main lanat bhaijta hoin un logon pay jinhoon nay deen ko tijarat bana liya hai aur baray islam ka daiy bantay hain ....
Real scholars are those whose protest against innovations and DO NOT follow them blindly
Actually you are right here,
The Decorating mosques with lights and all other stuff which is just to show-off is Ïsraaf"and Islam has forbidden from Israaf.
Now if some people think that Israaf is fun, then they are free to do so s there are big number of people who thinks that God have son.
The same amount of money could have been spent on the welfare of the needy or something beneficial of society, or for the comfort of the people coming to pray...
But if you or me says anything against the decoration of Mosques then we have hit the trading of the MULLAH, which is a sin in the book of mullah..
Unless the lights and decorations are scaring people away from worshipping, how is it haram?
Islam stems from the heart and you can pray in a hut, or the marble floor. What matters is the intent and essence. Let us get past these issues which keep our attention divided on microscopic issues, and worry about how to bring muslims back to masjids instead. Muslims make the masjid, not the material it is built from.
clearly its not 'well known' DR, since i believe you're the only one here who knows it! perhaps you can share the hadith with us.
bro i dont have the books with me at this time
but this much i remmeber
narraters are primarily anas b malik, abdullah b abbas
and books bukhari, muslim and abu dawd
indirectly from umar b khattab saying that mosque shud only protect from elements
and last not least ali b abitalib in nahjul balagah
The same amount of money could have been spent on the welfare of the needy or something beneficial of society, or for the comfort of the people coming to pray...
But if you or me says anything against the decoration of Mosques then we have hit the trading of the MULLAH, which is a sin in the book of mullah..
ditto .....
and duringtimes of umar there was no shortage of material goods yet masjid was simple no decorations ...today in muslim world there is poverty in nearly EVERY country yet mosques constructed are breath takingly beautiful and this is considered a good deed !
on what basis do you say that this is 'well known' DR?
The following might help:
In a Hadith Hadhrat Umar Radiyallahu anhu narrates that Nabi Sallallahu alayhi wasallam said when people’s work becomes (debauched or deteriorate) then they begin to decorate their Masajid (with carved, engraved, floral designs, etc.) [Ibn Majah] – [Aadaabul Masaajid by Mufti Muhammad Shafi’ sahib]
Hadrat Abu Hurayrah Radiyallahu anhu says that Nabi Sallallahu alayhi wasallam said when you begin to adorn your Masajid (with such beautifications that interfere in namaaz), and when you a! dorn the Quran’s in such a way (that it is a disturbance in the heart) then know that this is your time of destruction. [Muntakhab alKanz] – [Aadaabul Masaajid by Mufti Muhammad Shafi’ sahib]
Hadhrat Ibn Abbas Radhiyallahu anhu says that excessive decoration of the Masajid is a custom of the Jews and Christians. And in a tone of grief he predicted ‘you will decorate the Masajid the way the Jews and Christians did’. [Abu Dawud] – [Aadaabul Masaajid by Mufti Muhammad Shafi’ sahib]
Wasting funds on the beautification of the Masjid is among the practices of the Jews and Christians. Lots of money is utilized in the beautifying of their places of worship. It is incorrect to overspend and be extracagant in the building of masjids. Besides, this is one of the fundamental causes for creating pride and haughtiness in the community.
It is stated in the Hadith that “Qiyaamat will not come until people will take pride (boast) in the building of Masaajid.” - [Tasheelul Fiqh 11]
Islam stems from the heart and you can pray in a hut, or the marble floor. What matters is the intent and essence. Let us get past these issues which keep our attention divided on microscopic issues, and worry about how to bring muslims back to masjids instead. Muslims make the masjid, not the material it is built from.
^^ I wasn’t refuting what you said bro. I was just making another point that Islam is within our heart, not where we pray. A hut is just as grand as marble if we pray with the intention of pleasing Allah (swt).
(I was not commanded to Tashyid the Masjids.) Ibn `Abbas said, "Decorating them as the Jews and Christians did.‘’ Anas, may Allah be pleased with him, said, "The Messenger of Allah said:
(The Hour will not come until people show off in building Masjids.) It was recorded by Ahmad and the compilers of the Sunan, with the exception of At-Tirmidhi.Buraydah narrated that a man called out in the Masjid and said, "Has any body said anything about a red camel’’ The Prophet said:
(May you never find it! The Masjids were built only for what they were built for.) This was narrated by Muslim. Abu Hurayrah, may Allah be pleased with him, narrated that the Messenger of Allah said:
EVERYTHING THAT'S FUN IS HARAM! MUSLIMS ARE JUST SUPPOSE TO BE SAD, AND ALWAYS DONATING. THEY ARE ALWAYS SUPPOSE TO REMEMBER THAT THERE ARE OTHER PEOPLE IN THE WORLD SUFFERING - SO TO KEEP THEM IN MIND THE REST OF THE MUSLIMS MUST JUST PRAY AND BE SAD.
JUST YESTERDAY SOMEONE POSTED THAT VALENTINES IS HARAM (on another website).
