as others mentioned above....go with what looks good on you...if it looks appealing in the magazine..or on a certain model....it will look different on you...so always picture yourself wearing it...or better...try on different styles and see what looks best on you!! if you are not comfortable with a style..it will show in your pics...you want to look good and confident.. :)
mehndi is so smellly..sumthng i reallly dislike..bahhwhaa!!
u can always get the stickers/temporary tattoos if the actual mehndi is too much of a hassle.. a bride just looks incomplete without any mehndi on her hands
I think I would go with that stuff they do with the glitter on your hands or the different colors they use,,, along with the mehendi to suit the dress....
I think thats so prettyyyy :)
hi i would suggest that the kameez for the lehnga should be 31 at the most and the lengha should be cut atleast in 4 panels to give a more sleek cut and the sleeves should be at the most 6 inches not more than that
u can always get the stickers/temporary tattoos if the actual mehndi is too much of a hassle.. a bride just looks incomplete without any mehndi on her hands
i like mehndi but only on other people.. i cant wear it and i dont know why!!! fiance sahab hates it too but my saas loves it.. shes always insisting and i am like ummmmm.. your son doesnt like it you know.. then she goes ohh acha..
i dont know what i am gonna do at my wedding.. shes gonna make me wear it, i know :(
yeah, when i went to my khala's wedding in pak, my poor cousin had to take her mehndi off because it wasnt allowed at her school.. so her mom was rubbing bleach on her hands, making her wash hands with those dishwashing powders and what not.. 2 days later, it did get VERY light but the smell was so overbearing. apparently, bleach is the famous tip in pak for removal of mehndi. i think it's torture!
Ohh thats is so not good for hand in long term....It's bad for your skin!!! The chemicals in bleach cause long term effect on your epidermis!! You should always be careful while handling such strong products much less use them directly on skin :p
This is might seem kindda stupid but I gotta ask...what are bridal dresses made** of?? I mean what material do they use??
I saw my cousin's Lengha and her shirt/kurti was kindda stiff and not sitting too well on her body plus it kept ridding up so she was always fixing it :/
What could be a good fabric that is used for bridal wear and it has fall too...so it kindda sits on you...instead of looking stiff???!!
PLUS
I need help on colors...I want to go with traditional tones of red/maroon for Baraat day...I cant seem to come up with a nice blend....I would like to have two tones in the dress...Any Suggestion as to what will look good with either shades of RED or MAROON??
I know I suckk at all this planning...Whenever my MIL asks me about dresses I go like "I dunno much...Mein ne phele kabhi yeh keeya nai hai" :D and she gets confused too!! It's not my fault my mom always got my dresses :p! My Girlie fashion side never got developed :D!
ALL of your help guys have been great in getting me some sense!!
my kameez was pure silk, the lehenga was silk jamavar and the dupatta was silk and net. i think it depends on if you want something super flowy and layered, like silk chiffon, or if you want something more fitted, then you'd need a more structured fabric.
i think most kameezes end up being silk in some form or another. its the lehengas and dupattas that vary.