Damn Hindu culture

Had so much bad influence on us South east asian muslim men.

Saley ne hamari mardangi girvi rakhwa di hai !

There is a stark difference in what religious men and religious women of south asia follow various cultures.

When it comes to dressing, desi religious women follow all Arabic dress codes and fashion. Abaya, hijaab , niqaab and burqa and they shun those indian cultural dresses like Saari , lehnga , gharara and even ghoonghat.

But when it comes tu us religious men, it is taboo for us to even think about cultural norms of Arabic men :rolleyes:

We are not supposed to think about supporting more than one family. we are supposed to stick to one wife for whole life , why ?

This is clear double standard. Desi muslim Women follow arabic culture all the want, but us pouis muslim men, for us Arabic culture is No-go area. We are compelled to follow third rate hindu banya culture of staying with one wife for life.

I mean if we can afford then Why cant we marry one girl of parent’s choice, one girl of own choice, one girl from poor family ( to support her and her family :jazak: ) and one widow or divorced women to support her family.

Think how much reward and sawab we would earn if we follow that pristine arabic culture ?

And women need to re-consider their hypocritic behavour. They should choose for their husband what they like for themselves, i.e either follow hindu culture or practice arabic culture but in its totality :k:

Re: Damn Hindu culture

Hi Moderators,

where r u ??Are these sorts of posts , allowed which openly condemn one's culture.
I think you should take necessary step...... correct me if wrong

Why the hell would you want to follow Arab culture anyway? Have a backbone, be proud of your ancestry and who you are...don't try to be someone you're not. Arabs will never accept as you one of them.

And the Burqa is a South Asian thing...

ARAB CULTURE IS NOT ISLAMIC CULTURE!! Majority of the muslim population of the world isn't Arab either.

E.g. Before Islam, it was a common ARAB CULTURAL practice to bury their daughters alive...

Dude If you ask me , its women’s conspiracy against us men. We should snap out of it and have as many wives as we could support.

Brother Codered spoke nothing but the truth!

:slight_smile:…Not so desirable…Because then we would have FOUR WIVES committing Satti all AT ONCE!..:frowning:

I guess....Desi Muslim men who support this shd ask themselves "How would they feel if they had multiple moms or fathers? " Would you be proud of the fact ? If yes, the sab kuch changa....cha-hey mera baap nanga !

Will one ever want their sister/daughter to be married to a Guy who already has 3 wife or will fulfill the quota for 4 in future?

Why can't women have 4 husbands?

:)..I would call that a Good Life Insurance Policy for Hindu Women....:)

No offence to all Hindus here!

Nobody will do that if they have a choice. But there are so many orphaned , widowed and women in abusive families who will opt to be wife of a person who already has three wives to get out of their predicament , in hopes of a better lives than they are already in. There is too much desperation in this world.

Although the title of the thread might be indicating such, I dont think that Code_Red is making fun of Hindu culture, he is actually mocking desi muslim culture and practices

so only marrying them is the option?

This is the dumbest post I've read on here in a long time. Part of me wants to think that the OP posted this as satire, and yet, I'm pretty sure that's not true. Truly pathetic.

Like that Guy in Nigeria who had 86 wives.......all happy and content being part of an extended Family............

This Old Man was forced to divorce 82 of them or be ready for punishment!

Read my post again please that person who is already married to 3 women might have other options to help women in desperate situations but Sometimes this is the only option for those women.

Happy and content?

He made his living by sending his wives and children out to beg for food. That kind of behavior is sick and despicable...he still deserves to be punished.

:jazak:

tung a gaya hoo mai is aik biwi walai concept sai aur ’ Teeli Baaz Phappai Kutnio’ sai jin ka kaam hee ‘Teelia Lagana’ aur Mardau ko sirf aik shadi tuk mahdood rakhna hai.

The original post is a great example on Arabic cultural imperialism that happened with the spread of Islam. Everything about your ancestors is bad corrupt and to be shunned and everything about your arabic masters is awesome and is to be copied.

Pathetic.

No, its not because of the 'spread of Islam', it's just Pakistani mentality. A lot of them don't quite know what their identity is. They try to shun and ignore their past and try to pretend to be what they're not. I have heard plenty of people with surnames such as Raja, Chaudry etc, saying that they are Rajput or Jatt, then saying 'my ancestors came from Arabia' or 'my ancestors came from Persia and were Arab before'. Like any of that makes sense.

And yes it is pathetic.