I used to hate these kinds of girls, the ones who obsessed over looks more than anything else… somewhere along the way, I became one of those girls.. im a freakin airhead and i dunno how to remedy this ![]()
Re: Desi airheads
wat caused it?
airhead=obsessing over looks?
I dunno... i obsess over every lil thing, i feel that if i spent as much time on my studies as i do getting my eyeliner just right, i wud do something wiht my life.. :(
Are you referring to vanity? Like you stare at yourself in the mirror and fix your hair and make-up for hours?
u have OCD ![]()
j/k
There's nothing wrong with looking nice but if it interferes with your daily life then understand why you're obsessiving over looks. Try to go one day with no make-up. Treat it as a study day, only about your mind. See if you can focus on your work and not your appearance.
Well when I ride the train i like to look across at myself in one of htose windows when the train is underground.. i work in hte gym and theres mirrors all around, for every angle, front back side and that depresses me :( .. im not one to ever leave the house w/o AT LEAST combing my hair, i don't like to look like i just got outta bed..
Ok well that's normal female behavior. I don't think you need to be worried about anything.
thats sounds normal to me...
It's better to be concious than careless about ones looks! It's perfectly normal and healthy...
pull the trigger already
u do the honor
For one day, don't wear make up and go out and about your daily routine. It will be a bit weird at first, but you will get used to it. Soon enough, you will be able to go out regularly and not really be bothered with the need to constantly check your make-up/hair. I used to be like you, but I can't be bothered anymore.
^ Aunty, i've done that acutally.. wear no makeup, but even still, i gotta do something, some moisturizer, vaseline on my lips at least.. i hate my hair natural, i hav to blow dry or straighten it.. pata nahi howi went from not giving a crap to giving too much importance to it..
Being well-groomed and wanting to look nice is totally normal...obsessing over it can become a bad cycle where ur never satisfied with how u look...i think the only way u can become less SELF concious is to be more involved with others around u...stop focusing on U and divert ur attention elsewhere :)
the more u blow dry your hair…well…the more u will have to blow dry your hair.
i mean just leave it and blow dry only on occasions…your hair will start looking healthier and shinier…and u will save precious time.
i cant live without vaseline and moisturizer.
its ok lyddie gurl…15-30 mins for looks every morning is normal IMO.
Yea there’s nothing wrong with taking care of urself including ur hair and skin…just don’t let it run ur life…try to be comfy with urself with and without makeup.