Dancing & Weddings

Which songs shud I choose for my cousin´s dance performance for my wedding both boys n gals performance.

I thought to put together few songs just like medley from mujhse dosti karoge there is a lot of diffrent songs in one.
boys n gals I need some idea for dance performance which songs suites on mehndi ceremony??

I need like 10-20 diffrent or more songs both put together like 3-4 in one or just single one for dance performance. please yaar, i need help.

One more thing, my younger sister is 9 yrs old and I thought her intro on dance performance shud start on a motorcycle like she´s sitting behind my cousin on mc.
I thought to start with very kool tune on the intro then suddenly the song melt in with crazy kiya re.. n on n on i dont know.
but what tune shud suite that kind of intro I thought 2 record her voice with a kool dialog like “do u wanna see me dance” faded out in hot n sexy voice haha..

what do ya guys think bout this??
btw, Im still talking about mehndi ceremony not on barat.

Re: Songs for dance performance on wedding...

well id def have zara dholki bajao by adnan sami the remix version, me sistas r practising 2 that at the moment...
u can have kajra re, nach baliye, vari vari, soni de nakhre, sajnaji vari vari, dekha jo tuje yaar dil me baji guitar... love this track my sistas did it on my engagement and it sure was a hit..hmmm.... at the moment im loving sajda from the movie bhool bulaiya dont no if ne1 else wud like it... u cud have kahike paan banaras wala
ill have a think n cum bak 2 this thread if ur still stuk...lol good luck huni

for a girls n boys dance go for Ab to forever frm Tara rampam and also Mast Qalandar frm Hey baby is very in now a days
another track for a mix dance is laree chootee
other songs include....Sadi gali..aya karo sumfin and Desi rock...

nice.. I like da idea It sounds good. well yah even I like the song sajda very nice tune those otha tunes like lets rock on soniye I luv this one I guess this1 suites perfect for a shaadi I actually deleted few parts and put it together with mast qalandar from heey baby :P like the first half part is lets rock on soniye then other half part is mast qalandar just like a medley sounds pretty kool.
I also like the music from bhool bhulaiyaa the title song u know I luv it but it aint gonna suit for the wedding bcuz of hare krishna hare ram haha u know.
aight,.. im gonna talk 2 my cousins bout those tunes u wrote.. pls. cum back if u got more ideas :) btw,.. thanx :)

yah.. ab to forever is a good tune luv the music and mast qalandar is OFCOURSE yaar in my list. laree choote I like it but I dont think it gonna suite for a wedding or??
ohoo how can I forget sadi gali woh tu bahout hi zarori hai hehe.
pls. write down more tunes if ya got any new idea.. :) thnx for ya help

One more thing, my younger sister is 9 yrs old and I thought her intro on dance performance shud start on a motorcycle like she´s sitting behind my cousin on mc.
I thought to start with very kool tune on the intro then suddenly the song melt in with crazy kiya re.. n on n on i dont know.
but what tune shud suite that kind of intro I thought 2 record her voice with a kool dialog like "do u wanna see me dance" faded out in hot n sexy voice haha..

what do ya guys think bout this??
btw, Im still talking about mehndi ceremony not on barat.

haha ooooh i like the sound of that.... sounds rite cool n funky...n yes ab to forever n mast kalandar r gud trax 2... i thort of lathe de chadar n kachi kaliya from lagi chunri ma dagh its a very nice trak n ur damn rite i love hare krishna hare raam just not a mehndi track tho lol.... my 9 year old brother is dancing 2 bob sinclaires rock this party n then itll go in 2 tere roop di hogi balle balle.... cant wait 2 c him
id thort of sumat else 2 iv forgot now will get bak2 u if i remember......

where is lets rock on soniya from n laree chote never heard of them????

ohhh lathe de chadar what a classic yaar,.. damn. where can I download that one from, I think I wont find it throw net kafhi old song hai. Do u got any remix or the old one of lathe de chadar?? cud u send it 2 me pls.
I like the idea lathe de chadar n kachi kaliya that one is also good.

yaah bhool bhulaya aint a mehndi track but I can use the beginning of that tune on mehndi ceremony. wohoo ur brother is goin 2 do a dance performance 4 u soo cute, wish him all da best frm me.
heey which song is tera roop di hogi balle balle??
yah yah cum back if ya rememba or got more new ideas.

Let rock on soniye is from movie "bhool bhulaiya"
Laree Choote is from movie "Ek chalis ki last local"

thanx sweety. u can get a very good version of lathe de chadar sang by rajishwari sachdev i love the track, u can really dance 2 it.... iv got the track just dont no how 2 put it up tho huni...if u can tell me how 2 do it ill try my best

sorry i dont no where tere roop di hogi balle balle is from but u myt find it if u type stero nation or taz coz hes sang abit in it... thats d only bit im using really good.
u can also have tere liye from the movie dukaan its really nicely done, prefer the bollywood version

wow i wish i could br there to watch u guys

lol that is so cute! but r u into direction/choregraphy lo cuz yr ideas r so filmy...hehe well but i think its nice when people put in so much effort ...we did the same for my bhai's wedding 2.5 yrs back...gud luk 2 u and i wud add if i think of any nice ideas...

hehe me and dancing... aray meri tu shaadi hai mein khese dance karsakhti ho :P. u can mail me that song or send it throw www.yousendit.com
I will mail u my e-mail add phir mujhe woh gana send kardena.
okii.. I will try 2 search n download those other songs u recommend, hope I find it. If u got any new ideas or old classical hit songs like lathe de chadar pls. let me know :)

hehe gal its my wedding so ofcourse I wud like to have it diffrent and dhoom dham se :),..I got a lot of diffrent ideas, will share it later when wedding is done.
yaah pls. let me know if ya got any new idea or something :)
how was ur bahis wedding?? khesi rahi wedding kuch diffrent kiya kuch new or??

wow its yr wedding..double congrats yaar! my bhai's wedding was loads of fun...we danced 2 the medley of mdk...lol that was the highlight of the evening...than we did mahi ve with 3 couples...sum other songs...n than the usual bhangra dhol when the guys all get mad...hehe...my bad luck has been that 4 this wedding n the one b4 this (my sistas )...both times i was occupied with my exams n college stuff...do u have a theme for yr mehndi?

hehe thank u yaar. yaah I guess medley from mdk was a hit on that time.
ohhh to get a successful party we need dhol I think I need 4 dhol walley haha so they can vary dolbeats and cooperate together. aaww its so hard with studies n stuff on shaadi time, damag partne wallah hotha hai bcuz of the stress hehe. well about theme n stuff I dont know lets see.
can we hire a bellydancer in pak for the girl party few days before mehndi? is that possible what do u think??

^ lol no idea abt that......but i wont be surprised if u r able 2 find a bellydancer for yr party...hehe...

:) yaahh.. but im not looking for mujra dance haha hate it .. just a bellydancer with good clothes, not nangi pangi.