Re: ** DAAM **
This is the first time i watch any drama by Mehreen Jabbar. I love the drama. The acting is so natural, you cannot compare this drama with other dramas on different channels.
Okay, so finally Zara seems to be GETTING Maleeha’s message – I don’t know why she’s been so thick till this point. Totally beats me. More drama in the next episode – who knows, it all might become more positive, with her elder sis getting married.
I just loved the elder sister’s dramatic confrontations with the mamoo :k: They add some adrenaline to the otherwise sedate proceedings. High time someone spoke the plain truth to that douche.
ASALAMOALIKOM
u r right hiba g mai b yahe soch rae the i love this drama or cast b bohat ache hai
ya hiba they did...i am assuming you are in pakistan...they aired daam at 9 0' clock
btw in this episode....the only good thing was scenes between zara and junaid...but maleeha hd been unnecessarily rude with her.....rest was pretty much the same.....i am just hoping that junaid wont give up on zara for his sister......
oh ok...thx.....i ll watch it on youtube
why do i have a feeling that it's going to get more tragic with the misery climaxing into Asma's suicide and Junaid's marriage to his cousin. just a feeling.... maybe a fear:) (jeez I know..it's pathetic to be so emotionally invested in a tv show:))
Okay, so finally Zara seems to be GETTING Maleeha's message -- I don't know why she's been so thick till this point. Totally beats me.
exactly! considering how close these 2 girls are supposed to be, it seems totally unnatural for them not to have a confrontation of some kind over this. and why does zara keep lying to maleeha? why doesn;t she just TALK about it seeing how upset maleeha is and now that she knows its out in the open. cant blame maleeha for being upset, she feels she was used since zara keeps hiding the truth from her, it feels like a total drag, them having the same old conversation again n again.
why do i have a feeling that it's going to get more tragic with the misery climaxing into Asma's suicide and Junaid's marriage to his cousin. just a feeling.... maybe a fear:) (jeez I know..it's pathetic to be so emotionally invested in a tv show:))
Asma is going to commit suicide? are you serious :-\ Gosh..i dont want to watch this anymore, it keeps getting depressing.
it seems like Asma is having her "Baat pakki" in the next episode. Yippy....btw, she is a very good actress. i never seen her any other drama before.
any ways, Umera's novel aren't that slow but her drama's are freaking slow.
^ don't think it's Asma's baat pakki. I got the impression that Zara finally tells Asma that Junaid wants to marry her and Asma says "kitna acha rishta hai"
I am also thinking that things are only going to go downhill (as expected) now that Zara has finally figured out that Maleeha doesn't care for her.
Mamu's character is getting annoying with the same repetitive abuse in every episode.
I am thinking only a handful of episodes are left so there is no chance of Zara's family's condition improving by the end of the drama.
^ don't think it's Asma's baat pakki. I got the impression that Zara finally tells Asma that Junaid wants to marry her and Asma says "kitna acha rishta hai"
that's what i thought too
Hopefully you won't despair :) Keep the hope alive and keep watching.
oooh now i am not feeling all that depressed. I had thought of skipping daam and dastaan this weekend coz they both look like they are going to get emotionally draining, but now i'll see daam for sure.
btw mehreen you should totally cast fawad in your future projects. Aside from being a complete eye candy, he has out done himself as a performer in dastaan. after khuda key liye, I had decided that he couldn't act to save his life, but he proved everyone wrong in dastaan... and did i mention he looks totally yummy?
Daam is an exceptional drama...i have to say its one of the best I have seen so far...excellent work Mehreen. I also appreciate the fact that you try to connect with ur audience/viewers
i would also like to add that Adeel Hussain and Sanam Baloch are absolutelyy wonderful...their pairing is soo unique and i absolutely loveee them. ( I hope you can get this msg across to them...because honestlyy I lovee them..and i hope to see more of them in the same frame)
I have a few favourite scenes from daam...I lovee the beach scene where Zara and Junaid are sitting on the bench and Zara comments on how Maleeha and Yasir are a cute couple and Junaid goes on to say "Hum bhi achay lagtey" <3 and I also loveee the part where Junaid proposed to Zara....
Anyways..i just wana let you know that I love all your dramas..but Daam is soo far my favourite..everyone that I know LOvess the show..and appreciates ur direction + the cast and creww.
Greatt Job MJ.
Thanks so much everyone. I really appreciate the feedback. I got a comment from one of the members that he found a couple of scenes to be inappropriate regarding how I filmed them, e.g the scene in which Sanam is sweeping the floor and talking to her mother or when Sanam tells off a man at a bus stop and by chance her kurta blows in the wind. Just wanted to say that I particularly take care in depicting reality and as a woman would never want to unnecessarily show any inappropriate images but sometimes, one has to be true to the story and the environment as it is and we must not read too much into it. Niyaat is the most important thing I feel. Regarding the bus scene, that take that we got was after at least 25-30 tries and after the police intervened thinking it wasreally a man teasing Sanam at the bus stop and not an actor:) So we had to say ok to that take. However, I appreciate all comments. I may not agree with all but really value hearing them and reading about them.
Take care.
^^ Everything is so watered down in the serial, if anything, it needs to get racier. Fiza seducing Junaid would be incredible
all done with a touch of class, ofcourse
Mehreen Great Drama. Happy to know that you never want to unnecessarily show any inappropriate images.
This drama realy needs lot of Awads Including best Director ( Mehreen ) and best actoress ( Sanam ).
Mehreen if you make a film cast Sanam in it or if you make drama also cast her. She realy do great job when she works with you.
agreed ;)
suicide???i dnt think so
i want happy ending…plzzzzzzzzzzz mehreen…
and how many epis r left???
Such an incredible drama... a really gripping story...and very nicely directed, Mehreen...great work!
Hopefully you won't despair :) Keep the hope alive and keep watching.
thanks Mehreen for giving us hope.
I really thought this one was not going to have any sort of a happy ending.