Wht do u think bout it?
I know some pple say it isn’t allowed in islam lekin they do date…Aur kuch laug ese hote heijn jin pe koi assar nahee hota
and mangni ke bad fiance se milna kya yeh bhi dates mein shamil hota hey?
Wht do u think bout it?
I know some pple say it isn’t allowed in islam lekin they do date…Aur kuch laug ese hote heijn jin pe koi assar nahee hota
Re: dating before marriage
Personally i believe that dating is totally unacceptable! Islam does not allow it unless you are accomapanied by another person or more than one. But i could be contradictive in saying that after i got engaged to my hubby, i did meet up with him couple of times because i knew that the wedding was going ahead.
in islam…m sure its not allowed cus it can lead to things which are forbidden in islam..i no ppl hu still dat tho..![]()
Source: www.sunnipath.com
Question: As a teenager, am I committing a grave sin by dating? .
**Answer: **
In the name of Allah, Most Compassionate, Most Merciful,
Praise be to Allah, Lord of the Worlds. May the peace and blessing of Allah be showered upon the Prophet Muhammad, his family, companions, and those who follow them with sincerity.
Yes, dating is a sin. According to the Reliance of the Traveler, a classical text on Islamic jurisprudence, it is absolutely unlawful for a man to be alone with a woman who is not his wife or a member of his unmarriageable kin (maharim). There is also the hadith of the Prophet, peace be upon him, “Whenever a man is alone with a woman, the Devil makes a third.” (Tirmidhi)
This prohibition on dating or being alone with a member of the opposite sex is based on the principle that what leads to the unlawful is in itself unlawful.
Thus, if you are in a situation where you are alone with a member of the opposite sex and you obviously have some romantic interest in each other, it will only be a matter of time before you are tempted to disobey Allah by becoming intimate, i.e., fornicating. This is a grave sin. Therefore, to protect yourself from falling into such a sin, you shouldn’t be in a situation where you are tempted. Dating is one such situation.
Why expose yourself and this other person to this kind of sin? Think about the consequences for yourself, your friend, and your families. What if a child results from this relationship? I am not exaggerating when I say this. One only has to look around at the popular culture to note the heartbreak and illegitimate children that are a result of illicit relationships. These relationships start somewhere and that somewhere is often what seems like an innocent, casual date.
Please protect your deen and stop dating. If you want Allah’s pleasure and your own peace of mind, then seek the company of the opposite sex by halal means: preparing yourself spiritually and emotionally for marriage to a suitable spouse. Ask Allah’s forgiveness and seek His help in doing what is right. Pray to Allah to send you someone who will benefit you. And involve your family. Their love and guidance are crucial in this process.
And Allah alone gives success.
And Allah knows best.
Zaynab Ansari
Submission bhai....very good answer..
Kis kay fiance se milna?
^ lol
going out with your fiance..a sin?
^^ What is the Faa'eda? She is already yours.:D
i think after engagement its okee to go out with you finance....:p
True, people in www.sunnipath.com give logical replies. Thanks sister for reading.
@ TOPIC. One thing I am not clear. Does the thread starter wants to know " The Islamic perspective" about the matter or " The your and my perspective"
In the former case few sources might help to understand the perspective under the orders of Allah and the Prophet (saw).
In the later case, the thread might go on and on with comments like " I think…" and “You think…”
p.s. My humble request is that we all must refrain from the cases in between the above two , with comments like " I think in Islam…" and “You think in Islam…” unless there is some source or referrance provided along the comment.
Thanks
dating before marriage of any kind in Islamically anacceptable, whether it is before or after engagement! The dude/ dudette is still a non-mahram therefore, any unnecessary correspondance is not allowed. If you really wanna spend time with the person your'e engaged to, then get a nikahfication done so that its "halal" 4 u 2 to be together, hang out, go on dates, etc. The added advantage to that is that you can do it all before the baggage of marriage is placed on your shoulders :)
Wassalam
Dating is a symptom of western understanding how to meet and check each other out. As Muslims, it does not befit our values and id.
Nobody is asking you to follow the exact same trend of western dating style. We are living in a world that is being connected via a mouse click. Just a chat on the internet with your potential spouse can be attributed as dating. Everyone has different mind set and definition for values and morals. I do not think majority of couples in west go deep on the first date. In fact, blind date is still a new thing here. Mostly they meet via friends, parties or family than go out. If you have certain limits than you can define the date yourself. There is nothing compulsory about it, may be we should look at end result more than the procedure. If it is going to end on marriage and family than I do not think it is bad.
I agree
Just to elaborate further, you can call chai pani as date too. Moreover, if you have seen Godfather where Michael goes to his homeland, there is a scene where he is walking with his potential wife and all the family is behind them. This is date too...you really don't have to see and talk to your spouse on wedding night.
agreed agreed .......agreed
i used to meet my hubby after uni most of the time.....we used to meet after we got engaged and so on.....
i know it was wrong but i thought wer gona 'end up' married anyway so wots the harm......but still this wasnt the excuse.....talking romantically making promises holding hands etc....sub chulta hei.....but its wrong wrong wrong.....
these days i blv...trend niqul para hei....u do everything before marraige coz u know ur gona marry him anyway in 6 months a year 2 years!!!....
but thats wrong thinking.......u never know wots round the corner......u myt have known the guy for years but u myt never end up marrying him....now that IS a scary thought....
so yes its alll wrong......i am married now with the only peson i held hands with one day even before i was engaged.......and i ask for forgiveness from Allah Tallah all the time for a sin i did intentionally....
I is the agreeance with the plan of the man.
i think after engagement its okee to go out with you finance....: p
Intentional or Freudian slip? :D