Re: Deporting *******
ummm…the guy might as well try learn how to hurt himself…![]()
Vaisay you do have to remain married for a certain period of time b4 your spouse can get their green card. If a marraige ends before that period the person without the papers has to go back and start over with any process of coming here. I know someone who's husband died on something like the 10th day of their marraige. She had to go back, she couldn;t even get herself an H1 without going back to Pak first.
Pretty simple. She has only been here 10 days correct? She doesnt have the green card. Tell the guy to put a halt on the immigration papers and then file for divorce. If she goes to the police to claim domestic abuse, let her. Its not as simple as she thinks. If she leaves house, tell him to report to INS.
Thats what happens when parents arrange for their kids. I mean you commit a crime you go to jail as an adult, but here is a desi adult:
Big Baby/ies: "Ammi Ammi meri shaadi karo naaaaa!!!!!"
Amma Ji: "Hann beta yeh wali zada moti nahee heh, khana to meh sikhaon gee, taa keh apnay moonay ko acha acha pukaaa keh deh"
Aour karo shadian.
Whoa horsie, hang on there Verisonsaab. THIS mama wants to arrange or at least approve any marriage that goes on for the boys!! We just have to make sure that everything is fine, a-ok etc etc. Not ALL arrangements are bad. The one in this thread is awful and the guy should just call INS and have them come ship her back to under the rock she came from. It doesnt sound like everyone involved in the matter really looked into it fully and thoroughly.
Tell your friend to get the divorce. She can't claim domestic abuse just by crying police investigates and checks for evidence, crying doesn't cut it.
Tell your friend to get some balls, call his family tell them about this marriage fraud by her and get her and her family out of his life. They are sure to ruin his....any moment.
Roman itni tragedy ho gai tumharay saath aur tum ne bataaya bhi nahi. Tsk.
^ ![]()
im getting rather fond of the lady in question
I think you're all are being unnecessarily unkind
hopefully she’ll kill herself in the process of trying to make it look like “domestic abuse”… ![]()
..ok no..i didn’t mean that :(. just make sure ur friend tells someone (a lawyer) about all this domestic abuse **** she’s come up with before she starts the whole drama. good luck. inshaAllah everything will be ok ![]()
SYKE! ![]()
dont be horrid Phatima...
the poor women is living why a guy she doesnt like and has tolt him and his family this and i bet they are being mean to her...
giving her evil looks and not talking to her etc....
thats abuse
where do you draw the line?
I htink step 1 is to talk to a lawyer. Step 2 is to talk to her family and step 3 is for him to seek professional counseling help whereby he can document her threats of bodily harm as a vehicle for causing undeserved harm to his life.
Now to the vagaries:
FF, it is not Roman. Do you honestly this an aashik like Roman would have an arranged marriage? Arranged marriages are for losers with no balls. One can have ball less friends, you know. I have many on GS. And finally, it is Psyche not Syke.. See what happens when you don;t call me…your Americana prose goes down the drain. :nono:
this guy needs to show some backbone. Talk to her lover directly and settle the issue, talk her to go to pakistan with him and then @#$%%, call her parents to usa and then divorce (she wont be able to do anything in front of them), call INS/Homeland security, or buy a whip for gods sake (j/k)
ok so you’re saying that the woman threatening to falsely accuse her husband of domestic abuse is just simply a way of “drawing the line”??
and i don’t remember reading anything about her telling the guy’s family she didn’t want to marry him ![]()
Phatima, thats because we dont have any info from the womens side
there are many sides to this story depending upon which angle you are viewing from, Pinstripe is quite rightly viewing it from friends (highly emotional)point of view...
I would like to hear the womens side......... sometimes...not in all cases, you see other things from a different perspective.
Rally, I disagree…
Pin, so your friend had no balls to start with...but what I dont understand is why your friend is not acting up like Sharukh Khan.....He should arrange a meeting among the lovebirds and give his wedding ring to the boyfriend and they will live happily ever after. Why are people with no balls so against love.....