I was watching a video of a so called scholar who was giving some new views of Islam just to become famous and popular. That man reminds me Emperor Akabr who also tried the same things and I’m sure he also influenced some people’s minds like this so called scholar :cobra:
Jalal-ud-Din Akbar (1556-1605), the son of Humayun had three main phases in his life. One was firm belief in religion holding the founding tenets of Islam. The second started when he opened the doors of religious natters and dialogues in which he invited the religious scholars of different sects of Islam in the “Ibadat Khana” (the place of worship) but soon he was disillusioned with the attitudes of the Maulvies and scholars who started losing their tempers and even abused one another on petty issues.
Therefore the subsequent phase resulted in the promulgation of a new religion, din-e-Elahi. He accumulated the best practices of Islam, Hinduism, Christianity, Zoroastrianism and Jainism and propounded the new religion in 1581.
Din-e-Elahi was more an ethical cult than a religion as it did not present any common prayers or system as all these eclectic religions offered. It was based on ethical values considering and propagating slander, lust, and pride as deadly sins whereas piety, kindness, mercy as the commonalities of the diverse religions and were appreciated. Slaughter of cow was prohibited to accommodate Hinduism and celibacy was venerated. The religion had no script or written documentations. Din-e-Elahi could triumph over only 19 adherents consisting mostly of Muslims. Hindus and other religions did not embrace it though they appreciated the religious move of Akbar. These adherents included Birbal, Sheikh Faizi, Prince Salim (the son of Akbar), Abul Fazl Ibn e Mubarak, Qasim Khan, Azam Khan, Sheikh Mubarak, Abdul Samad, Mullah Shah Mohammad Shahadad, Sadar Jahan, Sufi Ahmad, Mir Sharif Amal, Taki Shuster, Sultan Khawaja, Mirza Sadruddin, and the first and second son of Sadar Jahan, Sheikhzada Gosala Banarasi, and Jafar Beg.
Din-e- Elahi met with fierce criticism by the believers of Islam as he denied the foundations of religion by appreciating celibacy and the prohibition of cow. Syed Ahmad Shaheed declared it as blasphemy and heretical. The Hindus also could not accept it as a religion. Din-e-Elahi was intended to create harmony and integrity among the different religions though it could not bring the desired fruits.
Din e Ilahi was a political stunt by Akbar, as you mentioned he accommodated practices from different religions. One of his Nau Ratan probbaly Faizi was behind all the ideas of new religion and making Akbar believe that he is like a Prophet
Although Akbar is famous / infamous for his Deen e Ilahi, but various acts like marrying in Hindu families were in place before him and continued after him. Even Auragzeb who is portrayed as a rigid follower of Sharia followed this.
Someone quoted for Aurangzeb : Na uss ne kabhi namaz chhori, na kisi bhai ko chhora
I’m only discussing Akbar Deen e Ilahi aur hamaray current so called Islamic scholars :cobra:
no need to bring off topic things here
**** sannan ahamd serious member kay roup main ******
:mirch: I’m not blaming Aurangzeb only. My point is from 16th century to 21st century, you have to cross half 17th century of Aurangzeb. No more threads on Aurangzeb this month :cobra:
I think interpretation of religious teachings according to the wishes and agenda of rulers is not a new phenomenon. This is almost as old as the religion itself. Many scholars refused to act as Qazi under Muslim rulers, just because they were afraid of to act according to ruler’s wish and not according to God’s law.
We were talking about Shaikh Ahmed's Sirhindis struggle against Deen e Ilahi? How he got success, because we don't see any signs of Deen e Ilahi except in Bollywood, where religion is not that important.
Iss qisam key kharafaat inn key Moujadon kay baa’d khud bakhud mar jati hain especially unn key Awlaad agar talented nah ho Wagranah yah cheez bhi Gaddi nasheenoon key tarah nasal bah nasal safar karti hay :cobra:
Hadd e adab... gustakh hattori maha balli ki shaan main gustakhi not allowed.
PS: Maha bali got his karmon ka phal and reportedly Jaats took his body from his grave at Fatehpur Sikri and did antim sanskar by claiming that the deceased was their jeeju so deserve mukti as per their traditions.
Its very famous story and I've read that in many books. probably Raza Ali Abdia famous broadcaster and writer also covered this in his book 'Jernaili Sadak'. Will confirm you later.
Yes :cobra: or you can say now we don’t ve enough nice Islamic Scholar to take out these people from the hands of these gaddi nasheen :cobra: Sub Bikao maal ban jatay hain
bus jee new new champion aatay rahay hain :hinna: aur unn ko no ratan bhi miltay rahay hain har door main