Dajjal (Anti Christ) and the NWO - Shaykh Hamza Yusuf

:bism:

:salam:

This is a quite old lecture given by Shaykh Hamza…I’ve listen to it about 5 or 6 times and I still find it quite interesting and informative. A detailed explaination of Dajjal, new world order, and what should muslims be doing in the last days.

Re: Dajjal (Anti Christ) and the NWO - Shaykh Hamza Yusuf

Protect yourself from the Dajjal! Surat Al-Kahf Verses 1-10

it's may be a odd q lekin i wnna know ke wht are the nishanies off the dajjal i'm at work so can't lissten...so f sme 1 could tell me....some say he will be starting form jeruzalem others say he's a jahood and some others say some thing else

hmmm.....sister you I suggest you should listen the lecture, may be when you're not at work.:)

Hareem
AOA
Are you in Cali?

What is up with all of these Hamza Yusuf posts these days? Have you recently discovered him, renewed interest or old faith?

WA

Salaam

lol......yeah im kinda old fan of Hamza Yususf. :) ...No, I'm not in cali...I wish i was there:( ....but I'm here in the UK.....and Alhamdulilah for that.

I just Love the wisdom and knowledge of this man.....may Allah grant him a long and healthy life and reward him with good in this world and the hereafter.

^ Does that mean that you follow sufism? From your posts I perceived that you followed authentic Quran and Sunnah.

No, it means I follow Traditional Islam ......Imam Hamza Yusuf has studied all four schools of thought but he himself follows Maliki School of thought, in his insitute Zaytuna, there are scholars from different schools of thought, hanafi, shaafi, maliki and probably hanbali as well.

He recently has translated a 1200 years old book "Aqeedah of Imam Al-Tahawi".....Imam Tahawi was Hanafi himself. I suggest you should read that book. Imam Hamza Yusuf's teachings are based only on Quran and Sunnah, sufism is a sect and he's not from any sect.:)

thnx iw ill listen when i wil be at home inshah allh

ok........:)

Well I don't want to offend you. Your reply seems to indicate that you are offended. That is not the intent.
But it is said that he teaches sufism in Zaytuna and is considered as a sufi scholar in the US.
Sh. YusuF Estes visited Zaytuna a while back and voiced some concerns on his teachings and methods being employed at Zaytuna.
Wallahu Alam.

Sister, you are mistaken...Hamza has only studied the maliki fiqh during his many jaunts to Mauritania...BTW, he used to be ok...but he is a very different person post-9/11 and vanity has got to him big time... On the other hand, yousuf estes may not be the biggest scholar or may not even be as knowledgeable as Hamza, but his Ikhlaq is head and shoulder above Hamza's...

Not true, I have taken one of Hamza's classes at what used be the makeshift Zaytuna on a strip mall some time back and he is by no stretch a sufi or preaches sufism...

Tasawwuf is part of Islam and Hamza Yusuf is a Sufi.

Peace Brothers Antumul Alona & CheGuvera

If somebody speaks a truth take it, if you hear something bad about somebody ask them to ratify it.

In the videos above or anywhere please see how he deals with the topics.

Character assasination is not the job of a Muslim.

There are Muslims out there who slander many people unwittingly to the demise of the Muslim Ummah. We need unification and we need hikmah in criticisms especially when criticising scholars.

Imam Hamza Yusuf has been given ijaza from Muhammad Al-Yaqoobi for the transmission of the book of Aqeedah of Imam At-Tahawi. Please read this book and read the biographies and the notes. You will see there is no problem in the aqeedah of Hamza Yusuf.

Hamza Yusuf is a Maliki, but this book he holds with high regard is the basis of the Hanafi aqeedah also.

The Shafi and Hanbali scholars use and reference him also.

It is true he allows many forms of ibadah to take place in his institute, but he is not a Sufi as in the deviant sects of Sufism and we can't be judging him either. Has he been endowed the position of Imam without the Will of Allah?

He has sat in halaqas on the floor at the back listening to Imam Zaid Shakirs talks whilst others sit on seats at the front.

I attended his latest conference in London and he took notes like a student takes notes during the talk of Abdul Hakim Murad. Is this the character of a person dismissed as vane. Sometimes the behaviour of people in the limelight can be mistaken, we should not be quick to jump and condemn the very people who devote their lives to help us out.

