Decent females?

Why is it that a female is not considered a lady, a decent person, if she would admit that she does like sex (in a legal way of course, in a marriage with someone of her own choice as it’s supposed to be)? It seems wrong and even haram to admit that if someone is a female.

(If the topic is considered unappropriate, please remove)

Re: Decent females?

who in their right mind would admit they like to have sex with their husband or wife...

i know i won't.

LMAO. Sorry Saieen cracks me up. It is because the others are sexually repressed idiots and have idiotic notions.

If you like sex you like sex. If a guy says it is fine, but when a woman says it - it is wrong. Welcome to today's messed up society.

why a woman / man even wants to discuss [let alone admit] their sex life with their friends or family? ofcourse i'll consider that person very rude and even indecent if he/she talks about their sex life with others. if thats what is called being modren and liberal...then think of me posting this post from within a cave in NY.

its much easier to have sex with strangers n talk about it than to love your wife and talk about it.

I wonder why sex is the number one topic among men and women of all color, race , origin , ethnicity, and religion. :hmmm:

I have seen people telling dirty jokes to each other even in the premises of Masjid of all the places. :bummer:

You know, i agree with Saieen...if a wife goes around talking about how much fun she has in bed with her hubby, she's going to raise eyebrows. Its inappropriate to talk about.

Nothing wrong with talking about the subject between husband and wife but its not something that should be discussed with others...imho

I guess it all depends on WHO you're admitting it to. If you told your closest friends (married, too of course), your husband or your sister (married) then they shouldn't judge you based on that. They should probably be pleased that you're part of a healthy, pleasurable relationship.

It all depends on who you're sharing this information with. Be it man or woman, I think its inappropriate and tasteless to hear about the sex life of others (unless they are part of the exceptions listed above).

See this is my issues with Pakistanis. Regardless of your liberal or conservative values. Why are you assuming it is done in public? Why are you assuming the conversation is done in an environment which is not intimate or comfortable?

Why couldn't the discussion take place between 3 female friends who have been close since elementary school? A general notion for all those who read this - why must this issue (sex) be consider always discussed in public?

Secondly the conversation is of a notion in abstract. We all very well know people find it acceptible for men to proclaim their sexual prowress, yet it is taboo for women to even mention the word.

There was never any assumption made that it was done in a public or private setting, however, I think a distinction needs to be made. Private, intimate matters, whether they be related to sex, family discord, finances, health, etc should be done in discretion. If you read my post as making assumptions about the forum in which these conversations occur, you misunderstood; I was simply reiterating that it is not so much what you say, but who you say it to.

Personally, I find it distasteful to hear a man boasting about his sexcapades. There are few social settings where I find it acceptable to talk about sex casually. My fiance and I hang out with married friends of various ethnicities. When we're having intimate discussions, sex does come up. More often by the women in the relationship. No one reacts poorly or in shock.

The issue, in my opinion, is why married (lets say monogamous for the sake of this discussion) women feel as though their feelings about sex need to be repressed. My answer is that expressing your like or dislike of intercourse is completely healthy and natural and should be accepted as long as your audience is supportive.

It would be just as awkward for a married man to voice his opinions about sex with his wife in mixed company, as it would be for his spouse.

I mean when you're with a female friend, who wants to know.

Everybody seems to be only interested in the sex life of divorcees. People think it's strange if you're alone. They keep thinking about your sex life. You get in trouble if you say you don't like it. But you also get in trouble if you say you would like it.

And my inlaws were very uncautious about that topic. Aunty used to ask me in front of everyone, "did you shower this morning?" meaning did you have sex with your husband? Even in front of the whole family during breakfast, she used to ask me that. And once she let me and my cousins who were married to her sons, sit down and started to talk about sex. It was awkward and strange.

Since my divorce, everyone is interested in my sex life all the time, that's one of the main reasons I get in trouble. Certain people hate me if I would appear to be uninterested in males, while other people hate me if I would appear to be interested.

Maybe I should become a lesbian so everyone will leave me alone and stop wondering about my sex life! If I have one or not, is my own business, not of anyone elses.

Yes, all kinds of sex related jokes are told everywhere by everyone. I was even shocked when once in the religion section on GupShup, there was talk about huriya in heaven for certain martyrs, someone actually wrote that he would enjoy that, because it would be more enjoyable there than here, he just wrote that here.

Also once there was a thread here where someone asked, 'do you have sexual fantasies'.

I didn't expect that.

But I don't understand that topic, it seems to be important to everyone. And certain people think it's indecent if females would like sex in a legal way, while other people think females are suspicious if they refuse to talk about sex or if they say they wouldn't like it.

A lot of my female friends take about sex but not in a 'bragging' way the way a lot of men do, and not in such a graphic way or maybe it's just the different words girls tend to use it doesn't seem as 'blatant.' I don't think it's a big deal. Isn't there some arab tv show with a famous female sex advisor, she talks about how to please ur husband/wife and it's a big hit in the Middle East apparently...

care to share which men in your life or family like to brag about their sexual victories ? i have yet to see / meet a man who so blatantly or openly talks about sex, be it with his wife or mistress...

men are often very tight lipped about their sexual life...which sadly is not the case when it comes to women...

as about the show....she is there to help n am assuming is an expert in sex...you cannot compare an expert like her to girls/women talking about sex in coffee shops or malls...unless they too are experts in sex...which is just laughable...like HA HA HA!!!

^ She specifically said females.

really? but then to prove men wrong...women won't stop at anything...even if they have to be friends with the devil...hell they'll even tolerate other women...if that can get them some satisfaction against the men.

^ I think you're putting all women in the category of feminatzis.

& i have not yet seen a single woman on this forum who has taken the bold **step of not putting all the men into the **much-loved-and-admired-category of JERKS. so why should i do something against the norm?

I thought the subject was something else…:hehe:
Why would people want to talk about such things AT ALL…:frowning:
Anyways, mujhe toh kuch bolna nahi hai, cause i cannot comment on things i have not experience..:)..sorry

I dont think all men are jerks...Im marrying one.

Seriiously.. one of the rare times i agree.. i hardly ever see men talking about their sex life. Whether here on GS or in real life. Maybe i've been spoiled by being around to many decent men. On the other hand, the wmoen i've come across are a zililon times worse than men. Whether they are joking, or seriously asknig for advice or just begging for details from newlywed women, and yes I do find it disgusting when both genders do it.