Desi Chinese

Any good recipes (or websites wiht good recipes) for things like hakka noodles, veggie manchuriyan etc please?

I saw a few websites that had pictures and i didnt like how they looke.d

If anyone has eaten at Salt n Pepper in Toronto (Mississisisisisiisisisisaga), that’s the type of stuff i like. :bummer:

Shukriya!

how come the chinese food at home never ever tastes like the real stuff? What do they do ugh....

Re: Desi Chinese

i know chester same here:(

=/

someone told me they use oyester sauce. It has a super funky smell, i tried it and i dont think thats it.

I am quite POPULAR for my chinese menu - I will type out the recipes and share

^ Please share chicken menchurian recipe too

my cheen-paan not enough to give you the taste of desi-chinese?

Please do! I look forward to making those dishes

oh could u please post the recipes? that would be great

Go NJGAL GO !

me and my husband love chinese food and while we r away from pak...we never ever go out for eating desi chinese bcz i love cooking that at home and its really very easy....recipe btanay say koi furk nai purta...u need to master the skills by making it again and again...
but whenever we visit pak...we prefer going to desi chinese restaurants...like this time i went to Hsin Kuang and it was really fantastic...

^ do u have any recipes u can share?

yaar recipes sub ek jaisee he hoti hain...just with little bit difference...aur such to yeh hai k meray taste buds itnay strong hochukay hain k i can easily tell the ingredients from the chinese food i am eating...when i am not in the mood of cooking i prefer making chinese food....

lol...

I guess some of these people's taste buds are not all that strong and they will appreciate some successful recipes that can help them.,..:)

would u like a recipe for Chicken Corn Soup? or
Chicken Fried Rice

i’ve been having chinese for past 4 days :smack: dunno y :vivo:

i tried this fish ball and noodle with stir fired veggies and it turned out really good

plz dont ask the exact quantities cuz i never measure im jst guessing how much i used

fish ball:

boiled fish (bout 1 pound)

salt

pepper

flour (bout 2 table spoons)

1 egg

onion

blend all th eingredients except egg in food processor then mix in the egg make into balls roll in some flour and deep fry until golden brown

P.s: if the mixture is too runny add soem more flour or if its too dry then beat one more egg and use little at a time to untill mixture loos ok

**stir fried veggies **

any veggies u like but i used

carrot

bell pepper

mushrooms

onion

spring onions

stir fry all the veggies for 3-4 minutes

for sauce

ketchup (bout 10 or 12 table spoons)

sugar (1 tablespoon or depends how sweet u want)

salt

vinegar (2 table spoons)

cron flour/ flour (2 table spoons)

water (about one cup)

mix all the ingredients together and bring to boil mix flour or corn starch in water and pour into the mixture and cook for few minutes untill the sauce thickens

kb the recipe sounds yummy :yummy:

recipe to achi ho gi hi naa is main main jo hoon :@:

taste buds can be made strong by eating the same thing again and again...anyway which recipes ..i dont measure anything...just its all about the andaza...also the ingredients r not that secret...soya sauce..vinegar..ajino..salt ..black pepper...white pepper...everyone knows/...which recipes u people want...