast amongst themselves,** "Yo bro, did you see that chick? She, was giving me the eye, yo! I know she wants me. She tried to look away, but she couldn't resist. I can tell she's feelin me."
**Although...the poster could very well indeed be a female.
my cousin stares at other paki girls also (its so annoying)
n she wishes she could look as pretty as them
u must b really pretty
and also have some nice clothes on
I've read that staring is usually done when one finds someone attractive. Keeping that in mind.....you might be quite the hotty, Spocko.
People can look at things that are mind numbingly horrendous....but they usually prefer to avert their eyes soon and NOT look back. If people are repeatedly looking back at you....consider yourself an attractive individual.
Guys will always look at girls - no matter what. The real compliment is when girls stare - then you know you're dressed well!
Re: Desi girls’ staring habit
I have noticed it here that desi girls and girls in general do stare. I do stare sometimes and that also unconsciously and involuntarily. It is something that happens, maybe the other girl is wearing the same watch as me or same glasses or same clothes and I am like oh see she is wearing the same clothes or if her hair is really good. I am usually very blunt so I go to them and tell them your watch is nice etc etc. My friends are accustomed to this behaviour and do not mind:cb: They take it as a compliment and then tease me about the staring. After that, back to business, why were you staring?![]()
LOL
They stare...a lot. If the staring gets annoying...I stare back. :)
and also Waterfall01 is the first person i’ve come across who has the same nick as mine ![]()
I don’t have this habit of staring,especially at females.But that’s true that most of desi females have this habit of staring at other females,and i find it just so annoying.It’s like,they stare at you like anything.If you will be walking,and whichever direction you would be going,their head too would turn into that direction,and they keep staring until you become out of sight :hinna:
^ok I do not do that, not to that extreme anyways:smack:
Do not you think it is not such a wise thing to do? They actually might like that?![]()
so what is their reaction when you stare back at them? :S
^Like aunties aunties? or just you know newly married girls type ladies?
oh really I always thought it is the aunties aunties who do it kyonke woh har cheez ki khabar rakhti hain!
beta tum patli lag rahi ho beta tum moti lag rahi ho beta tum ney wazan kamm kya hai kya?:aq:
I think one should take it as a compliment when young ladies stare at you
But i find it very annoying ![]()
It is kind of annoying:cb: Unless one of them walks over and tells me I am looking good:omg:
Like in weddings etc, people come over!
Yes,if they just stare without coming over and telling you you’re looking good,it makes one wonder that what’s actually make them stare at you ![]()
So it makes one wonder keh kya woh soch rahi hai mai achi lagg rahi ho ya nahi?
This is something which I have never understood. I always get girls in general (not just desis) staring at me and it makes me uncomfortable. The other day I was at a restaurant and a girl was sitting on the table in front of us and she kept turning around every few mins to stare at me. It's awkward and uncomfortable. By the end of it I thought there was something seriously wrong with my hair, clothes, etc (not that I could detect anything). The easiest thing to do though is to just ignore it and pretend its not happening. After all that's what I do when a guy does it so why not with a girl? :)