Deen Lessons By Boby...........

You are in a huge need of DEENI TALEEM, I am happy to oblige, for a good human every breath he takes is Ibadah. Ever heard of the saying my life is my prayer. The Taleem I will give you will bring respect and love for community, IMO belligerent self serving narrow minded people use faith to elevate their listless existence, so brings more illrepute to society a fit man who shovels his neighbors walks, keeps a nice yard, dresses well smells good and pays millions in taxes or a welfare fraud, who keeps an unkempt yard, doesnt shovel his walks, neighbourhood elderly slip on ice, he does not park cars properly, gives speeches about hatred for the country he chose as home but hey he never misses Salat???

[USER=“121664”]Le Pakistan[/USER] you are missing the class???

[quote=““Captain Obvious””]

My understanding was also that it is referring to physical strength. However, with this type of hadith I would look at it more like if all other aspects between two people are equal, then this would give one additional virtue over the other. However, practically this is next to impossible to really make this comparison, because it is hardly the only factor by which you can judge someone.

“A strong believer is better than a weak believer”…I’ve come across it many times and I have never thought that it referred to physical strength.

Nowhere in this thread have I denied the importance of exercise and taking care of one’s health or being active in helping the community within Islam.

Bobby believes strength here refers mainly to physical strength. A person who looks like a “tinka” can have stronger iman than someone who is robust with bulging biceps.

In another hadith that many of is are familiar with, the Prophet SAWS says that Allah does not look at our bodies but our hearts.

In yet another hadith that many of us are familiar with, it says that the root of action is intention. Where do intentions take place? Within the heart. A sound heart with strong iman will influence the actions.

In yet another hadith that many of us are familiar with we know that there is a lump pf meat within the body…which if it is sound…the rest of the body will be sound. That is the heart. The heart contains your iman.

If all other things are “equal”…? Brother, things which are measurable (weight, body fat composition, physical strength might even be calculated by how many reps or how much load u can cary within a given time) and which have a numeric value can be tried to be made the same or “equal” between two people…or least comparable. But tell me how do u measure iman? Iman is something that waivers…that can go up and down. Lucky and blessed is the person who’s iman is both strong and consistent.

In yet another hadith the Prophet SAWS told us that we should not be competing in worldly things such as beauty and physical strength (remind u of anyone???). We should be competing with each other in good deeds. And, yes, you need your physical strength in doing good deeds, brother. But the person of strong iman or whose heart is inclined toward Islam and getting closer to Allah might (for example, I will use namaz) pray tahajjud or even several nafal namaz units in a sitting down position…(if they have health issues)…and the robust adolescent could be using their strength for partying and living it up and parking their but for hours on the sofa with a video game.

Lastly, on the Day of Judgement a person’s noble actions might be nullified if they were performed with the intention to show off to others or to obtain a worldly gain. So from here you see that Allah has traced the noble actions to what part of the body…? The heart. Did you plant those trees and feed those orphans and champion the cause for thpse who are oppressed so that you can be called a hero and people can do your “wah wah” and so that you can deem yourself entitled to incessant bragging right? Or did you do those things purely for the sake of Allah’s pleasure and to emulate His messaenger SAWS?

Point is…even quantifiable physical strength and quantifiable “good actions” can end up being rejected if they did not stem from a heart that was in the right place.

Heart/iman can’t be measured…I agree…but then a person who gets full-on recognition and praise and awards for all the noble and charitable works their strong and able body allowed them to do in this world…may be rendered meaningless in the next world if done with intentions or a heart that was not entirely sound.

Because we cannot see the heart and only Allah can see it…that’s why we persist right? That’s one of the reasons we are advised to constantly seek forgiveness or do istighfar because Allah alone knows best which believer’s actions are worthy of acceptance because they stemmed from
a sincere iman.

Ultimately it’s Allah alone who knows which of 2 equally (physically) strong believers is better…right? Let’s say that u have 2 equally strong believers…they both do the exact amount of good deeds. The only thing that’s visible to us humans is their deeds…we can quantify them. And they are found to be exactly the same in number. Maybe they both fed the same number of homeless people or built the same number of wells of the same material and quality or whatever. In the end…with all physical qualities and tangible results being equal…perhaps the one who “wins” in the akhirat will be the one has the more sincere iman of the two.

