Daaktar Tahir-ul-Qadri at his best

Salam, [sorry if this is a repost]

We all have heard of Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri aka Tahir-ul-Padri. With all due respect, he seems a very knowledgeable man and much respect has been given to him by some scholars. Many of us have heard of him on TV/news/internet/word of mouth… Recently he became famous for issuing the 600 page fatwa against terrorism, though he’s no mufti, that’s ironic but the west cheered him on, I wonder why heh. Anyways, some of us already know he’s a shady character, most of the old guns here may already be aware of his questionable personality. I’d like to share something in regards to this man…

Watch the following… (he’s an expert at building suspense which takes up most of this video so** if you want just watch the first 14 minutes or so**, the rest is funny too. :smiley:

[gv]-4941069780740013161[/gv]

bit of summary:
He says that the Prophet sallallahu alahi wasallam came in his dream and told him “Tahir, the ulema and religious folks invited me to Pakistan but were not hospitable, they didn’t respect me… I’m leaving Pakistan and not to return again!”

then Tahir cries and begs him to stay in Pakistan and asks:
“what can I do to make you stay?”

So the Prophet sallallahu alahi wasallam says to Tahir:
“Tahir, if you want me to stay in Pakistan, promise me to fulfill one condition and that condition is Tahir, you BE MY HOST!”

tahir says:
“how can I do that, I can’t, blah blah..cries” and finally promises to fulfill the condition…

so the Prophet sallalhu alahi wasallam says he will stay 7 days in Pakistan.. and you tahir promise one more thing, you take care of my living arrangements, my food and drink, tickets(to travel) within Pakistan and back to Medina

:eek:

and here it is what seals the deal:

then tahir says:
“yes I promise to take care of all that”

then the Prophet says: **
“Tum apna idaara Minhaj-ul-Quran banao, mai wada karta hu tmharay idaray mai aaoga!” **

:rotfl: donation time! LOL

I remember reading somewhere he tried to fake his death once and there’s a court case proving he was a liar.. :rotfl:

who can forget the recent youtube videos surfacing about his “parties”??
some pics: Ha Ha | Flickr (hmm alim-e-deen shaking hands with women… :), cutting cake with xtians? merry xmas? Qadri sahab aapka PADRI naam sahi rakha hai! :slight_smile:

I just wanted to post this for those unaware of him to stay clear!WE should really be careful where and from whom my knowledge comes from…!

Allah knows best.

May Allah forgive me for using the Prophet sallallahu alahi wasallam name in context of this thread… ;(

Re: Daaktar Tahir-ul-Qadri at his best

The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) wanted to drive home the meaning of backbiting to his Companions through questions and answers. He asked them, **

'Do you know what backbiting is?' They replied, 'Allah and His Messenger know best'. He said, 'It is saying something about your brother which he would dislike'. Someone asked, 'What if I say something about my brother which is true?' The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) replied, 'If what you say of him is true, it is backbiting and if it is not true you have slandered him.'**

(Reported by Muslim, Abu Dawud, At-Tirmidhi, and An-Nasa’i)

Give it up already.

Salam, like I said, this thread was to inform. I’m a jahil, Mr. Tahir is very knowledgble but credibility b koi chez hoti hai..*

Cases in which ghibah is permissible*

1. Injustice. One who has suffered injustice is entitled to mention the one who has committed injustice to someone who is capable of restoring his rights to him, such as a legitimate Muslim ruler or judge.

2. Seeking help to change an evil, or to reform the wrongdoer. If the intention in telling the ghibah is not to change the wrong, then it is forbidden to relate it.

3. Asking for a fatwa. A person may say, 'My father/brother/wife has done such-and-such to me. What can I do about it?

On the authority of `A’ishah : Hind, the wife of Abu Sufyan, said to the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace), “Abu Sufyan is a miserly man, and he is not giving me what would suffice me and my child, unless I take from him without his knowing.” He said, “Take what suffices you and your child according to common usage.” [Bukhari, Muslim]

However, it is more precautionary to avoid mention of names, for example by asking instead, “What is the verdict regarding a person who has done such-and-such?”

4. Warning, such as warning a prospective buyer that the merchant is a swindler, or warning a student that his prospective teacher is an innovator or a deviant. Also, revealing the faults of weak narrators and forgers of hadith, and giving someone a candid appraisal of a person whom the former is thinking of marrying.

On the authority of Fatimah bint Qays : she said, "I came to the Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) and told him, “Abu Jahm and Muawiyah have [both] proposed to me." He said, "As for Muawiyah, he is a poor man with no money, and as for Abu Jahm, his stick never leaves his shoulder.” [Bukhari, Muslim, Malik]

5. If someone is commonly known by a nickname, although if there is some alternative way to refer to him, it is preferable.

6. Someone who sins openly, and has no qualms about his sins being mentioned.
    However, it is not permissible to mention any of his secret sins.

