** DAAM **

Re: ** DAAM **

^^ I think its unfair to put a "bad director/bad actor" stamp on someone. I think Babar even if he is not as good as Mehreen, did a decent job with MZZB. Mehreen is good but that definitely doesn't mean others are bad. Like Mehreen said, they all have different style. Anyway, point it MZZB was pretty good too. Just because a director didn't do a good job in the past play doesn't mean he/she will always fail.

^^ I agree Spiral - Baber did a good job with MZZB and this is probably his only serial (besides kuch dil ne kaha) that I have watched from beginning to end (minus last epi).

Good to hear that everyone auditioned for the role! :) I am guessing that you had rehearsals just like you did for Doraha.
I really like Junaid. He's cute :-)
So far I like the story because I cannot predict at the moment what's going to happen next.

I have seen a few scenes of MZZB... wish the director could understand he is making a drama not a film... i found it over dramatic, kinda filmi.

A good thing about MJ's direction || she doesnt have all that shor sharaba even on critical turning points of the story no filmi masala music or rona dhona.... Her drama goes on even if the character have to say something twisting (like in Malal when Danish tells Mahi that Zinia loves him or Jawad telling Mahi he doeast like zinia but loves her) and it was an observation by many of my frnds (who were watching MJ play for the first time) ke shukkar yahan starplus/geo type ka shor nahi mache... balke kaafi natural lag raha he.

Other directors must watch MJ plays as for learning.

in iran even vidpk is blocked for most of the isp's... i watched Daam preview on vimeo which is 'thanks God' still open

Zabardast drama hai. Good job Mehreen. Its very good to see new faces rather than the same old actors.

hmmm…this junaid guy looks like shrinker version of john abraham. :cb:
but he looks more sensible than john abraham. :k:

i'll surely be annoyed if junaid gets engaged to fiza:(...

I completely agree with you! But if you have seen Baber Javed's other work (which sadly I have) comparing him to his own work, this was more "normal" and "hatke" from him (lol) Thankfully he had good actors on his side.

I do agree that Mehreen should so some coaching sessions for wannabe directors. It would help us, the viewers, out immensely ;-) Unfortunately none of the wannabe directors would accept the fact that they really can't direct.

Things seemed to be heading that way ;-)

jus watched 4th epi....beautiful serial..i luv it

Really enjoyed this week's episode.
It was simple, to the point, and showed the contrasts really well. That's why we love Mehreen. No over the top melodrama or ridiculously soapy crying scenes.

I can totally see how this script could have turned into a complete soap opera by some other wannabe directors.

just finished watching the 5th episode.......... fantastic writing, acting, direction and photography. i watch the episodes twice, once for the storyline and then again for the amazing way it has been filmed.
Mehreen do you suppose you cud hold classes for our Indian TV serial 'directors'....... n thats assuming they actually have that elusive thing called a story.

haji sahab is so pathetic. mamo bhi aisay hotay hain......" bus Allah dillon pe muhr na lagaiy"

zabardast epi....everything is perfect in this serial...i luv mehreen's work :)

cant wait to see next epiiiiiii

Another great episode!
I loved how simply Junaid proposed and how normal it was. No bending down on one knee fluffy stuff.
I felt sad for the younger brother whose check bounced :( I think his "Friend" is taking him for a ride.
Now the true test of friendship starts. Is Maleeha truly Zara's friend? Or was she just being sympathetic to her cause and helping her out. Hmmm....it should be interesting how this plays out. Maleeha is def. not happy and Fiza is going to do the "jaalti per tel ka kaam"
Again Yasir's whole family is so weird. Sad thing is that we know people like his family in our society. So sickening.

I totally dig this serial. Are all the actors brand new? Haven't seen most of them before.

Is it based on a true story? Real slice of life stuff and kudoz to Mehreen Jabbar for pulling off another stellar serial.

maleeha is turning into fiza....really disappointing....she should have been happy for her brother and friend....moreover...the proposal scene between junaid and zara was so good...it didnt have a slightest touch of bollywood...and that's what mehreen is liked for....

maeeha was their best friend ,her brother and friends should have told her earlier that they like eachother.laikin phir drama kaisai banta:)

maleeha wont accept zara as her bhabi....so sad...i feel sorry for zara...

Why is everyone doubting Maleeha. Zara ko koi bhi kuch nahi keh raha. Zara or Junaid should have told Maleeha. They hid this from her, and she is very hurt, thats what they have shown in this episode, that shes hurt.