2 Likes

I didn’t mean equal in the physical sense. All I meant to say was that if the a’mal, sincerity etc. of two people are otherwise equal, being physically strong would have its own virtue and thereby give one that edge over the other. Now this is something we can’t do in reality because we can’t judge anyone’s status or reality before Allah. That’s why I mentioned it as a purely hypothetical situation.

@redvelvet now in your deeni arrogance you are deciding who the Allmighty should like more, that is Kufr. God forgave a murderer of 100 people and sent a prostitute to heaven and sent most pious to hell. Onle he decides not you.

Array, array…did I strike a nerve? You’re getting mighty defensive there.

That murderer must have been a strapping lumberjack such as yourself, Bob, if he had the strength and stamina to kill 100 people. Maybe he followed your work-out routine. Anyhow, despite all his strength in the end it was the sincere remorse and conviction to change that he felt in his heart that led him to earn Allah’s mercy.

The prostitute went to heaven for a good deed that she did with the utmost sincerity and it earned her Allah’s mercy. She didn’t take to an online forum or the streets to BRAG about whatever that good deed was the way that you do. Shall we garland you with tinsel and some anklets and give you a tambourine so that you can create even bigger noise and attract an even bigger audience in your quest for applause and approval…,.because you were sorely lacking that for 20 some years of your marriage and somehow a reformed 1st wife and a obsequious 2nd wife still fail quench that neediness of yours.

I didnt read the post but this is your taleem, a person judging is a mushrik as only Allah Almighty has that power. People who judge are self serving who use religion to elevate themselves as they got ZILCH< NOTHING< NADA to show for life.

@redvelvet I sold 4 houses today you need to read virtues of Brevity, my next taleem is that a rude person has no Iman...lol

The omnipotent God does not have to clear his decisions with you, he ought not to justify his actions. He can do whatever.

I don’t judge people on what they wear, drink, who they sleep with but about being negative members of our society,

[quote=““Captain Obvious””]

• That’s what I’m saying. We cannot determine anything in the ghayb. So what I’m saying here is that according to my understanding, Let’s say two people pray, recite the same amount of Quran, adhkar, etc. And one is more physically fit than the other, the he would have the one virtue on the other. I know that this isn’t something we can practically count or measure, so it only shows that being physically stronger has its own virtue. So for instance, if someone is just physically fit but doesn’t pray, I wouldn’t say that he’s any better than someone who fulfills his obligation with respect to salat but might not be physically fit. There would be no comparison in that case.

where does Quran or Hadees says if two people worship equally or have same sincerity in the amal then the one with good physical health will have one virtue over the other? Its the other way round according to my limited knowledge. Some people are naturally weak and some have disablility…such people have to put in extra effort to do an equal amount of ibadah compared to the physically stronger men which should get them more virtues than stronger men as per the wisdom of Quran and Hadees. Yes Islam urges us to pay attention to physical health since it helps us do more ibadah compared to physically weak person, but if despite having a good physical health we compare ourselves to a physically weak person and do equal amount of ibadah, then it would mean we are not utilizing the health advantage that we have over the other person and hence physically weak person with equal amount of ibadah, sincerity will have and should have not just 1 but 10 virtues over us, since he will have to put in extra efforts to do what a sronge man can do easily. Its the niyat and effort that counts, not the physical health.

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

[/LIST]
where does Quran or Hadees say if two people worship equally or have same sincerity in the amal then the one with good physical health will have one virtue over the other? Its the other way round according to my limited knowledge. Some people are naturally weak and some have disablility…such people have to put in extra effort to do an equal amount of ibadah compared to the physically stronger men which should get them more virtues than stronger men as per the wisdom of Quran and Hadees. Yes Islam urges us to pay attention to physical health since it helps us do more ibadah compared to physically weak person, but if despite having a good physical health we compare ourselves to a physically weak person and do equal amount of ibadah, then it would mean we are not utilizing our health advantage over the other and hence physically weak person with equal amount of ibadah will have and should have not just 1 but 10 virtues over us, since he will have to put in extra effort to do what a sronge man can do easily. Its the niyat and effort that counts, not the physical health.

