Define TAIZ...

Recently, I was termed as TAIZ by someone. How the heck am I taiz?

What is taiz?

Re: Define TAIZ...

hahahahahaa....I think taiz means sharp and snappy.

its the “tone” of the person that defines what he/she actually meant by “TAIZ” …so what was the tone? :faizy:

could mean a number of different things:

someone who talks a lot

someone who is very confident

someone who doesn't take crap off anyone, will answer back then and there (but not rude)

someone intelligent

??

No Reha you are not "taiz"

bohat taiz lerkee hai yaar yee ... allah taubah taubah :kanoon ko hath:

Taiz means gorgeous :@:

taiz means gorgeous? aaawwwn thas cuuuuteeee

I thought taiz meant conniving but I dunno. These days if you're outspoken, people think you're taiz

ure not taiz. just honest. I thought taiz means being chalaak and manipulativ.e Hmmm.

dnt know wat it means,but it must be a gud quality..my mum n entire khandan keeep telling me that im not TAIZ,n therefore i will have lots of problems with my inlaws after marriage!they think there shud be a training center to make ppl like me TAIZ..so u shud be happy :)

Re: Define TAIZ…

I’ve heard people use the word TAIZ to describe someone who is not naive, sharp and just generally on top of things :hmmm:

Means "OVER CLEVER"

Depends on who its coming from..

Luving family member: means confident, clever, intelligent… etc. :slight_smile:

Any other desi person: usually means chalaak and manipulative like Sarah said :bummer:

hahah,

people say that to me too....who cares..better than being described as a doormat or bichari

So far as I know, taiz has a very negative connotation. When you call someone taiz, it usually means they are very sharp...in a bad way.

taiz means sharp and cunning, it’s usually has a negative connotation, used usually by the less refined in describing someone who is smarter than them :phati:

i think basically someone perceived as chalaak with hidden agendas, definitely used as a put down.

I always considered it as a negative term, but then again I always here mothers or other people telling their child that they aren't taiz, as if it was a bad thing

You can take it any way....but like PunjabiRose stated if its someone who is close to you said it most likely its positive, however if some other auntie or someone said that then its most likely they are using the negative connotation

You are taiz.

I wouldn't trust you even with a spoon.

There is a song like

Tu taiz bari hai must must