Re: current dramas that are very good
mere hamdam mere dost is v good
iztaraab seems good
Waiting for 'ahista ahista' to start
Mein Dewani ended, the ending was really pointless. As always finished drama without any ending.
Meray Apnay is one drama in which troubles never seem to end for the family, they end up with nothing in the end, things don't normally happen that way
i am also waiting for ahista ahista
^ ashista ahista is by the same person who wrote the extremely crappy dil e muztar. NEXT!
I've figured out the story of 'Ahista Ahista' by watching the promos.......and its nothing new. Been there.....done that! :)
nothing really different or interesting catching the eye theses days
Im watching kahani raima aur manahil ki n loving it
Koi Nahi Apna had back to back episodes on air today and since I had some free time got to watch some of it, not bad.
Also like Be Iman Mohabbat.
mere mehrban
janam jali
izterab
janay kyoon
mausam
shab e zindagi
mann ke moti ........(this is just dragging on..)
I started watching Ahista Ahista, Izteraab, and mere meherbaan. I am really liking Ahista Ahista. It's not about what happens but more about how it happens. I like the OST too.
Izteraab is good too. Mere meherbaan is keeping my attention. I would recommend Ahista Ahista and Izteraab.
Enjoyed the first episode of laa. Loving kahani rains aur manahil ki. Mere humdum mere dost is a good watch. Used to love pyare afzal but now the story has gone off on a weird tangent. It's still entertaining coz we finally have a male centric story, Hamza is such a cutie pututie, characters are so traditionally filmy like the ones in book excerpts in my urdu school books ( Ive never read an urdu novel so maybe this is how they all are ) and the dialogues are rather unique like " thum ke raheeay" and "khuda ki panah". Who even talks like this! Love it
For those watching Ahista Ahista....can you tell how Behroze Sabazwari and his wife are related to Bi jaan?I read somewhere that he was Bi jaan's brother,but then why does Zavar call him bhai,and not mamoon?
i think bheroze is her son in law. he cannot be her son because she mentioned she only has one son Zavar..
Also pehchaan. So to summarize, following are the dramas I am enjoying these days:
Pehchaan
Kahani raima aur manahil ki
Pyaray afzal
Mere humdum mere dost
Laa
Drama serial "Bunty I Love You" was recently on-aired on Hum TV. It was a great drama with strong script, dialogues and a totally change and different story. I saw such a real drama after a long time just like we had some awesome dramas in the past at PTV and STN (NTM).
bikhra mera naseeb seems a good one
Did this drama stop production? I can't seem to find any new episodes since May.
Mere mehreban - so far all episodes were extremely good with the last few being excellent!
Mausam - was boring in the start..now a bit better..cant beleive how stupid Saman is and how evil shazia can be!
Shikwa - ver nice acting by Sonya Hussein
Tu mera hi rahe - it is looking good so far
Shanaht - i really like Rohan's character and his voice :)
I haven't seen anything pop out over the last few months that is worth mentioning except Mitthu aur aapa. Something about this drama is just unique and catching - not for everyone though.
Mere Meherban has been really good so far.
Mausam was kind of slow at first but gotten better with time
Shanakht has to be one of my favorite new dramas because it's got a fresh story
The ones I saw and that ended and were a waste of time:
Marasim (was off to a great start and ended miserably)
Maang (unbelievable story line)
I am not watching anything pata nhi nothing attraction my mil watch ahista ahista