1D5625F8-A6D7-4211-9F5F-8021F589CBA2.jpeg](filedata/fetch?id=16690113&d=1591787921)
This is Safy”s friend an international para athlete, he is a better human than a lazy haadharam who would just laze around

Uncle ji, agar aap is prostitute ke chakkar men Jannat men intersted hen, try looking into Dozakh. You will find whole lot more. Bus fir aap hoge aur wo hungi. Aur sub ka roast hoga

• PEDO ALERT*

As holy has pointed out many times our molvi bobby is only interested in young boyz. Unhi ki tasweeren lagate rehna. Kabhi kapron ke sath, kabhi bigher kapron ke. Wo to GS is not allowing R rated otherwise boby unkal may turn it into a idfferent website

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

where does Quran or Hadees say if two people worship equally or have same sincerity in the amal then the one with good physical health will have one virtue over the other? Its the other way round according to my limited knowledge. Some people are naturally weak and some have disablility…such people have to put in extra effort to do an equal amount of ibadah compared to the physically stronger men which should get them more virtues than stronger men as per the wisdom of Quran and Hadees. Yes Islam urges us to pay attention to physical health since it helps us do more ibadah compared to physically weak person, but if despite having a good physical health we compare ourselves to a physically weak person and do equal amount of ibadah, then it would mean we are not utilizing our health advantage over the other and hence physically weak person with equal amount of ibadah, sincerity will have and should have not just 1 but 10 virtues over us, since he will have to put in extra effort to do what a sronge man can do easily. Its the niyat and effort that counts, not the physical health.

It doesn’t say this per se in Qur’an or Hadith. I guess I’m articulating this poorly since it seems that both you and redvelvet have not been able to grasp the point I’m trying to make. So let’s see if this clarifies it somewhat. First, my disclaimer: This is what has been MY OWN understanding when listening or reading the translation of this particular Hadith, and is in no way any kind of scholarly commentary.

1. The hadith quoted by Bobby1 is authentic. So physical strength (if we accept that this is what is being alluded to in the Hadith) is shown to have some virtue to it or encouragement at the very least. Although as per the wording (in the translation) of the Hadith itself it just says strong and weak. So I’m not sure where we would draw the line between strong and weak.
  2. What I’m saying is more on the application of it. Especially on what would make a suitable comparison. So for instance, if someone doesn’t pray and is very strong, but someone else is weak but prays, there’s no comparison there, hands down the one who prays while being weak is better than the one who is physically strong but doesn’t. So where this would even matter would be when the two being compared are more comparable in other aspects. Otherwise, on the topic of physical strength, we can even find examples of this in Hadith/Islamic history where stronger didn’t always equate to being better. For instance, Umar (RA) was physically stronger than Abu Bakr (RA), though he is also outranked by him. For some time, Prophet Ayub (AS) would have been the physically weakest person in his surroundings due to illness but he was still more beloved by Allah than anyone else at that time.

You have also brought up some good points. Another similar analogy to what you mentioned is the one where a person who struggles with reading/memorizing the Qur’an but still doesn’t give up gets a double reward for his struggle, so struggle to do good deeds carries its own reward as well.

[quote=““Holy Lota””]

Uncle ji, agar aap is prostitute ke chakkar men Jannat men intersted hen, try looking into Dozakh. You will find whole lot more. Bus fir aap hoge aur wo hungi. Aur sub ka roast hoga

There is a big chance that you will be in hell as mojority of hell dwellers are women

Women in the Majority in Hellfire

Comments: 5
Bukhari (Ref: 1.301) Narrated AbuSa ‘id Al-Kudri:

Once Allah’s Messenger went out of the Musalla (to offer prayer) of Id-al-Adha. Then he passed by the women and said, “O women! Give alms, as I have seen that the majority of the dwellers of Hell-fire were you (women).” They asked “Why is it so, O Allah’s Messenger?” He replied “You curse frequently and are ungrateful to your husbands. I have not seen anyone more deficient in intelligence and religion than you.” The women asked, “O Allah’s Messenger ! What is deficient in our intelligence and religion?” He said, “Is not the evidence of two women equal to the witness of one man?” They replied in the affirmative. He said “This is the deficiency in her intelligence. Isn’t it true that a woman can neither pray nor fast during the menses?” The women replied in the affirmative. He said, “This is the deficiency in her religion”.

