Cross - Connections

re: Cross - Connections

Are you inspired or you have experienced? :faizy:

Sawal tha, unka rishta pakka nahi karwa rahi thee :smiley:

Herat hai wo razi hain .why not and no problem keh rahey hain :rotfl: :rotfl:

[quote="Ali_Syed"]

Although thats not a problem, but having said that, marriage within the same culture is easier to maintain as both parties are more comfortable in adapting which might be difficult in contrasting cultures like desis plus goras.[/QUOT]

Yes but when there is problem finding a rishta then propel don't have any other choice.

No experience, I personally believe if you can find appropriate rishta within the family, baradari, sect etc, its better to go ahead with that…as its easier to adapt for both parties. In case there is no appropriate rishta available, its better to go for a better choice outside baradari, but then again within similar cultures. Desi plus Gora is the other extreme and would only be possible in extreme circumstances.

How about Pakistan-Indian couples?

Although there is no problem between Pakistani and Indian marriages if they have the same religion, the only issue would be for the family of the girl or boy as it won't be that easy to visit their kids.

A pashtun and Tamil muslim can easily get along since tamil muslims speak mostly tamil with little or no urdu ? Or is a pak-gori/gora connection easier ?:)

For me Tamil-Pashtun is easier than Pak- Gora/Gori connection. But again, as Ali mentioned, families do suffer because of tension between the two countries. There are many instances, when Indian girls married to Pakistani guy (or vice versa) could not visit their parents in their last days due to visa issues. Even wife of Pakistani cricketer Zaheer Abbas had to pass through this.

Besides has any one seen a marriage between Pakistanis and South Indians? I have seen the same between North Indians and Pakistanis.

Hyderabadi muslims are South Indian and some marry pakistanis.
One school classmate of mine who was tamil muslim married a pakistani but they live in Australia.

i think the biggest thing is when u have to follow a certain tradition which is not a part of your tradition or its something you would not like to follow. now of course both husband and wife want to do things together. so it could create problems if either of them refuse to do something culturally (which is in their spouse's culture but not in theirs)......unless both have the best understanding or agreement that i will never force any of my culture on you and you will not do that either........i guess such agreement and understanding is easier btw the couple but when the family is involved it becomes difficult.

Nice point blessed. Its upto the couple how they provide enough space to the spouse to adjust in different cultures.

BTW, a relevant question. How do you see the Abhi-Aish marriage? Both belong to different cultures. I think Jaya Bahadri (now Mr Big B) is also from different cultural background. Hema Malini and Dharam ji are also from different cultures. Same goes true for Kajol-Ajay. Seems that bollywood couples can adjust in different cultures easily.

to be very honest i wont be able to comment on that since i did not know that these couples belong to different cultures. all i know is that their religion is the same. and i have always seen them as culturally active. (ab yeh unka apna culture hai ya unke spouse ka jo woh follow karte hain).....they all seem happy.

What do you think creates more adaptability issues? difference of religion or different of cultures?

^ Firstly difference of religions, and then difference of cultures.

can we say that an Arab Muslim in Lebanon would be more comfortable to marry a Muslim girl from say Bengal than marrying a christian / jew girl from Lebanon? :hmmm:

^ to each his own, i'd personally not be comfortable in marrying out of own religion as it creates problems while the kids grow up.

I have seen so Many people who are married to non-Muslim.

I love inter-race marriage stories :D
They always fascinate me.

share some stories you heard before