Sheikh Yusuf Estes is also a great human being and he may have visited the institute as a website claims and he may have made some claims, but according to his own site he said that he not seen Hamza Yusuf personally say or do anything contraversial.

Though I do not practice many of the considered apocryphal actions of the Sufis I do not even condemn them. People have a basis to do what they do, as long as we understand this then inshaAllah we can live together teach and learn from each other. We should avoid pointing fingers.

And you know what I haven't seen or heard Imam Hamza Yusuf mention anyone's name to condemn them.

I will not handle such banter regarding the Shuyukh of Islam and I will openly let you know about this on this forum. Even though I can't stop you saying what you say, but I am saying this only because I respect both of you and I think after reading this you will realise that we should be concerned with the things that concern us. These are real people, please remember that and they are there for us.

If Hareem01 is upset about these things being said about Hamza Yusuf ...... I don't blame her ....

JazakAllah Khair

Psyah:
AOA WRWB
Br.
Don't get emotional. It is a muslims responsibility to question and challenge with the intention to attain the purest of knowledge.
I could get on a podium and reply back on every single line of what you typed here. But I won't.
And Tasawaf as some one claimed is definitely not part of Islam. It has no roots in deen as practiced by the Prophet SAW or his companions. There is no proof for this.
Now, as far as Hamza yusuf, I did not quote any website. I know of his opinion for atleast four years now when it was not on any website. Rather it was his original email sent to a student.
Now, he may not be what people claim him to be. That is why I said Wallahu Alam.
See Hareem01 (some how related to you right?) can claim to be tolerant but she and you need to be able to sustain your beliefs without getting emotional.
That is the key to deen and inner growth.
Listening to lectures is of no worth if it does not bring about an inner change.

Yes we need unity. But we need to hold each other to verify our sources of knowledge as the Sahabah used to do and has been reported on several occasions via authentic ahadeeth.

Jazak Allahu Khairan!

^Walaykumslaam
you are again accusing Hamza Yusuf without any "authentic" proof. And you are accusing me too, I never claim nor I can that I'm a tolerant person. Hamza Yusuf's sources are from Quran o hadith, I always see people pointing fingers at him, but he himself never do that. Allah made him a source for me to come back to Islam again, and may Allah reward him for that. You said yourself " If you like Hamza Yusuf it means you follow sufism but your posts are from authenticated sources(Quran o Hadith)". Believe me I take most of the stuff from Hamza Yusuf, and that means you don't know anything about this person.

I cannot see you challenging or questioning, all i can see is that you are accusing him without any proof.
If you want to prove him wrong then bring something from his work, his books, his talks, or from his website(zaytuna). And not from weird websites, someone's emails. Otherwise you can agree to disagree, I won't force you to agree with me.

Wa'alikum Salaam Bro. Antumul Alona

I'm in pleasant surprise about you telling me not to get emotional. Allah (SWT) has given me emotions to use. I use them to express things I feel strongly about. I am not cursing anyone, nor am I being irrational therefore my emotions are under control. So I am allowed to get emotional.

Yes. It is the Muslim's responsibility to question and okay and I'll accept the term challenge as well, with the intention to attain the purest of knoweldge. As you have said. However, the intentions need to be pure also.

We cannot dismiss the truth. Even if a person who we disagree with in certain things tells us a truth about other things we cannot dismiss that truth.

I said that we should not engage in Character assisinations. Was I incorrect?

Certain Muslims follow Islam and prioritise the Sahih but they do not ignore the other ahadith. Is this wrong? Or just another opinion?

You say tassawuf is not part of Islam. So what is tassawuf? What it means is important because though it may not exist by name it does not mean that it does not exist by the inherent actions of the Prophet Muhammad (SAW) and his companions.

If I were to pray that Allah (SWT) opens up and expands my heart, what does that mean to you? Surgery? Or something else?

By paying lip service to unification does not make us unified. The only way is to accept people and embrace them. Be with them listen to them and sympathise with them and then get your say and give your say in a wise way so as to maximise their understanding. In the end you may still differ but then it will be a difference of opinion only inshaAllah.

There are some people I know who don't listen to Hamza Yusuf because he is not of their given school, but these are the same people who are quickest to condemn him. I'm not saying this is you, but I'm sure you have seen people like this.