I appreciate how you dont look down upon lower middle class people but trust me i thought exactly like you and had this real life experience after which i learnt how wrong i was. Cannot narrate my personal experience here but relationships between major class differences are a big no-no. And hence i totally agree with maleeha though she shouldnt have been this rude to zara but should have silently parted ways also should have let her brother see the consequences himself.
i second that but then zara's character is really sweet and really has no negative traits associated with her, i really don't know if she's worthy of the treatment she's been receiving from maleeha, the class differences notwithstanding. And what they're s howing vis a vis the behavior of the parents, and how supportive and protective they are of Zara, does border on the real, though I'm sure it happens in real life. I see that aspect of the drama more falling into the realm of societal idealism, but have to give credit to the team for showing something good -- sometimes falling into the depiction of reality trap they miss out on the positives gained from showing the right way to behave.
epi 13 ended very abruptly. and there was no promo either.
yaar i want this drama to go a lil faster. maleeha can hate at zara but how could she be so cruel with her only n beloved brother.
haaji sahab bhi kia banda hai , pakka joro ka ghulam. after qabcha behroze baray arsay baad itna achcha role ker reha hai. haaji jaisa shoher n junaind k mom dad jaisay saas ,susar hoon tu kia baat hai :) .
this episode broke my heart :'(. the only other time I've been this sad after watching tv was when the last episode of lost aired when humayun saeed divorced his wife in doraha.
I could feel Zara’s pain. Great job Sanam :k:
I really liked the background score this time since there weren’t that many dialogues.
I’m not crazy about the tons of flashbacks. Had the same issue w/ Doraha too. It slows down the pace unnecessarily.
LOL @ Aijaz Aslam!! I cracked up when they showed him as Asma’s husband dunno why. Surprise cameo!
very heartbreaking episode and it did leave me sad
the only thing that gives me hope about something good will happen to zara is the clip in the promo/ost's video...otherwise maleeha has been insanely rude n irrational towards her brother and friend....
fizza will show her interest for junaid in the next episode and i hope maleeha gets the sign that fizza was being negative towards zara and junaid's relationship because of personal interest....
i'm still shell shocked, i thought maleeha was just feeling betrayed by zara and her brother for not sharing their interest in each other but this animosity coming from maleeha was so much more than that, very creepy! with friends like her who needs enemies :( excellent acting by sanam and by amna (playing maleeha) i must say behroze sabzwari has FINALLY broken the 'qabacha' mold after this role, he is playing the bigoted molvi sahab sooooooooo well, can't stand his character!
Maleeha's being a complete b***h -- I hope Zara returns the favor, and more...aaah, revenge will be sweet!
Maleeha's mom is so amazingly nice (and she totally looks her part), I'm just waiting when the transformation of such characters from reel to real will take place :)
Salaams everyone. Thought I would respond to some of the comments. I agree with the fact that there are too many flashbacks. If it was up to me I would not use any or very little but episodes jab chotey par jaatey hain to producers sey pressure bohat hota hai to increase the timing so this is the only way to do it because we don't have extra scenes shot. I also agree that this should have been 15 or max 16 episodes but again we (i.e the director and the writer) have to be considerate to the producers who lose out money if there are less episodes than a certain amount that they have budgeted for.
This is the unfortunate down side of television, ratings and commercial entertainment. It can't entirely be only for the story itself even though all of us try very hard to keep true to the content.
Hope despite all the shortcomings all of you do watch till the end because there's lot more coming :)
Take care,
Thank you. :)
Next project is a tele film called 'WAPSI' which will air on the 2nd day of Eid on ARY.
After that am doing a serial in New York which will start shooting in December. Also working on another film story and another serial. Abhi tak to yahi hai..aagey pata nahin ;)
Salaams everyone. Thought I would respond to some of the comments. I agree with the fact that there are too many flashbacks. If it was up to me I would not use any or very little but episodes jab chotey par jaatey hain to producers sey pressure bohat hota hai to increase the timing so this is the only way to do it because we don't have extra scenes shot. I also agree that this should have been 15 or max 16 episodes but again we (i.e the director and the writer) have to be considerate to the producers who lose out money if there are less episodes than a certain amount that they have budgeted for.
This is the unfortunate down side of television, ratings and commercial entertainment. It can't entirely be only for the story itself even though all of us try very hard to keep true to the content.
Hope despite all the shortcomings all of you do watch till the end because there's lot more coming :)
Take care,
thanks Mehreen for the explanation. You're right about the Producers' demands. Samira Fazal was complaining about the same thing on another forum. At least they are letting you make a serial staying true to your nature and not asking you to make the chichora soaps that are on these days.
Another "cold" shooting spell for your next serial! :) I thought you were taking a break from serials for a while to concentrate on other things. Not that we mind seeing your work ;-) I hope it has some good actors!
Take care,
Sorry to say this but it's dispapointing to hear this excuse from an established director like you.