Hey guyz,
I was talking about this subject with my friends over lunch.
Jus wanted to get ppl’s views and what they think??
If ur a girl with fair complexion, u might have not have thought abt it, maybe u have, coz ur younger or older sister is of a darker complexion.But these dayz there’s incredible pressure for girls with dark skin to look “whiter” So they can be acceptable into society or maybe when their get married.Their motherlaws can b able to say"chand ka tukra"…blah blah…and the rest of it!
Its not just in Pak, its everywhere. I jus feel so sad for girls that have darker complexion coz regardless if their features are pretty or watever their culturally never accepted…how many mothers that look for a daughter inlaw,actually wuld consider a dark complexion girl..i honestly cant think of any…
Re: dark/fair complexion..
It's really sick and i'd say kinda degrading when ppl go "shopping around" for bahus/wives based purely on looks and status.. The whole arranged system is based on looks/criteria..
it's really funny and at the same time sad when u say that darker grls aren't "culturally accepted" .. lighter skinned grls r usually mistaken to be anything BUT desi.. so it's kinda ironic, that the beauty standard in our culture happens to be "the whiter the better".
nida you are right but its time to change it.
I find it amazing myself when i see larka looking like tawe ka picha hisa and mother in law is looking for a baho that is goori chiti doodh mein dulhi hoi. I would not want to be part of that family i can guarantee you that much. Its best to stay away from illerate families.
“doodh mein dulhi hui” ? ![]()
nvm i got it
Yeah it’s icky when the guy is super fugly n the family doens’t even care, they want some supermodel grl.. but can u really blame em, they want grandkids with SOME good genes ![]()
sara as they say doodh pe pe ke insaan gora chita ho jata hai... :p larki apni urdu darust karo... :p
Hahahhaa u know what, i thot something totally different!! Then i realized what “dulhi” meant.. for some reason i read it as well somethin else ![]()
^with the same token then 4"11 girls shouldn’t be looking for 6"4 guys. It’s a matter of preference - similar to how girls want tall guys.
BTW before making fun of “illerate” families, at least learn how to spell illiterate. ![]()
Umm i dunno any 411 grls who want 6'4" guys.. hell r ther eeven any 6'4" desi guys?? :p
doodh me dulhi hui dulhan unhe he mubarak ho! :yukh: :yukh:
Gande… :yukh:
nvm.. ![]()
^ur a 4"11 girl...i always thought u were a guy..
I's confuzzled now :(
Duno what you are talking bout, as far as i know the tan look is hawt
I tan my legs and arms ![]()
they look shexsy
the gorian want to tan themselves, the kalian want to get gora. that is my honest observation.
U know, i actually agree with u on this one
It is about preference. And wot makes me sick, is that some ppl give lighter skinned asians a hard time, just bcos i duno, they ASSUME that those lighter skinned ppl think they r better than them. I’ve actually noticed that ppl thesedays r more accepting of tan/brown shades of skin than they were before. My khala has 4 daughter-in-laws, Mashallah. Two of them r quite fair (from Punjabi/Kashmiri roots), one is tan/dark (from Karachi), and the other is quite dark (from African roots)…and u know wot, she loves and treats them all the same…they r all beautiful in their own ways.
But it really comes down to wot u prefer…like eye and hair colours, for example.
Lol, i have a cousin who’s 5’ and she’s with a guy who’s 6’2…so yea, some short girls do want tall guys…and some tall guys like short girls…i personally wudn’t be attracted to someone more than 6’. And yes, there r lots of desi guys who r 6’ plus
But that does seem way above the average ![]()