“There can be no backbiting of one who casts off the mantle of modesty.” [Suyuti, Al-Jami` As-Saghir, 2/519, from Bayhaqi.]

http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?id=212

If a self proclaimed jahil like you can find justification for backbiting an Alim like Tahir Ul Qadri.
He is a very learned scholar he must have found better justification for what he is saying and doing.

qadri is better described as a padri, for his political opinion. he calls the more needy of the ummah kharijis, thats a dangerous type of takfir, so i have full rights to call him padri

Peace cricketplaya

I was in pain after watching this video.

If its true, upon such a dream, why did he tell everyone, there was no need for it?
After asking for 1 condition, which was for Tahir-ul-Qadri to be the host, can we believe Muhammad (SAW) puts another condition on for all the arrangements? Surely, that's more than 1 condition?
Then what strange requirements? Travel tickets? living? Food and drink? Well ... it could be this is meant metaphorically.
But then if it was why was not this clarified to the audience?
Also, when RasoolAllah (SAW) was making arrangements to go BACK to MADINAH does that mean whilst he (SAW) was in Pakistan, he was not in Madinah? Is Madinah less than Pakistan?
If it is such a big deal for Muhammad (SAW) to stay in Pakistan and not go back to Madinah, then why did Tahir-ul-Qadri agree to arranging his (SAW) tickets back to Madinah? Surely, by making this agreement it nulifies the previous one of being the host!!!

I'm not only distraught about this whole thing, but I cannot believe that someone can lie about such a great thing. I thought of Tahir-ul-Qadri as an honest man and learned man, but not more than that. However, this video troubles me in a way I cannot express.

^ True. It hurts even more to see on youtube videos of the "so called" great scholar dancing with music. I am not sure if those videos have been removed, but I don't have guts to search for them and post them here. Those videos were recently made secretly while Tahir sahab was unaware that his actions are being recorded so closely that he can be clearly identified...

This is not backbiting at all, because illiterate people should be shown the true picture of someone who has been fooling them and whom they follow so blindly, and think that they are on the right track.

May Allah (swt) protect us from such so called scholars of Islam.

i didn't watch the video but if all that i read in the first post is true, Dr. tahir al qadri better have a gud explanation or interpretation for what he says.. to me, Rasoolullah speaking to someone for that long and saying things like " you should make minhaj-ul-quran" and all that sounds a lil fishy..;)personally, i don't believe that any of it happened whether in a dream or in reality..

i can feel why talibanic lovers are feeling sudden hatred towards Tahir ul Qadri.. coz he just issued a 200+ pages fatwa regarding these talibanic fasadi's .. .

firenze bhai ...

Please tell me how I am making a mistake in understanding the monologue by Tahir-ul-Qadri ... I really want to be able to understand the hikmah.

Why did Tahir-ul-Qadri plead with RasoolAllah (SAW) to stay in Pakistan? Then at the end agree to send him (SAW) with tickets back to Madinah anyway?

Surely if Tahir-ul-Qadri is the cause to keep him (SAW) there, then he will also be the cause of his (SAW)s return to Madinah !!!

sudden hatred? Wake up buddy, this been going on since before you were born. Everyone knows Tahirul-Padri's reality. He gets too much attention because he's a known joker. Media loves jokers. Whoever gave him ijaza to issue fatwas anyway? Self-proclaimed mufti he is. Btw it was 600 page not 200. Most of it was pure joke. Try better next time firenzu.

Pakistan ma aik sa aik actor batha ha :D

I didnt see the "religiously inclined" people in this forum getting so skeptical when the Prophet pbuh was allegedly seen by munafiq-e-azim taqi usmani

tahir ul qadri is no angel but he is no better or worse than taqi usmani who claims to be having similar dreams

So people don't see Prophet(saw) in dreams?

Prophet came in Abu Lahab's dream also. Prophet's visitation in someone's dream does not qualify that person as a better human being, but if you start using that dream to defend/promote your agenda then there is something fishy there.

Muft Usmani never did that as he does not have any personal agenda.

I never liked tahir-ul-qadri and neither listen to his crap and other like him for example the dude who died few weeks ago.. - i am oki with likes of Ghamdi '..

but compare to other mullah-loser's lot he grow some balls and issue some verdict on these talibanic fasadi's .. that's all i support.. cheers...

He is just telling his dream , dreams are wild , limitless, have no boundaries, are irrational. He could say and see anything , why is everybody calling him lier, padri or what not ?

I think what CP is implying that Molana Qadri is using his dream to earm some validation for his institute/madrasa

You know if I were to say that I saw dream where the Prophet(saw) promised to stay in my country (or city) on certain conditions including buying his plane tickets for coming from and going back to medina, buying his food and taking care of his living arrangements.. and at the end I say that the prophet(saw) promised me to take care of my organization "CP's Institute for Higher Islamic Learning"......... if I said all that, You'd call me a liar, hypocrite, lunatic, crazy mullah.

Not really as long as you put a disclaimer at the end that it was all a dream. But if you claim that it all happened while you were awake , then I will propose mental asylum for you for sure. :D
I myself have seen Holy Prophet (SAW) in my dream. That is why I can relate to it.