dehli 6

Any views about dehli 6? The reviews are pretty disappointing.

The story was weak and needed improvement. So many things happening all at once that it was difficult to concentrate on one thing.
The kala bandar ruined the film! It was fine at first, but then the director dragged the whole story due to it which was annoying and a waste of time which affected the rest of the movie.

The only good thing about the movie were the songs. Loved them. Masakali is my favorite! =D

Re: dehli 6

^ I agree about the Kalaa bandar bit. Abhishek's "american accent" was bad but he acted nicely. I found there were too many characters- few of them were forgetable and the actor I did want to see more of didn't have much to play in the movie - Rishi Kapoor.

I was expecting a bit more out of this one but it was just ok-ish, music is nice! And what was the Amitab and abhishek's scene? That was unnecessary.

It truly depends on who you are - a teenager, a kid, adult, old - whatever

I really enjoyed the movie. The kala bandar was THE MAIN thing that REVOLVED the story.

If you did not like kala bandar - it only means you did not understand the director's view point and the message he was trying to give.

I thought the movie was excellent. There is no story - yet - because of the Kala Bandar - everything falls into place and there is a THEME after all to the movie.

I think it's ingeniously made.

watched it last night.. good movie ... loved Abhishek's acting..

im looking fwd to it.. hows sonam?

^Sonam is good - however - EACH and EVERY character is good!

They have shown a "fact" of life in which ALL characters are important - no matter how little they have to do.

I agree about the part that they showed reality and fact of life....crowded places, the co-existence of the two religions in delhi...

The movie was kind of pointless and stupid. I understood the symbolism of the black monkey relating to humans but seriously the way the directors and writers carried out the story was bakwas. I mean it was intermission already and i was still waiting for the real point to this movie. I think the director didn't make full use or take full advantage of his cast, place....I men sonam wasn't bad and looked really cute...Abishek was okayish..i mean his english got annyoing a bit but i guess that was his role...born and bred in america. The director could've made it better!

My only favorite things about the movie was the MUSIC, sonam's bubbly character and some scenes shot were quite beautiful to look at.

In short...movie wasn't a big deal.I was looking forwards to it but I was disappointed and my sister fell asleep 10 mins before intermission.

I dislike Abhishek with a passion. I don't even see him as a decent actor, he reminds me of sunil shetty. I doubt he would've had a chance if it wasn't for his father, not to mention getting married to Ash.

It’s a very well made film, a well thought-out concept, and a beautiful experience. A must watch!:k:

...i loved the second half of the film...though i still think it cud have been much much better.....that kala bandar issue luked authentic coz india main is qisam ke waqiyat hotey rehtay hain....those fighty scenes between muslims n hindu were well acted.....

i mean they cud have just concentrated on the kaala bandar issue and cud have shown that abhi (a muslim-hidnu) disguises as the kaala bandar just to stop the fight between them....

it cud have been a fantastic film if the director had just concentrated on directing simple bits

aur akhir main abhishek ko maar dena chahiye tha....film zaida behtar ho jati

i think everyone suited their role....sonam luked pretty n cute....divya dutta acting was very good as jalebi n that inspector was good too....its not really a cinema type film though i kind of enjoyed it in cinema

I'll watch it on DVD

Is it one of those Hindu boy - Muslim girl movies?

Its a good movie and should be watched in the theater just for the cinematography. The Jama Masjid scene is especially breathtaking.

Thankyou for the reviews. I loved the movie . the songs by ar rahman are great . sonam kapoor looks cute. Abhishek acts quite similar to what he did in kank. American accent looked quite fake. but overall a good movie.

no the girl was hindu and the boy was half hindu n half muslim....but its not exactly a love story....i mean not totally based on that

Now why arent people *****ing about "fake accents" the same way they wouldn't spare poor Imaan Ali, who was in her first cinematic outing. Here you have a fairly established bollywood actor (? - they have actors in there too lol) taking on an American persona with supposedly bad results -- RIP HIM APART!

Great movie...I know a lot of people havent liked this movie but like someone above said...its ingeniously made.

If you understand the director's point of view and what message he's trying to put accross...im sure you will love the movie.

I really liked it. I didn't like some parts - all the reference back to indian gods and stuff but overall the movie was beautifully shot.

I love the look of old Delhi and the masjid. It reminded me of purani Anarkali and the badshahi mosque. (childhood memories)

I did cry at some part (it was bit emotional)

^I cried when the Muslim's guys Sweets shop was put on fire - just because of an ignorant who wanted to divide the Hindus and Muslims by saying there was a Mandir there, where the Masjid is now standing!

It was really sad to see people immediately "change" and there was fear. I felt that fear. I felt that backlash. I felt that there will be a riot. I felt all of that because that is reality. We have seen this for real in the past. This is exactly what's happening. I am glad the director had achieved to bring out the true reflection of real life people so smoothly.

I also liked the part where the man was carrying the mirror and showing people their reflection. In the reflection we ONLY see a HUMAN - we DO NOT SEE GOD.

So why there is so much division between religions? WE are ALL humans first. Religion should be respected as an individuals choice.