Crime in Karachi.. can anything be done!

Re: Crime in Karachi.. can anything be done!

Mulz sada original thos punjabi sher vey!

Nobody killed more people in Karachi in the 90s than the Rangers and Police comprised of Punjabis. They also robbed the city with both hands and continue to do so.

It's good to see an example of you two punjabis sticking up for each other. Let's get some guns in your hand so you can rob a few houses in Karachi. Shabash. Oh, and while at it, do pay for the natural ("Sui") gas you people have been stealing from the Baloch. They want it back.

Not sure you were born those days or not but flip through the newspaper and you’ll see realize how much bad they(MQM folks) made living for the commoner. My family also came from Indian Punjab but then they mixed with the locals (west punjabis)… One has to adapt to the local condition rather propagate hatred. And if Altaf is a really a mard, why he keeps hiding in London now that they are part of the govt.? I guess rather than bullets he is afraid to face the truth back home (If he considers it home).

Thanks paapey.. twada wada shukriya

Looks like punjabigardi has now migrated to the internet. We all know of punajb's propoganda against mohajirs and MQM and no one is buying it anymore. Stop stealing our resources and conducting military operations against us when we protest and all will be fine. If not, Punjab will be responsible for the outcome.

This punjabi shahi can only go so far before people react as the BLA is.

If someone says all the bad things to MQM and its leader altaf husain thats fine because it is just a political party.

One should keep a distinction between MQM and muhajirs no doubt muhajirs mainly support MQM but it doesnot mean every muhajir is a terrorist.Targetting a particular ethnicity is obviously descrimination and when someone indirectly descriminates a particular community just because someone from their community has done something wrong.

I think criticising MQM is fine because they are involved in criminal activities.For that matter majority of the political parties are involved in some sort of wrongdoings and MQM is no exception.

But the die hard supportes of mqm believe that they did what was best for their community.

tmx305 and mulz, how long have you two resided in Karachi for?

mulz, are you suggesting that Urdu speaking Pakistanis should give up their language and culture and adopt Punjabi language and culture? If yes, then that is quite absurd.

I agree with syedpk, criticizing MQM and its leader is fine, as they've done their share of bad things; however, there's no need to generalize about Urdu speaking Pakistanis in general.

why do you want to know? i have connections with haqiqi too sadiyah

Where is afaq ahmed these days and aamir khan both still in jail???

syedpk, singing bas bhai zyada baat nahee chief sahib ;)

Yeah I have heard stories that sajjad ali was even harrassed by some die hard workers.I think afaq used to lead the black panthers or what were they called when they were part of MQM.

chanda, aap toh aisay bol rahay hain jaisay in the days of benazir and nawaz Karachi was a safe haven.

anyone care to pull soem crime stats on Karachi over the last 2-3 decades and look at per capita crime, violent and non violent :wink:

Things indeed are not as good as they need to be, but to act as if it all used to be oh so great in recent past is dellusional.

my party is the best

PML ( noon ghunna group)
but dont join JI (chay group) and JUI ) Chay group), oh wait, all their groups are chay groups :wink:

Your racist punjabis conveniently forget the news items about extra-judicial murders of mohajir citizens committed by Police and Rangers (comprised mostly of Punjabis). The news papers reported them. ER doctors were finding bodies of men (17 - 40) dropped in the parking lots of their hospitals by the "agencies" -- Police and Rangers.

You racist punjabis always had a bug up your asses about mohajirs. Before MQM, it's was the racial epithets of 'bhayyas', 'hindustani' and god knows what else. Now, after the formation of MQM, all mohajirs are 'non-conformists' and architects of 'eek eent ki masjid'. Moron, now that you are living in UK, how is the pork and wine?

Days of your punjabi-gardi are coming to an end. Bengalis did a fine job of kicking the collective asses of your finest. It looks like Balochis are not relenting either. Better pony up for that "Sui" gas you've been stealing or else you are back to burning cow dung for dinner.

hahaha LI 'bhai log' aap kun se gas istemaal kartey hain, joh aap apni peeth se kharij kartey hain?

yaar tmx putter, leave it.. Luxury Bhai punjabiyon se gussa hain! Yeh, (as they say in Hindustan), "Desh ke vighatan" ki baat kar rahe hain (taqseem - for those who dont understand shudh hindi..lol).

Anyway, there is nothing like Punjabi-gardi or whatever.. I agree excesses do occur but then its never been gunda-gardi or anything like that.. its just been response to violence and an attempt, if you will to restore law and order.

1971 is a painful memory for all of us when Bengalis ditched us for the sake of "Hindustanis" but then...

tmx305, I asked you and mulz out of curiosity (ie. the number of years you two have resided in Karachi for).

I'm not familiar with Haqiqi, so perhaps you may wish to shed some light on it.

Anyway, there is nothing like Punjabi-gardi or whatever.. I agree excesses do occur but then its never been gunda-gardi or anything like that.. its just been response to violence and an attempt, if you will to restore law and order.

So when Khi-tes do it, it equates to ghunda-gardi. However, when others do it, it merely equates to a 'response to violence'.

Very interesting.

Sadiyah everyone in KArachi knows about Haqiqi, come on! Its the other terrorist faction of the MQM.

Also, why are you even blaming the Punjabiz, do you know the Government that killed all the MQM fundos in Karachi was actually a primarily Sindhi Governmet, unless you want to declare BB was Punjabi lol

Violence is never an answer for anything. My elders would tell me stories about how migrants from India (Mohajirs) would fool the locals (Punjabis, Sindhis and Pathans) during land allocation in 1947-51. The administrative service was full of 'em. BB is a rang-bi-rangi murgi (Father Sindhi, but potrays himself a Punjabi in Punjab… Sindhi in Sindh and mother Iranian-Kurdish or whatever)… It was BB who called Mohajirs rats and not a Punjabi

OK Bengalis did a fine job on Punjabi @$$es, then how come thousands of Biharis were thrown in concentration camps?

Read and cry about the emerging details of the Mohajir’s massacre at the hands of Bengali nationalists. Mohajirs were equally if not more, hated entity for the Bengalis.

Even now Sindhis would have kicked out Mohajirs if not for Pak army. Thank those soldiers oh Bhai!

Tuesday, March 21, 2006

Army didn’t do Jessore killing
By Khalid Hasan

WASHINGTON: The photograph of the 1971 Jessore massacre by the Pakistan Army is false because the bodies shown in the picture are those of businessmen murdered by East Pakistani rebels, wrote Indian academic Sarmila Bose in an article published in The Telegraph, Calutta. Prof Bose said the photograph, published in a number of books including one by the Bangladeshi government, was published in 1971 before the birth of Bangladesh in a book by British author LF Rushbrook Williams under the caption ‘The bodies of businessmen murdered by rebels in Jessore city’. There is no reason for him to wilfully mislabel a photo of a massacre, she pointed out. “The massacre in Jessore may have been genocide, but the Pakistan Army didn’t commit it.” The dead men were non-Bengali residents, butchered in broad daylight by Bengali nationalists. “It is but one incident, but illustrative of the emerging reality that the conflict in 1971 in East Pakistan was a lot messier than most people believe,” said the academic. Pakistan’s military regime did try to crush the Bengali rebellion by force and many Bengalis did die for Bangladesh’s independence - yet not every allegation hurled against the Pakistan Army was true and many crimes committed in the name of Bengali nationalism remain concealed, she said.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2006\03\21\story_21-3-2006_pg1_6