k…i have a question…i have a friend who is a shia…so her father dies and i go to the funeral and it was totally different…i mean when they were buryin him…they put in crutches and prayer beads with the body, made outta i thik clay or somethin…i asked why and they said that he would need them to stand up on the day of judgement or somethin like that…now is this true for all shias or just somethin that some shias do???
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Let me dig up my ancestors and put something for them to stand on, on the day of judgement. They might have trouble finding some stool or something.
Khawateen, never heard of such practice and never seen anyone doing it. And most important, never read in any hadith book(bukhari, muslim etc.) that such practice was carried out by Prophet Mohammad or his campanions.
Its just ones own desires and imaginations that one uses “oh s/he will need something to stand on” Or “rap the body in a better kafan” or “put some belongings in with the person when he is buried” they are all pre-historic(done by eqyptians, mummies? ring any bell?) and pre-islamic practice that people can’t lose the hang of.
Shias might have a different view on this topic. Lets see what their Imaams say.
Take it easy.
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----
Khawateen, never heard of anything what-so-ever of the sort.
. On the day of judgemet, all one will need to stand upon is their deeds. Nothing more, nothing less.
exactly..that’s what i murmered to myself but my friend just gave me the dirtiest look and i was like “i’ll just shut up and sit in this corner and look pretty…promise”
Khawateen, you are looking very pretty. Sit tight.
Hey should I give my dead ancestors, a wooden stool or a chair? I can’t seem to decide.
Take it easy.
21 saddi hai…aur aap stool ye chair dogay…wo bhi wood ki…satyagaye hai aap kiya…man…go all the way and give em a recliner made outta leather…kuch tho araam phocahye aap
[This message has been edited by khawateen (edited December 15, 2000).]
hahaha…I tried to be simple but zamaana rehney nahi deta.
Ok recliner it is made out of bakri-ki leather. lol!!! Comfort in the hereafter, ah what a feeling that will be.
Should I give them gucci bag to put their deeds in? :hahahahahahaha:
do akar bakar bumbay bo between gucci and prada…rest is all fine
I think all shias guppies are searching their books for refferences to validate this act.
hi khawateen intersting topic buti guess some people are taking it in wrong way...well!! theyr forgetting to respect others first of all...Even though i am not shea but i have several friends who are shea... i have neve heard something like this everbefore in my life.... and as far as i know ... They love all the Prophets. They also go to there graves and say darood.
well whatever someone believe in let them do it.. and stop giving wrong arguments.. espeically "mansoor"..let the world live in peace...and y dont u start it first... dont tell me because i have...
Sunni and Shea friends i had no attention of making some one mad....but Sunni guys... what's up with this Suuni..Ahmadi..or Shea thing....can't we all be just simple and pure Muslims......Har insan ko apne guanhooo ka hisab dena hai...jo ghalat hai who the heck in the world are we to justify it....Let ALLAH decide that....
Whatever Shea believe in let them believe and keep your mouth shut....
whatever Suuni beleve in let us belive and others keep their mouth shut....
the problem should not be this...
the problem is....
WHO FOLLOWS ISLAM THE RIGHT WAY?
WHAT MUSLIMS BROTHERS AND SISTERS ARE DOING NOW A DAYS?
WHAT ARE THE TEACHING OF ISLAM AND HOW MUSLIMS ARE FOLLOWING IT?
MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS...
PEACE GUYS....
IF I HAVE MADE SOMEONE MAD I AM SORRY... BUT I HAD TO SAY IT
FIAMAALLAH
I don't think this is a Sunni or a Shia thing. Consider it a cultural influence that they have hung on to.
It's the same as when people put their faith in peers before putting faith in Allah. Same concept different actions.
khawateen , over teh jokes and all,
i dont think this is a procedure practiced by teh mainstream shia's (yet, im not sure, but i doubt it)....
it sounds kind of like the sunni's performing biddah in (for example), mizar/peer/ and all...
maybe this 'furniture' practice is just some hindu influence on our shia' pakitani community....
It's not how fast you were GOING, It's how fast you STOPPED!**
Originally posted by khawateen:
**k...i have a question...i have a friend who is a shia...so her father dies and i go to the funeral and it was totally different...i mean when they were buryin him...they put in crutches and prayer beads with the body, made outta i thik clay or somethin......i asked why and they said that he would need them to stand up on the day of judgement or somethin like that....now is this true for all shias or just somethin that some shias do????
First of all sister khwateen(how many girls are you representing here?), i don't think girls do go for burrial, did you acutally saw them burrying the crutches, well anyway i have been to a lot of funerals but i have never seen a person burried wiht crutches, when God can give us the life again why can't he make us stand by ourselves, i dont know where do u encounter all these weird experiences, by the way does this shia friend of yours happen to be a Ismaili by any chance.
sad indeed!
let them do wht they are doin!..every1 is responsible 4 his / her own deedz!.even if u wanna tell ur friend that it was wrong..u have no rite to make fun of that!..
Strange, very strange..... Must be of hindu Influence(you know they take stuff with them to thier death bed like thier wives)
I as a shia have never heard such thing.....
Well you never know Not all Shias(or anyone else) are the same(e.g Whabies and sunnis they are the same but way far apart)!
[This message has been edited by Shah Jahan (edited December 16, 2000).]
Originally posted by Insaniyat:
** by the way does this shia friend of yours happen to be a Ismaili by any chance.
Bingo! Ismailies are really ruining the Image of Islam(through calling them Shias)they parade around as Shias and claim the Quran was tamperd with and All you sunnis think It the REAL shias who are doing this!
WATCHER be warned Ismailies can say stuff that make them Sound and Act like Shias!!!
Originally posted by The Watcher:
Watcher our Imams are part of the Ahle-bayt Starting With Imam Ali and finishing at Imam Mahdi! If you agree that Imam Hassan and hussain are part of the Ahle-bayt Than maybe you should think twice about saying somthing so rude about them Like this!
OUR IMAMS ARE RIGHT YOUR THREE "RIGHTOUS" CALIPHS ARE WRONG!!**
Shah Jahan please stop acting like a kid
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Who says nothing is impossible? I’ve been doing nothing all my life!
i didn’t go to the funeral guy…i was at the house…body was there too…takin the body to the gravesite…someone says “besakhi (crutches) lay li?”
so when the crutches do come they r made of clay…so i’m like whose weight are they gonna hold, and my friend is like theyre for my late dad…that’s where was
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
so my friend is like shias do this so that’s why i asked cuz i have never seen it before…and no…they were shias..not ismailis…why, do ismailis do this?
and yeah…i’m sorry for makin fun of the whole thing…i dint’ mean too…apology to all who might have been hurt …sowee
You know when ever I see such rubbish going about over the place about shias i get worried as to people might get the wrong Image about Shias(I guess I dont want any wrong Ideas about anyone so fast Thats why I stick up with ahmadies)
Sorry for being such a “kid” as you would say but Hey! We all need to “kid” around once in a while!