Re: Decorating Mosques and Kaaba is haram
I don't think Das Reich is a muslim. He is just creating a fuss.
Das Reich - you can already see with ALL the responses - everyone thinks the same way. This is MODERN ISLAM. You go back to cave man's life.
I don't think Das Reich is a muslim. He is just creating a fuss.
Das Reich - you can already see with ALL the responses - everyone thinks the same way. This is MODERN ISLAM. You go back to cave man's life.
I don’t know what you mean by fully furnished house?
I think that’ll be very helpful for the enviornment if everyone lives with only the basic necessities (only one washing machine, one PC or laptop, one fridge small etc) but having basic necessities in your house and having decorations made of silver and gold are incompareable.
There are more than few mosques where pure gold has been used.
27 Worlds Most Amazing Mosques - Part 1
Besides when it comes to housing, I don’t think if a comfortable or enjoyable house and lifestyle has been condemned by anyone.
lol. You gave a list of 27 mosques. there are nearly 10000 mosques only in Lahore. What if some mosques are decorated with costly material even if it is gold or silver. I am not against furnished house. I am just saying that if someone can spend money for personal purpose, why he cannot spend it for mosque. Can u think of a better use of that money? if u say giving money to poors, so give it by cutting ur personall expenses.
If comfortable house is not condemned anywhere then where it is written that you do not spend money for decorating mosque. I dont see any better use of money.
Decorating mosque is not necessary when u dont have enough money but it is not forbidden either and is appreciated if u got the cash.
Regards
Lord
lol. You gave a list of 27 mosques. there are nearly 10000 mosques only in Lahore. What if some mosques are decorated with costly material even if it is gold or silver. I am not against furnished house. I am just saying that if someone can spend money for personal purpose, why he cannot spend it for mosque. Can u think of a better use of that money? if u say giving money to poors, so give it by cutting ur personall expenses. If comfortable house is not condemned anywhere then where it is written that you do not spend money for decorating mosque. I dont see any better use of money.
Decorating mosque is not necessary when u dont have enough money but it is not forbidden either and is appreciated if u got the cash.
Regards Lord
No one is saying it's forbidden, it's condemned and no scholar of islam encourages it.
Islam believes in humbleness and simplicity. Mosques during the time of the Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) were kept simple and the sahaba followed the same traditions and so did the Ta'aba and Taba Ta'aba.
Mosques are not to show your wealth and its not an art gallery. I know the christians even gold plate their cathederals and put very expensive statues and paintings in it but we muslims are different we will do what our Prophet showed us.
Plus instead of spending money on decorating walls......why not help the poor and give Zakat and khairat to the poor and needy! this is much more islamic than spending money on non living walls and windows..
I hope the confusion is clear now!
Isn't variation/innovation Biddat ?
It can't be, as the population increases you need more room for people to worship.
But he said any variation or innovation in what Prophet (saw) did or said is biddat i.e. Al Haram
Can you please quote his words or tell me the post number, I can't find it.
main lanat bhaijta hoin un logon pay jinhoon nay deen ko tijarat bana liya hai aur baray islam ka daiy bantay hain .... Real scholars are those whose protest against innovations and DO NOT follow them blindly
This one.
the mosques i have been to are not decorated in a sense that its unislamic.... hanging duas or verses of Quran and handith is not considered inappropriate for me.... thats how those mosques are decorated....
you should elaborate on what you actually mean by decorating.... its really vague.... for one person even having carpets instead of chatahi/mats (mostly seen pak), hanging curtains instead of simple blinds could be considered decoration
it all depends on your definition…
Isn't variation/innovation Biddat ?
oh bhai any variation in sunnah is Bidah ....does not mean that PDA s cellphones are neccesarily Bidah
u r quoting me out of context ...i did clarify earlier that bida hasana exists but something that contradicts sahih hadith is NOT bidah hasana
So who decides whether a Bidah is Hasana or otherwise?
For example, if I arrange a Milad for the remembrance and respect of Prophet (saw), would that be a Bidah Hasana? Or unlawful Innovation? and Who decides that?
BTW which Sahih Hadith are you talking about?
refer to the hadith which bro vigoratus posted earlier
milad is seperate thread
Ok, so then go take your behind over to the ruling elite royalty of Saudia Arabia and discuss this issue with them and their grand mualvis while you’re at it. Good luck. Come back and tell us alllllll about it.
^ kiya saudis deen kai khudai faujdar hain
saudis are the malook the corrupt kings what they do or dont do is of no value
Then why are you coming and tooting your horn at us? Which guppy has built a lavish mosque with gold encrusted crap pasted on its interiors?
You clearly see fancy shmancy masjids as a problem - I suggest you bring it up with the people behind such construction projects.
these propjects exist because uninformed people believe like many of those here believe that adorning a mosque is a ticket to paradise
and why r u getting pissed what worthy contribution have u made in ur one million posts in this forum
LOL:)