DESEES BUY SMALL HOUSE OR APPARTMENT AND START MASJID IN MEDDLE OF NEIGHBOURHOODS WITH IMAM NO KNOWLEDGE OF ENGLISH, GIVING SPEECHES PAKISTANI STYLE YELLING AND SCREAMING IN THE MIKE WITH NO KNOWLEDE OF MUSLIM’S NEEDS IN THE WEST ESPECIALLY CHILDREN TEENAGERS WHO FEEL VERY BORED, THEN THEY HAVE POWER STRUGGLE FOR SO CALLED MASJID COMMITTEES, AND DISPUTES OVER FUNDS. THESE IMAM SOME TIME SPEAK SOME TIME HARD URDU, BENGALI, ARABIC ETC THAT LOT OF WORSHIPPERS FEEL ALIENATED AND STRANGER.
THEN HOW COULD WE EXPECT TO SPREAD GUIDANCE AMONG OUR OWN MUSLIMS WHO COME TO SEEK GUIDANCE THEN ON TOP OF THAT THESE IMAMS GIVE SPEECH IN THEIR NATIVE LANGUAGE PEOPLE LIVING AROUND ARE ALWAYS SUSPICIOUS OF MUSLIMS. MOST PEOPLE RUNNING THESE MASJIDS ARE LIKE MAFIA NOR VERY HIGHLY EDUCATED AND THEY DONOT WANT TO HEED TO ANY GOOD ADVICE. MOST OF THESE MASJID ARE RUN BY SECTARIAN MINDED PEOPLE AND NOT OPEN TO OTHER THAN THEIR OWN TYPE. ANY SOLUTION?:amamah:
Re: Desees Running Masajid In West!
Recently I Had Eyes Surgery So Yes I Made An Error Typing Middle!
munhphatt koi hai aur bol koi rahaa hai..
oh the irony:D
yaar iam not computer literate also!
I’m sorry, could you retype everything in lower case?
Adorable newbie.
Typing in caps here is like shouting.
First of all get some English lessons.
Secondly, don't type everything in Caps.
Thirdly, get some more eye surgery.
Fourthly, I'm not being sarcastic.
one solution would be a official and approved, well-known training scheme and diploma for Imams. In France our governement is trying to establish this, with french language knowledge compulsory for imams, I think this should be done at the european level…but it so recent (one year or so) that we don’t have any good feedback yet…An official Islamic organization dealing with mosque, imams, religion instruction in schools, hajj…could be a solution.
One big problem I see is the division in muslim, for example in France the so-called muslims leaders have problems agreing with each other (ie “conservative” versus “reformers”) before negociating with the governement, that slows down any improvment hope…and weekens the power of our muslim community (though the biggest in Europe)…hope this will shade some light on your questions…:insha:
ps don’t feel offended by other guppies sarcasms…nice post! keep on.
Munhphatt dear, For all those who just go to the msajid every Friday, and expect that there should be changes in the they way how the masjid in run, need some coffee, they should at least try to come to the masjid more than once a week. Thats just one easy way to change their mind.
I don't know which masjid you went to, because i have lived in three diffrerent states and never came across the kind of environment or mulvi you are talking about. May be its bad in your neighborhood and you can make some changes by involving yourself in masjid's activitied like collecting donation to build new masjid and to get some professinal educated Imam.
Its also the generation. My parents' generation is mostly made up of immigrants. I dont even know if there is one in their age range that was born in the States.
When the younger generations grow older, and you have a higher percentage of elders who were born and raised in the country you are in, then you will see a drastic change.
I know of various people in my age group who are going on to do their Ph.D. in religious and Islamic studies.
Of course some of these people are ladies. But I don't think there is any harm in having a smart lady who knows what she is talking about over a guy who really doesn't have a clue.
And outta curosity your age group is ???
Munhphatt dude.. I am sure there must be places where they have prayers and sermons in english… u probably haven’t looked around much… where exactly in west are u at buddy?
Texan, it differs from area to area in the states. I'm sure places like Houston, Chicago, NYC, etc have better arrangements.
I have hear awesome things about some particualr Houston mosques - they do khutbas, etc in English so as to attract the younger crowd.
Not here where I live though.
And thats what internet is for… Like I say when there is a will there is a way
Getting your Islamic knowledge from the net…?
Yeah ok. :k:
lol I am not talking about website like www.pak.org… What do you expect to learn on a website from people like u…kidding…
I was referring to stuff like listening to lectures by some reknowned scholars and stuff…
Most if not all the masjids in the west started off in apartments and small rooms, then over time fully functioning masjids where established. In place like amerikka it is huge country and muslims probably scattered in small communities so i think it is normal for these things to happen.
starsky i think hutch is biting you too much down under, u have do munh wala keera!
^ Another freshie, you can smell them a mile away :D Get some English lessons munnfart, then come back and talk.