So, what is up with our desi girls and their husbands marrying multiple times or marrying someone who is already married?
Insecure?
Possessive?
Afraid?
Paranoid?
Chaalbaaz thinking?
Lack will to compete in multi-social environment?
I am sick and tired of this jahilana hinduana thinking that has creeped its way into the desi *muslim *girl mind that if man marries once, he is **haram **forever!
I donât know where this topic fits best since I canât post in religious forum (ehsan bhai soo rahey hain?), this is where I decided it should be.
Re: Defeating Hinduana Jahiliyaat from âmuslimâ minds
FF is right, too many contradictions. As per the highlighted lines in red above, no muslim women think that if man married once itâs haram. They do accept to marry Divorced or Widowed men, itâs the other way round.
Girls saying things about married men as in why they marry multiple times or marry someone who is already married??? the second one is quite amusing.
I think its a baseless argument since girls and guys ( girls more than guys) do consider and marry people who have previously been in marraiges/relationships.
Having issues with husbands marrying multiple times has nothing to do with hinduism, hardly any woman willingly wants to share her husband with another woman regardless of religion and culture, just as men do not wish to share their wives with another man.
irrespective of what was actually meant by the author of the thread, it is interesting to note that almost all subsequent responders had a different interpretation of exactly the same piece of text. Makes you wonder whether all those archeologists/literature experts/scripture interpretors are actually interpreting what was actually originally meant?
Re: Defeating Hinduana Jahiliyaat from "muslim" minds
There is nothing contradictory about what I said.
I am sick and tired of this jahilana hinduana thinking that has creeped its way into the desi muslim *girl mind that if **man **marries once, he is **haram *forever!
The word* Man *pretty much covers for the *HUSBAND *part and the subject for potential single women.
And many desi girls do think like hindus do as far as multiple marriages issue is concerned... the word "haram" was used in place of something that is forbidden/evil/not allowed by their religion not that married man is "haram" for them, he is not.
The **contradictory **would be the mentality of such desi girls who take refuge in hindu backward and stupid philosophy when it comes to them marrying a man who is already married or even allowing their husbands to *marry *another women.
Paiir main 8 inch ki heel aur demagh main dow char loose keel.
I can summrise the original post.
The poster is asking "Why do desi girls not like the idea of their husband practicing polygamy?"
And my answer would be fear of another woman interfering in her relationship with her husband.
And any man who knows his wife feels this way should accomodate her and allay her fears by not marrying anyone else. A key part of respecting your wife is avoiding doing things that upset her.
There are so many other hindu traditions that pakistanis have kept - why not worry about some of those instead of worrying about something that is only human nature? It is the right of a man in Islam to have more than one wife, but it is also the right of a woman not to enter into a marriage with a man who is already married if she doesn't want to.
Many women from all cultures don't want to share their husbands with other women. Instead of changing other people's opinions on the matter, why don't you focus on looking for a wife who doesn't mind?
Whoa, I am not trying to change anybody's opinion on this matter. And we do need to worry about marriage as it is the most important part of any healthy society.
"she doesn't want to..."
Why do you think that is? Women use to marry (some still do) men who had 1, 2, 3 wives and it was okay as long as they were treated equally... and wives use to tolerate the new addition to the greater family.
If this trend continues that muslim girls look for a way out in hindu philosophy... before you know it, they might start performing sati all over again.
its a personal choice....and i dont want to get married to a guy who wants more than one wife....he can go find 4 other women who dont mind sharing him....but dont expect me to accept it....