HOW CAN LOVE BE HARAM? VALENTINES DID NOT EXIST IN THE PROPHET'S TIME - SO HOW CAN IT BE WRITTEN HARAM?
Enough is ENOUGH.
problem is u only find things that are haram as fun
simplistic interpretation na islam ka baira dooboya hai
perhaps one reason for the cover on the Holy Kaaba could be this,
It was Friday 13th of Rajab 30 Amulfeel Hazrat Fatima binte Asad, the wife of Hazrat Abu Talib entered the precincts of the Kaaba and prayed to Allah saying O’my protector ease my pain.’All of a sudden the wall of the Kaaba opened up and she, as if by some unseen force went inside the Kaaba and the wall closed. Ali (AS) the youngest son of Abu Talib was born inside the Holy Kaaba. She stayed inside for three days. On the 3rd day she came out through the door and Muhammad was waiting outside. She told Muhammad (SA) that the boy had not taken any milk. Muhammad gave him the first feed from his mouth and afterwards asked his uncle Abu Talib that he wished to adopt the baby. Ali entered the house of Muhammad from the very first day of his birth. Ali’s mother Fatima binte Assad Also lived there who looked after his own son as well as Muhammad(SA) so much so that later the Holy Prophet used to say that she was like his own mother.
Shah Waliullah, Mohadith-e-Dehlvi writes in the book “Izalatul Kholafa” giving reference from Imam Hakim in his Mustadrak Part 3, Page 483. Qud Tawatarul Akhbar Inna Fatimah Binte Asad woledat Aliyan Fi Jaufil Kaaba”. Another writer of the old school Sibtel Jauzi in his book Tazkeratul Khawas ul Umma, page 7 mentions the same fact that Ali was born inside the Kaaba.
Khawja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri mentions this fact in his famous Quartet saying that when Ali was born inside the kaaba the Sky and the earth was filled with a light and Angel Gabril announced that a child was born in the house of God.
Maulan Rume in his Mathnawi writes, “ O’one who travels to Najef to visit the tomb of Ali must know the fact that the pearl of the Kaaba lies there to give us security because of our intense love for him.”
Masoodi the famous historian writes in his book of history Muruj el Zahab, that Ali was born inside the Kaaba on the orders of Muhammad the Messenger of God.
^ yaar koi tu thread rahnay do jis may shia-sunni bahas na chiray !!!!
u r missing the bigger picture ...siraf apna uloo sida karnay ki fikar hai
i personally dont know for sure if ali was born in kaaba or not ....but thats not one of the grts merits of ali ,it will not change my opinion of ali in anyway
btw what do u think of the massive decorations of shia shrines in iran & iraq
^ yaar koi tu thread rahnay do jis may shia-sunni bahas na chiray !!!!
u r missing the bigger picture ...siraf apna uloo sida karnay ki fikar hai
i personally dont know for sure if ali was born in kaaba or not ....but thats not one of the grts merits of ali ,it will not change my opinion of ali in anyway
btw what do u think of the massive decorations of shia shrines in iran & iraq
Someone mentioned ghilaf of the Kaaba so i presented the above. My apologies if you find it irrelevant as you are the thread starter :)
well if ur so polite i really cant be mad at u
but my point is that the reason behind this thread is to debunk this myth that beautifying mosques is a praiseworthy act and many rich people waste their wealth on this even though it directly contradicts the sunnah .....
unfortunately many ulema /mullahs continue to perpetuate this myth
well if ur so polite i really cant be mad at u
but my point is that the reason behind this thread is to debunk this myth that beautifying mosques is a praise worthy act and many rich people waste their wealth on this even though it directly contradicts the sunnah .....
unfortunately many ulema /mullahs continue to perpetuate this myth
What do u mean by decorating mosques? Decorating mosques as jews and christians means decorating by pictures or statues or something that is forbidden in Islam. But if decorating means that making mosque comfortable for muslims e.g by providing with good water system, and carpets, toilet system and marble using etc then u should think once again.
Moreover whats well know fact??? coz well known fact means that most of the muslims know it. Where as I havnt seen any mosque in my life according to ur criteria. You mean we should built mosques inattractive and uncomfortable. Thats all what i understands from ur "decoration"
I dont know what the person who started this Topic was thinking.
We are Muslims & we are suppose to Keep the place which is most dear to us Clean & Beautiful , Mosque is the Home of Allah in which we are to ask for his forgiveness, & we are suppose to takecare for it.
I dont know from where people get their own ideas of Islam & try to become Scholars by themselves, People lik this dont even Even know ABC of what ISlam is what are its preachings.
We are suppose to take care of mosques batter then our own home , Since our home will not give us forgivness, People here are trying to say that we should devote our self on developing our own needs & ignore the needs of Islam.
In how many mosques u have seen gold or silver used? ok in some big mosques it is used. So whats bad in it? just bcoz we can spend this money for welfare of people. Then there are many other issues too. Why u live in a big house fully furnished. Muslims should live in houses with only basic necessities and give all money to poors. This is what u mean? Is it possible. I dont think that its logical to build ur own houses fully furnished and leave the mosques.