desi girls and short hair

have the hairstyle that looks good on u and u feel good in aur kya

it was my nani that took me for the chop :smiley: and my mum was in love with it afterwards…

just my dad :konfused:

when he first saw me he was like :eek: then he turned to my mum and said “hamari beti ko kya kardye?”

:rotfl: everyone else loved it though, and i say if it suits your face then it would be wrong NOT to go for it!

I have really thick hair, my khalas whould tell me ....beta if you grew your hair out your 'gooth' (braid) would be so THICK! like it was something to attain and wish for...and people kept saying oh aren't you going to grow your hair out? like short hair (even a shulder lenght bob) was a thing of a child....

different styles for diff folks i guess...

Yaar mujhe bhi aunties bahut tang karti hea.

They’re all like..are these curls natural? or have you had your hair permed?

Natural, aunty.

Thay fir seedhay karwa na :smash:

Gujjran Wala, not far from wheres i ams. We’re so close :hug:

Oh really? I dunno but I remember it was my dream to have long hair when I was 10/11. I told my mom I really wanted long loooong hair. She then started to take care of my hair like I never did myself and by 17 I had the longest hair among all my cousins (until below hips). My cousins used to envy cz all had short haircuts. After 20, I started to get fed up of taking care of them cz it became really difficult especially after I started working. I cut them short and… with my each trip to parlour, they became shorter. Just 2 weeks ago, I’ve got a total short (a short mashroom cut). I told her just cut em short it’s HOT here. Even the lady in salon said she hadnt seen such a “short” mashroom cut before :hehe:

Also, I was feeling crazy so I’ve colored them BLONDE :bravo: Medium blonde with YELLOW highlights :dixsi:

I was very happy to look at myself there but the next day when I woke up, my heart started to drown. “Oh Gosh… what did I do..” were my thoughts. I was totally :frusty: when I saw a guy on the road looked at me & closed his eyes as if in shock :eek: I went to work somehow and girls expressions relieved me as they said it looked cool especially cz it’s too hot in here :smooth:

Feels better

I've never had short hair after the age of 12, but that's only because I have high cheekbones and it makes my face look weird if I don't have something framing it.

Most of my cousins have short hair, and I think most of my relatives actually think it's kind of disgusting to have really long hair. I remember when my hair reached my waist, everyone was pressuring me to cut at least 12 inches off.

Anyway, I think short hair is beautiful (lurve the 30s and 50s look), and most people who are confident enough to carry it off are usually equipped with great personalities, too. (Boy, I'm turning superficial.)

I SWEARRRRR ITS SOOOOOOOO HOT I WANA SHAVE MY SCALP AND GET A TINDDD :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:

i dont see it a big deal.....u see....i prefer short hair.....coz i suit them as well as there easy to look after.....quick to hair dry etc......and yes, i look too modern as well.....but i like it that way....:)

I swear, next time I feel crazy, Im gonna do that too :roman:

I don’t think my hair can handle the heat. I have extremely thick hair and it’s been hot the past few days … it’s such a hassle cause my head feels like it’s on fire … I will be chopping it off soon. :queen:

Anyone mention short and red ??? :)

my parents would really like me to have long hair.. but coz I suit short hair they never say anything.. :)