Crying on the wedding day?

Re: how many of you cried on ur rukhsati

^I'm sure people said that. But whatever.

Also my ruksati was madness. It was during the time that Pakistan had outlawed food at weddings, so we had to vacate the beautiful hall at the Sheraton to have the catered dinner elsewhere, under a tent. Of course it was the only evening of my 3-week trip that it POURED. I was drenched during the ruksati as we made our way from the hall to the dinner location, constantly worrying about my gharara. And no one had thought to waterproof the tent :D.

Omg no. I don’t wanna cry so I don’t love my parents? Well that news just sucks :bummer:!

Im quite close to my dad, and my dad had started getting teary about 2-3 weeks before my wedding...it hadnt even hit me...and i just kept thinking my dads all stressed out...its no big deal right...especially when i live 10 mins away...

before ruksathi i kept tinking of ways 2 make me cry coz i didnt wanna look bad and not cry....my ruksathi song was from 'hum thumhare hai sanam'- "Taaron ka chamaktha ghena ho"....which is quite an upbeat song as we didnt want anyone to cry.....

as soon as I got off the stage i could see my dad was hiding...and as I heard the song lyrics...I was in so much tears that by the time i got to the car i had already cried my eyes out...and for someone who didnt expect to cry...it was surprising 4 me!

And its true.. your parents usually say....ok phir beta...and that rellly hits u...even though your only going down the road.....i cried my eyes out throughout the car journey and even when i was at my in laws....its normal...my poor dad was a real state for the next few days...bless him hes used to me not being there now

^ aww thats so cute!

however there is crying and then there is wailing...i went to a wedding last year where the bride and brides family were wailing so loudly it was like being at a funeral of some really jahil people and everyone looked like characters from a horror film because of the running makeup...it was VERY embarrasing!

the funny thing was that two hours after the rukhsati the brides family went to the inlaws house to check on how the bride was doing and stayed there for ages...my mum was like 'phir itna ronay ki kya zarurat thi'.

lol!!!

I attended a wedding recently where the bride was cryin and the groom… laughin! wierd :@

But then at a friends wedding her cousins took her to the car, the dad hugged her and mother was nowhere to be seen- no cryin at all.

I think sometimes the lead up2 the weddin and expectin tears- after all that there arent any, and its true often after ur married it’ll hit u ‘oh crap!’

some of the story’s here:omg:…not that i am laughing.

we didnt think we’d cry at my sister’s weddin, but then her friend started crying and made us all cry…my mother was the only one who didnt cry. :slight_smile:

now that we think back…its soooooo funny:hehe:

i cried very little at Rukhsati but after two days when i was leaving pakistan then i cried a lotttttttttt.

At my BIL's wedding, my SIL was very upset. As much as she likes his wife, she was feeling like she was losing her brother (she's been especially attached to him). She sobbed and sobbed and sobbed, more than the bride's side. I pulled her aside to calm her down, and eventually she was okay.

hehehhehehhehehhehhehhe…
bichari har larki iisi tarha hi hoti hai?
wese aisa kyun hota hai…wese toh shaadi ka bara shoq hota hai…toh phir shaadi k baad ro hi kyun rahe hote hain???

I think I am going to have the biggest smile on my rukhsati! Down with this crying shying!!

Crying on the wedding day?

Ok ladies, here's my question. After u signed ur nikkah papers, did any of u fall in tears? The thing is, I am scared that after I sign my nikkah papers I'm probably going to burst out crying cuz my mommy is very "jazbati" and she will cry which is gonna make me cry too and ruin my make up! :P. hahaha. I know its mean but hey! I dont wanna look like a freak before I even walk down the aisle and get a chance to show the world how I look.

anyways, did any of u cry? did anything like I mentioned above happen to any of u girls? How did u take care of it? What happened?

I really wanna know! :D

Re: Crying on the wedding day?

I believe that Bride makeup must be tear proof. All brides cry and I have not seen any who looks like washed out zombi after crying. That makeup stays man.

^ yeah, what he said! lol @ zombie comment.

Hah!! I dind’t cry at all at my wedding and my husband still teases me about it :naraz:… better to cry your eyes out.
My devrani cried her heart out and her makeup stayed put… just keep a supply of tissues handy :stuck_out_tongue:

The only reasons i attend a marriage is that I LOVE seeing the bride cry on barat!

Just LOVE IT!!

ok on the last comment thats kind of a twisted habit to have.

i think when the time comes and you are in that situation, you cant really plan anything ahead.
It develops situation wise, its a touchy and emotional time, obviously you might shed some tears, but have a backup plan for your makeup tho :)
keep tissues etc on you :)

i went to a wedding recently where bride burst into tears on rukhsati... wo jisse kehte hain na galle pard pard ke rona... every one so heavy hearted and all crying took such length that groom went ahead and said spontaneously ...
" yaar tum idhar hi reh jao.. main hi kabhi kabhi aa jaya karon ga" LOl

I cud never understand why brides cry... rona to dulhay ka bnta hai

LOL really ... ?!

^^^

yes i find it fascinating.....lolz....a big girl .........big enough to go out of the house and start a new life......big enough to leave the parents behind..........................crying like a small girl!...lolz........

After i get married......i will always tease my wife..about her crying............lolz......

i cried soo much during and after my nikkah, mostly because my whole family including my dad was crying (it was the first shadi in our house so we were super emotional & alhamdulilah we are all soo close so it was very hard).. my make up suprisingly didnt run

my advice would be dont worry about the make up too much, the more u fuss the more unnatural it all becomes & all you think about is your make up, go with the flow, let there be tears (try not to cry too much, i did control myself) but trust me that moment is so special, its the best part of my wedding film!

just keep a tissue in hand & keep a mirror in hand afterwards..most professional make up is made to handle tears, all the best & good luck x