Re: ** DAAM **
exactly... such characters really do exist around us even we have few ones (guppans) at our own GS.... yes, its sad but true
I just wanted to give poor Seemi a hug. I am glad her sister gave her one. So sad.
I really do like the contrasting lifestyles they are presenting in the drama. I just wish it wasn't so 'in your face' but rather subtle. A minor point but other than that so far so good.
Faisal Shah and his family are just plain weird lol
is it on air in the US yet? sounds interesting.
i feel sorry for seemi....but her acting is really gud..who's she??? i never saw her before...
Faisal Shah and his family are just plain weird lol
lol....
he's luking nice.. :)
DB - not in the US yet. I'm watching it online. ARY US is never up-to-date with what they show in Pak.
Hiba - he looks like his normal self but boy his family a little stuck up to say the least and very petty too.
Hiba i think she is a theater artist....mehreem can confirm it though...i really like her strong voice...reminds me of deepti gupta:)
I so hate being away from pk.... cant watch this play and it looks so very interesting.. after Malal (cudnt watch Vasl yet as its not on DVDs) this sure seems entirely different.
BTW @ Mehreen.... we all friends together have watched Malal last weekend.. and everyone was so surprised to see such an interesting drama from Pakistan. Congratulations on your decent job!! Though Deepti and Imran's coincidental meetings in the start were a little annoying.. but later on All was Well :) Deepti Gupta was just Great!!!
Qurbane Shoma! :)
Faisal and his family members seem to be get hired at someone's sifarish :@:
Hiba i think she is a theater artist....mehreem can confirm it though...i really like her strong voice...reminds me of deepti gupta:)
Exactly!!!
Faisal and his family members seem to be get hired at someone's sifarish :@:
not faisal
wht abt junaid??
He is kal ka bachoongra ... can be ignored
who???junaid??? he looks weird lol
Nimra has done a lot of theatre and is Mohammad Hanif's wife, the writer of A case of exploding Mangoes. Faisal Shah's family is shown to be a very dysfunctional, petty family. That is how Umera has written them and all actors were cast after auditions, including Aamina Sheikh and Sanam. So no sifarish :) Some have never acted before so it was a challenge for them as well as for me, but I really wanted some new faces in there together with actors who are already working.
And by the way, all Pakistani dramas can be seen on Vidpk.com.
Thanks for clarification mehreen! :) Btw, I have one question for you:
Do you think that if you had gotten chance to direct umera's one of the best novel and recently ended drama "Meri zaat zarra-e-benishan", then what do you think could you direct it better than Babar javed or you think his performance as best?
Assume that you had same cast as for babar and reply being neutral please!
Nimra has done a lot of theatre and is Mohammad Hanif's wife, the writer of A case of exploding Mangoes. Faisal Shah's family is shown to be a very dysfunctional, petty family. That is how Umera has written them and all actors were cast after auditions, including Aamina Sheikh and Sanam. So no sifarish :) Some have never acted before so it was a challenge for them as well as for me, but I really wanted some new faces in there together with actors who are already working.
thanx for info mehreen :) she's doing great job like Tania kazi did in malal...i can never forget her....
and i appreciate new talent...i really want to see new faces cuz im tired of watching same cast..(aik bari list hay lol)
jo batt vasl aur doraha ki thi woh daam main nahin hai:(cast achi nahin hai.vasl main sab angutti main nagenny ki tarhan fit thy.dont mind mehreen apni apni choice ki batt hai.
@Zero-zero. Unfortunately I have only seen 2 episodes of Meri Zaat so have to catch it on the net soon. All directors have different styles so there's no question of better only of interpretation and how I would choose to tell a story.
@fairyno1: I don't mind at all. Appreciate all feedback. I had a great time making all serials and most recently Daam and even if it doesnt do well in the ratings (which I hope it does :) ), it will remain one of my favourites.
True... everyone has own style but you will be in better position to say something once you watch it completely. Atleast you can comment to yourself that if you were director, you would do it in this way and that way... like we see people in every field commenting like "agar main is ki jaga hota/hoti tau zyada achi acting / game / cooking (etc) ker sakta / sakti :)
mehreen is much better than Babar…if mehreen would have directed MZZB then…result definitely bohat acha hota…babar ruined it thts why i didnt watch it…![]()