Are you embarrassed of wearing desi attire out n about in faaran? Why or why not?
I know some girls would rather starve to death than walk to the grocery store in shalwar kameez. I’ve a feeling men would be even more self-conscious in this matter.
Are you embarrassed of wearing desi attire out n about in faaran? Why or why not?
I know some girls would rather starve to death than walk to the grocery store in shalwar kameez. I’ve a feeling men would be even more self-conscious in this matter.
Re: Desi attire
Never been embarrassed.
Why not?
Because it looks nice decent, i think it's beautiful.
no never been embarrassed.
acha lagta hai shalwar kameez pehna aur rashk bhari nigahain dekhain tou aur bhi acha lagta hai. :)
Err never been embarrassed of rocking the Salwar Kamiz in the UK. Its not just Pakistanis that rock their ethnic attire, pretty much everyone does.
Nope. People usually give compliments. And people who don't like it or think it's weird are definitely living in the wrong country.
I often went to uni in shalwar kameez on Fridays. I probably wore it more in the UK than I ever have in Pakistan.
Never been embarrassed. Specially on eid - and 14th August .... I used to even wear it at work
I often went to uni in shalwar kameez on Fridays. I probably wore it more in the UK than I ever have in Pakistan.
Hi5 did the same in high school days :D Especially on Ramadan.
Nope, no embarrassment.
no no , not at all, wearing an achkan, choori daar pajama, pagg and saleem shahi jootay at night clubs always got me some attention.
Ive walked into shopping centers on the way to a party for a last minute gift toooooooooooooo many times. I dont care. I think shalwar kameez looks gorgeous and elegant. I usually get compliments on it.
Yeah not emmbaressed but when I was in highschool some girls wore shalwar kameez on a daily basis for either religious purposes or they weren't allowed to wear western clothing - in that case, I would prefer wearing an abaya because I think it looks better
I have no problem whatsoever in going out in shilwar qameez.
embarrassment to un ko hona cheheye tu kaprey nahi pehentey :)
When i wear it, i dont feel at all embarassed. There are many people who wear it as regular wear, and so i dont think its unusual to non desis.
You have a point.
LOL
You edited it :(
O M G this guy never stops complaining
I didn’t do no such thing!
I didn't do no such thing!