Here in lahore I have noticed that people prefere white or fair skin, I see all my mamy, chahies telling me to put this on my face, or to do that with my skin to make it lighter, because gori kuri soni lagdi way. Rishtay nahi atay…..pullease come on! Since when did people start sending rishtas only because the girl was gori chiti….And then in AZ all my friends used to get tanned and they just loved our brown skin…
Tea or Coffee? Definetly Coffee! My jeeju probably drinks about 8 or 9 cups or tea everyday for him its like water. Khane se pehlay chai khane kay baad chai….And I can’t even get a damn nice brewed cup of coffee. This other day I went to Dunkin Dounuts hoping I would smell some coffee, I did get some but it wasn’t my regular black decaf. Everyone here loves TEA. Some don’t like coffee saying its bitter others don’t even know how it tastes like…just plain divergence in preferences I guess…
The other day I was talking to my cousin I showed her a picture of christine she was the valadatorian of our class. I told my cousin how smart and brainny she was…She laughed at me sayin “smart aur yeh! dekha nahi kitni sooki hai”….I wasn’t talking about her appearance I was talking about her BRAIN….I guess in lahore smart is considered HOT or something….Like the other day this aunty goes “smart shoes rosh!” it sounded soo werid to me. So when I go out with friends or cousins I can’t say “look that a hot guy” I have to say “dekho dekho smart guy”……how peculiar?
Then about being having a patli kamar…My khala goes “uff eeesshwariya (not ashwariya but essshhhwariya) ko dekha hai devdas main kia patli kamar hai”, here men or others want a patli kamar unlike in NY where everyone wants a big booty…right?
Okay now in HS when I transferred to phoenix I noticed a big difference. Eventhough it was 110 outside all the girls had their hair down. Unlike in Jerz where they put them up all gel-ed up and take them out from sides to give it a messy look yet all classy. My friends would make fun of me when I put my hair up. They always bothered me and wanted my to put them down so I started to. It was in Lahore that I put my hair up in 3 years. Every girl here in going with a chauti with soo much tail thopafied..
Here I see all the girls wearing lipstick and no eyeliner or eye makup. Where as in HS just a lil lip gloss with nice matching eyemakeup was to be in fashion and to be all “cool”. People thing my blue eyemakep is way too much then some red (going out of my liplines) lipstick is okay….Why is that?
So do you agree with me?