[USER=“149445”]Pakistani Prince[/USER] Here is the actua Hadith @redvelvet

See if you can refute now.
FAITH الايمانHadith on Faith: Allah loves strong believers more, but all are good

Abu Amina Elias Conviction اليقينGodfearing التقوىHearts القلوبLove المحبةMonotheism التوحيدProvidence القضاء و القدرRefuge التعوذReliance التوكلSatan الشيطانStrength القوةSupplication الدعاءTrials البلاءWeakness الضعفWelfare المصلحةWhisperings الوسواس
Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “The strong believer is more beloved to Allah than the weak believer, but there is goodness in both of them. Be eager for what benefits you, seek help from Allah, and do not be frustrated. If something befalls you, then do not say: If only I had done something else. Rather say: Allah has decreed what he wills. Verily, the phrase ‘if only’ opens the way for the work of Satan.

Source: Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2664

Grade: *Sahih *(authentic) according to Muslim

Al-Nawawi said, “‘It opens the way for the work of Satan’ means he casts into the heart opposition to the divine decree and Satan tempts him with it.”

Source: Sharḥ Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2664

عَنْ أَبِي هُرَيْرَةَ قَالَ قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ الْمُؤْمِنُ الْقَوِيُّ خَيْرٌ وَأَحَبُّ إِلَى اللَّهِ مِنْ الْمُؤْمِنِ الضَّعِيفِ وَفِي كُلٍّ خَيْرٌ احْرِصْ عَلَى مَا يَنْفَعُكَ وَاسْتَعِنْ بِاللَّهِ وَلَا تَعْجَزْ وَإِنْ أَصَابَكَ شَيْءٌ فَلَا تَقُلْ لَوْ أَنِّي فَعَلْتُ كَانَ كَذَا وَكَذَا وَلَكِنْ قُلْ قَدَرُ اللَّهِ وَمَا شَاءَ فَعَلَ فَإِنَّ لَوْ تَفْتَحُ عَمَلَ الشَّيْطَانِ

2664 صحيح مسلم كتاب القدر باب في الأمر بالقوة وترك العجز والاستعانة بالله وتفويض المقادير لله

قال النووي فَإِنَّ لَوْ تَفْتَحُ عَمَلَ الشَّيْطَانِ أَيْ يُلْقِي فِي الْقَلْبِ مُعَارَضَةَ الْقَدَرِ وَيُوَسْوِسُ بِهِ الشَّيْطَانُ

2664 شرح النووي على مسل

The word is al Qawi, that is physical strength

Let me break it down to you.

I have gone thorough some of your posts and replies to you and your replies in turn. :smiley:

I give you the best medal on this forum which only a handful of posters I have come across over many years should really deserve.

CONGRATULATIONS:

“Most entertaining for high level of idiotic posts and acting out of ignorance on GS,… Award…And deliberately so”

Now, the last part is the best part.

You know you post garbage but still do. Great job.

Thanks.

Still amusing.

OK.

Why I said above what I said is based on many of your posts, but here Qavi had a “qualifier”.

Qavi word was not alone so you should not come up with your made up idea and say it’s about physical strength. Nope!

It clearly said “Strong Believers”. " Al-Mominneenul Qavi"

But, your limited mind, along with lack of both English and Arabic languages knowledge may not ever get it. Sorry.

Please learn before talking on high level issues and topics so you will not be looked upon as a fool.

Friendly advice. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

so Hadith and Sunnah are idiotic to a third world dweller?

Well, if there’s anyone who can take on Bobby...it’s Diwana.

You came here 7 years too late, Diwana. Now you see what degree of nonsense we had to put up with from our highly enlightened and illuminated resident muallim, Bobby.

2 Likes