And oh yeah, Maniac dude don't listen to this
crap. When I first got married I heard the same stuff in terms
of my expressions towards my wife. Don't listen to them as I didn't
either. And Alhumdulillah I couldn't ask for a better life because
a happier wife and a happier husband make the happiest household. Plus don't quote me on this but I do remember reading somewhere
that Prophet Muhammad SAW was very affectionate towards his wives specially Lady Ayesha. They even drank from the same cup at the
same place. So there you go.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I am hesitant to give any comments on any thing that Maniac bhai jaan says.... why.. because mujhay inn say darr lagta hai. Wahan Degas ko daant parwa di, ab yahan funguy ki kher nahi.
funguy chal bhag ja yahan se warna u will be dubbed as most character-less, anti-religion and anti-state element in universe as I was when I wrote a simple harmless joke in one of the thread..
I just wanted to check id Maniac had changed a bit from what I know of him - .. hes a great guy and very sharif and religeous ... and most surprisingly for me actually most successful in Gupshup history to get married thru gupshup!
Islam advises us to follow laws and customs whereever we live.. bar if teh customs dont contradict Islamic teachings.. but we have to follow the laws of land.. but I will agree with Irem we should not justify things that make other awkward including our families or friends.. this has been discussed many times here if its ok to hold hand or show affection in public by married ones.. now marriage in our culture as we r in a Pakisaini forum actually completes with rukhsati and couples are not even expected to be alone amd away from family though if we check Islam they are legally married and perform all duties of married persons..
Holding hands embracing or sittting too close by couples in public is not an acceptable thing in our culture.. I personally feel too awkward to do that even in front of my family..
sara ....i'm not sure about islamic view but i think it is not something encouraged ....! well, i say again i'm not sure ...
holding hands etc.in public is just too much for me ....but well ...that doesn't mean its not ok for u
to each his own ....i'm not comfortable doing this!
when is she rukhsatti ![]()
My sister was telling me about a hadith where the Prophet PBUH encourages a man to put his arm around his wife in public.
I do not see the point of proving anything to a public discussion board, if you are convinced your "Love" wont "deminish" more power to you.
Take into account Funguy isnt married, and you've only been married mere weeks,chill out
Who told you I am not married?
I am to myself.
:burp:
What's a larku khan?
Uff!!! Some pplz are to much yaar i really can get angry of this
for god sake he is your husband so what's wrong if you
hold you're hubby hand? Or you're hubby put his arm around you
nothing coz he is ur husband and ur his wife.
And indeed you dont think what other pplz will think
ok coz u have the right to love him. And he love you.
Nilu.
This begs a question, but it may not be suitable for a gupshup audience.
My PM box is not full if you want to handle it privately.