Re: ** DAAM **
Maleeha will make her brother marry fiza.
OMG A NEW MEHREEN JABBAR DRAMA. i was still morning malal:p yeayyyyyyyy
@Zero-zero. Unfortunately I have only seen 2 episodes of Meri Zaat so have to catch it on the net soon. All directors have different styles so there's no question of better only of interpretation and how I would choose to tell a story.
Some directors just like to depress their audience. Meri Zaat was a lovely story but direction was too over the top and over whelming
i will be extremely upset if junaid marries fizza:|.....
but on the whole drama is going really good...the other side of maleeha is actually quite close to reality....
I really don't see why everyone is blaming Maleeha. She was SUPER nice to Zara -- she didn't have to be -- and they had an amazing friendship where she was going totally all out to help her in whatever way she could. There were no secrets between them. Zara behaved a bit weirdly by not letting Maleeha know what was going on between her and Junaid. She's at fault and I can totally see why Maleeha sees it as betrayal -- because it is.
OMG A NEW MEHREEN JABBAR DRAMA. i was still morning malal:p yeayyyyyyyy
*mourning Malal.
uh oh... i'm also smelling a tragedy here!
fizza tu jaisi bhi hai her mom is not different. y Maleeha is marrying in that family? i think fizza is secretly in love with junaid.
I really don't see why everyone is blaming Maleeha. She was SUPER nice to Zara -- she didn't have to be -- and they had an amazing friendship where she was going totally all out to help her in whatever way she could. There were no secrets between them. Zara behaved a bit weirdly by not letting Maleeha know what was going on between her and Junaid. She's at fault and I can totally see why Maleeha sees it as betrayal -- because it is.
i sooo agree:)
ye junaid aur zara dono ka fault hay...they shud have told maleeha everything....maleeha ka reaction sahi hai...and i dnt like fiza..i think she's interested in junaid..
there was no need to tell maleeha about it unless both of them were sure of their feelings towards each other..and secondly both are mature grown ups...dont need maleeha's approval even if she is their sis/friend.
Why is everyone doubting Maleeha. Zara ko koi bhi kuch nahi keh raha. Zara or Junaid should have told Maleeha. They hid this from her, and she is very hurt, thats what they have shown in this episode, that shes hurt.
I agree with you. I don't know why Junaid did not tell her. I would think she would be the first one to know. Strange but I guess they had to make a story.
A lot of references to it being 'depressing'..yaar moka to do :) I really think it's a very real depiction of many things and if you know my style there aren't going to be many crying and howling scenes :)
I think the reason people find it depressing is because it's so close to reality and because the absence of howling scenes (thank god), makes you see the entire episode. Too much rona dhona, becomes unpalatable and ppl just get irritated and and flip channels. So it's really a huge compliment to you and your work that ppl are actually getting depressed :) because it shows they are WATCHING and feel for the characters:) I personally feel like slapping the mamoo and Fiza :p and my heart goes out to sanam baloch's family.
....hope you continue directing more dramas. Doraha was my first pakistani drama after TEN years and I've been following other dramas since.. purlease don't take too long of a break warna humara kia ho ga:D no amount of "how i met your mother", "the office" etc can replace our good old pakistani dramas.
@Zero-zero. Unfortunately I have only seen 2 episodes of Meri Zaat so have to catch it on the net soon. .
My dear, I would suggest you avoid it at all costs.. unless you want to see the lead's acting for your future work:). she's pretty good.
The Fiza character is soo real! There are so many brats like her out there who just want attention no matter how fake and predictable their personality is. Maliha esp asked her to not tell anyone about the Zara-Junaid thing...she goes off and tells her family and Junaid's family. Idiot.
but Maleeha is very gullible no? she knows Fizza is a piece of work and she still goes out and trusts her.
Funny thing is that Fizza doesn't even like her. She was telling her brother not to get married so soon otherwise Maleeha will destroy her last days of peace in the house. Someone needs to give this child a ticket to Siberia.
Siberia? The girl is already so cold and bitter, send her off to Sahara desert so her icy demeanour can get some heat.
hahah...I told Sanam Saeed, the actress playing Fiza about how people hate her so much. She isn't in Pakistan currently so was missing the eps. But I filled her in about how audiences are reacting to her. She is not like this in real life and this is her first serial. If people hate you, then you have done a good job. Remember Sanam Baloch in Doraha?
Sanam Saeed does the role well indeed. Funnily enough I still sympathised a little with Sanam’s character in Doraha b/c she had such an innocent face lol.
Sorry to be
but mehreen plz do keep us updated about your plans for your 2nd film.
hahah...I told Sanam Saeed, the actress playing Fiza about how people hate her so much. She isn't in Pakistan currently so was missing the eps. But I filled her in about how audiences are reacting to her. She is not like this in real life and this is her first serial. If people hate you, then you have done a good job. Remember Sanam Baloch in Doraha?
if this is her first serial then great job indeed! From her very first scene when she sat in Maleeha's car, I knew she was going to be nothing but trouble!
She's playing the burger type spoiled brat to perfection!