Re: Dealbreakers
well I guess my MSA is better than yours. ![]()
hmm, okay good for you, I guess it really depends on the person.
well I guess my MSA is better than yours. ![]()
hmm, okay good for you, I guess it really depends on the person.
Some of my friends were students of nauman ali khan lol
The views will differ from person to person. Like you said some girls have been in relationships with physical intimacy, I don’t think they would care if their husband is a virgin. Others don’t give it as much importance even though they themselves have never been in a relationship, while others still will consider that as one of the top things on their list so answer is, if your faith is important to you and you yourself want someone who hasn’t had any physical relationship before marriage then wait. Simple.
It’s a deal breaker for me.
For me its a deal breaker.
I cant participate, I already have a deal for a life time. It wasnt really your post i was pulling apart, I ask my children the same questions just to encourage critical thinking and many lack experience too. I know this person really well, she made a really nice deal with seemingly religious person, very picky with halal haram etc but he hit her, she remarried and again religious family and the sassu abused her and husband slept around and then she didnt have religious as a condition anymore and she wanted to marry someone who would love her and respect her.
In real life the only thing that matters is if he will help her with raising the family, respect her be considerate and loving.
My wifes sis and her bil the most amazing and loving Muslims I have ever seen, they built mosques had amazing Iftaars, gatherings etc at their homes, did lots of charity and what do you know the boys turned atheists. So muslim moms and dads are no guarantees for muslim kids, the biggest drinkers in Safys uni come from conservative muslim families.
I knew this Pakistani doctor, his wife was one of the most beautiful and classiest lady I came across, on top of that she was an amazing cook also but the guy would salivate when he saw goris and they way he lusted for them was ridiculous so downside of not having experience is that if you have something amazing you wouldn’t realize it. If all you had was pheekha patla salan all your life, how would you know what muraaghan korma with roghni naan will taste like..sorry for bluntness but I just like people to do some thinking. I did what I did but I feel i made a damn committed family man, husband and a father. A lot better than the virgin dheela doctor.
Oh I forgot to mention nazuk boys who sway side to side when they walk, would a girly walk be a deal breaker for some young ladies?
Everything that Fitoor mentioned.. and living with inlaws (in the traditional way.. a different setup I would be fine with)..
OMG, so much discrimination against weak, short, bald guys. what a shallow thinking.
acha ji? =P
don’t you start aaho!
Oh and Welcome back ![]()
Being deep is to never forget after all is said and done we are still a specie of animals
and there is a reason for physical attraction..bandaa shaadi jaamat lagaaney kai liyee nahi kaarta..
I tell my youngsters that physical chemistry is the first thing then you go down the list.
Hypothetically speaking, everything in bold plus the following
drinking
smoking
drug use
for the halal/haram aspect, this would apply equally to earnings as well as food
Commiting Zina is a big one…
Be willing to re-locate to where I’m at..
Be willing to live with parents for at least 1-2 years of marriage..
Not smoke, Drink, drug use, clubbin…
Dress modestly
drinking, gambling, any kind of drug use, robbery, involved in crime/gangs, eating haraam, flirting/too much opp sex socialisation, clubbing or spending time in alcoholic environments, porn addicts, unemployed due to own decision (does not earn to support the family on purpose)..
A girl who is self-centered, loud mouth, and lacks ideas.
Looks down upon others and is generally clueless about the future family life, kids, and finances.
racist or bigoted
poor hygiene and grooming habits
anger issues/ poor self control
treats others poorly (particularly those in service industry jobs or those who are less fortunate etc.)
lack of a sense of humor/ takes self too seriously
extreme laziness
Do you think they make those models in the east? I go to the desi restaurants and i see so much abuse and no tipping.
Ohhh… problems abound all over. I’m afraid the east cant lay claim to a monopoly on any of the above but to properly answer your question; hope springs eternal.