what is bad in India is their religious crazy right wingers which are increasingly** becoming influential** and more militant and more violent.
they can not become influential
yes there are few crazy knuckle head right wing hindus , they are considered as miscreants and disturbing elements everywhere . no body takes them seriously like your country's joker zaid hamid . such people are laughed upon by hindus themselves . we are largely secular and tolerant society. i consider same thing is true in case of pakistan where muslims are by and large tolerant but they are not vocal and assertive contrary to right wing mullas who seem to dominate the scene
so much for secular and "shining" India. Its all a farce.............always has been and always will be.........from the nation which burned alive 2000 muslims in gujrat, we don't expect anything else.
oh you tut again ?
o bhai tumhara ghisa pita record player ki needle attak gai hai , bar bar wahi gaana ga raha hai? kuch aur sunao , karachi me 15000 muhaziro ko kisne jinda jalaya ? your pak army and criminal i.s.i. ne, bangladesh me 10 lakh hindu muslmano ko kisne rape kiya aur sare aam mara aur jinda jalaya? from 1947 till to day at least 20000 shias, ahmadiyas ,hindus, christians , killed by your pathetic jehadis and animals taliban . if you want more i can give a whole lot of cases how minorities are kidnapped, raped and killed daily inside pakistan. go and see your shameless and scarred face in mirror because of your inhuman treat ment given to ethnic minorities like kalash people of gilgit baltistan who have been forced to become muslims .
i don't blame all pakistanis , this is people like you who have hatefilled mentality towards others and bring shame for all pakistani people who are bye and large tolerant . indian people have no problem with real pakistanis.
India is secular country for many years more than 50 years it has failed the poor people on many fronts including this racism of the caste system. Why after so many years this problem is still around means system cannot protect poor or people based on their caste so it is also at fault along with the murderers of the child.
She is not in jail for drinking water but atleast she has not been burnt alive like the christian missionary or raped like christian nuns in India.
Right, let's give the Pakistani establishment a f'g cookie for not burning her alive yet, why don't we. Is this a competition for f's sake? For every rape across the border you've got a rape on this side. For every Dalit persecuted across the border we disappear someone for being a member of the wrong sect, the wrong province, for breathing the wrong way. You're fooling yourself if you think we don't have a defacto caste system which discriminates along religious, ethnic and class lines.
Their sins don't make ours more palatable. Save your moral outrage for the devil within. We've all got one.
^Before spewing bull$hit you should read the thread and know the context of the post. It was people on other side of border who are projecting our shortcomings to justify theirs. Atleast read the f'g thread beforrre commenting.
I get it. You don't care about the plight of Dalits, you want to remind Indians they have shortcomings. Tit for tat. Yet you can do the same without being an apologist for the blasphemy law, or justifying Pakistani on Pakistani violence. Let's admit these things are happening and move on. It'll save you having to "but at least we don't" your way out of facts. If nationalism means willful ignorance, then Pakistanis and Indians are fools for using it as a crutch.
^^ Ofcourse we care about the plight of Dalits and also we care about everyone in Pakistan as well.
We are fully aware of our problems and trying to fight those in our own capacity. But if Indians come here and try to portray only a rosy picture about their motherland whereas putting mine down, there is no harm once in a while to have them a little reality check.
Or course, with the hope that they will fight the unjustice being done to minorities or other unprivilged in their own country instead of spending their energies on making fun about my country.
India has made remarkable progress during the last decade, but the fault lines (including ethnic, caste-based and religious) are way too strong and way too many. Eventually they will bring the progress down.
Yes both politically and legally we don’t have anything like Hudood ordinance and ammendment XX
But why US companies are so interested in Gujarat and even Chinese ambassadors visit Gujarat for business deals and state has highest growth rate, you will not find a single gujrati complaining against his rule except his right wing attitude:)
Yes noone would have expected that such a country would have a muslim vice president, a muslim cheif election commissioner, a muslim general commanding kashmir region and a muslim judge in the panel that gave verdict to ayodhya issue:D
India was born with difficulties, not the other way round, In these sixty years we have tried to curb all sort of bad activities in india, India is conglomeration of armed princely states, we were able to disarm them and brought them in mainstream politics, though there are problems and we are dealing with it both politically and legally, the cm of above state is herself Dalit and everyone is equal in the eyes of law, and under privilaged classes are unequals among equals
You are doing good job! (no sarcasm). You are bringing the cases which also gives us platform to voice our opinions too and thus provide you with better picture and same happens when Indians post against pakistan, you people give us other side of picture, you are one main poster whose efforts results with better understanding of each other.
when we started there were many fault lines, we are trying to close all of them, and by god grace, we will be succesful some day. Hum honge kamyab ek din:k:
"But why US companies are so interested in Gujarat and even Chinese ambassadors visit Gujarat for business deals and state has highest growth rate, you will not find a single gujrati complaining against his rule except his right wing attitude:)"
@ the kaur - It is good to have some ethics - from all accounts, it is not just his right wing attitude - he is alleged to have looked the other way while (mainly) muslims were targeted by mobs. I can never understand how this can be taken so lightly or forgiven just because his state has the highest growth rate. It is precisely this cavalier attitude towards the slaughter of minorities that should be removed from one's thinking process, IMO. I have no doubt if it was one's own kith and kin that was targeted, one would feel differently, highest growth rate notwithstanding.
I get it. You don't care about the plight of Dalits, you want to remind Indians they have shortcomings. Tit for tat. Yet you can do the same without being an apologist for the blasphemy law, or justifying Pakistani on Pakistani violence. Let's admit these things are happening and move on. It'll save you having to "but at least we don't" your way out of facts. If nationalism means willful ignorance, then Pakistanis and Indians are fools for using it as a crutch.
Get your f'g prejudiced glasses off, its the indians who came up with these excuses.