Desi airheads

Re: Desi airheads

wat u mean, mroe i BD it more i will hav to BD it? Eh.. ive gotten used to the look of it.. mines is more 30-45 minutes :halo:

only 30-45 min is fine I used to spen that much when i was a teen !!
Now i'm more confident so I know exactly how to make the most of myself in less time.but you'll learn with time inshallah...

aunty??? :eek:

Bachi, it is o.k. to be vain. Most of us straighten our hair … you do what you gotta do! It’s o.k. to let it dry naturally once in a while though and actually venture outside of the house. What you have described is vanity and I don’t see anything wrong with being vain. I have a horrible habit of checking myself out anytime I pass a mirror … but I won’t kill myself over it. :stuck_out_tongue:

Kaka, since becoming a mod, people have started calling me aunty. I’m not sure if it’s a compliment or an insult … but I am used to it now. :smiley: Rest assured, Lazy Daisy is still GS’s official granny.

Well I know vanity is not a good thing.. i shud concentrate more on other stuff, but thanks everyone..

and ur auntycoz ur so smart and mature :flower1:

:blush: so nice statement of you :hug:
It should be sticky :Pretty:

:blush: Thanks you guys :hug:

Okay well this is the real problem.. i wudnt feel so bad about caring about my appearance if i was i duno, getting good grades, if i was focused and had real career-goals, or even being prez of the desi club/MSA.. I dunno, i feel as if i’ve been floating along last few months. I’ve lost touch with some friends, met new ones :blush: I’m happiest wheN I’m preparing lunch or dinner and sitting down with my family, and i’d like that, but it’s almost like a sin if getting married and having kids are what excite you more than going to graduate school or having a career… :frowning: