Dandruff

:teary2: :teary2:

Ok i am just fed up of this dandruff problem…my hair…oh my hair:teary2: :teary2: :teary2:

i am serious here…help me:teary3:

Head n Shoulder is of no use:rocket:

no yogurt and egg things …please…:bummer:

Re: Dandruff

Selsun Blue really worked for me. I tried H&S, didn't make any difference. T-Gel is also good.

i wasnt gonna recommend anday dahi, but they ARE nice to use..

i hated oils back in childhood.. nani+dadi were crazy about them... but u know what? amla oil thats dark green in colour, use to work wonders for dandruff.. but u gotta use it long term.. meaning put it in hair before you sleep, keep a towel on pillow, and wash up in morning..

doing it 2 times a week would have good results.. try it..

faizy i have long hair........balon se oil hi nahi nikalta.....cryiiiiiiiinnnggggggg*

do this on a weekend then.. take extra half hour.. (before bath) wet your hair, put whatever shampoo you wanna use, selsun blue as teendabbaywala said, is a good choice, put that in hair, and try to leave it there, get a bathcap, big enough that you can ‘goondh’ your hair in it and wear it.. take bath, take off the cap, before washing, put additional round of shampoo in there.. and then wash it…

c’mon man .. you gotta get through this..time to spend KARNA Parta hay yar.. :hug:

oki.........bummer*

kitni baar karna paray ga aisa......crying*

Zinc oxide in shampoo formulations is a good anti-dandruff.

And dandruff shampoos which contain coal tar are also good.

But Barbie_Girl it’s the yoghurt and egg things that work no? Well, i’ve only had dandruff once in my life and i was like 12 i think…my Mum put mehndi in my hair…for about a week i had sorta big orangey specks falling from my scalp (i know sounds disgusting) but after that i never had a problem and my scalp was spotless! It may have been an exception or something though…and yes, i’ve heard that H & S actually gives some ppl more dandruff…shampoos are full of chemicals that will do other damage to ur hair…so try a home remedy at least once a week will you? It may help…So i’ll list a few i’ve heard of in case u want to try them ok :blush:

• Carrot juice, massage into scalp once a week

• Yoghurt :nahnah: for half an hour

• Warm Coconut oil (overnight is good if u can)

• Mix Salt and a little Lemon juice , apply to scalp and wash after one hour

• Yoghurt :smiley: with 2 TBSP of Gram Flour and Egg white hehe! Apply and shampoo after one hour. Try this for 4 - 5 weeks, once a week

• Boil oatmeal and massage into scalp, comb after 10 minutes and shampoo after 15 minutes (once a week)

*3 TBSP Lime juice with 1/4 cup Coconut Oil, shampoo after 1 hour

• Mix 1 part Antiseptic mouthwash with 9 parts Water, rinse after 10 minutes

Oh and try to change ur pillow cases often…hope u get rid of ur problem soon :slight_smile:

Barbie i had the same problem of dandruff and i used everything but nothing happened then somebody told me that take some water almost 1 cup or according to ur hair and add some sugar in it about one table spoon and apply it on ur head not on ur hairs on ur head.its just water u have to apply it on the surface of ur head.keep it for one or two hours and just wash them. do it for one or two times and ur definitly going to see the difference.coz after that i never had dandruff.and i really had a serious problem of this dadruff.khair now can u help me and tell me that how to have long hairs and how to stop them from falling??:crying:

Kahsmiriraindrops.....Thanks A looooooooooooot yaar..i ll definitely try that

and kiara thankyou very much....yeh bhi try karun gi

pata nahi yaar...i have long and healthy hair mashaAllah se....kabhi kuch khas nahi kiya...but now this dandruff is killing me....ughhhhhhhhhh

If you have dandruff problem, you can try this. Soak one tablespoon of fenugreek seeds overnight. Grind them into a paste. Apply on hair for an hour and wash it off using gramflour paste.

For itchy scalp, try this recipe. Blend pineapple and papaya slices in a mixie. Stir in a quarter cup of vinegar. Leave this concoction for two minutes and rinse.

then ur doin sumfin wrong.. cuz i also have long hair..n i also use oil in ma hair.. aur mere baalon mein se oil hameesha nikal jaata hai.. u juz have 2 put shampoo twice in ur hair while showering… that’s it..:slight_smile:

ps.. n ur right.. Head n Shoulders sucks..

Ginger juice and lemon juice helps to reduce the dandruff too.
If you want to use 2 tsp of lemon juice use the same for ginger juice, apply on your scalp and leave it for an hour and wash. Try to do it twice a week until its all gone.

nice recipe if you want to shed your hair :hoonh:

i feel ur pain :bummer:

nothing works in my hair :crying:

you when i moved to NYC the water didn't agree with my skin and started getting dandruff even in the summer..which i never did! it was horrible. big flaky kind.

I tried yogurt, yogurt with olive oil, oils etc...nothing worked.

Anyhow...i went to a dermatologist they gave me an medicated oil to use daily at night for 3 weeks then a medicated shampoo, i use 1-2x/week and all has been fine.

try egg yolk and mustard oil on weekend this realy works i always try this when i got dandruff

one egg yolk and 2 table spoon of mustard oil
leave it on ur scalp for about 1 hour than wash it with some shampoo and warm water.
And trust me is ki smell bhi buri nahee hoti.

Just have it shaved...then a good oil chumpy and let it all grow back.

i have been to a doctor..but of no use...dadruff comes back as if she is madly in love with me...ughh....ok thanks guys and gals...

I have had a fair share of dandruff problem myself. It just doesnt go away and at its peak during winter and fall season. Moreover, a specialist asked me to use cold water in dandruff. In such weather??? Hell no!!