Re: Crime in Karachi.. can anything be done!
^ What is it that they have done?
Arrey Karachi MQM ke pehley khoobsurat rihaishi (liveable) thaa.. MQM (Altaf/Haqiqi) aur Ranger ke chakkar mein aam insaan (comman) man mara jaata hai.. isnt it? Plus, Everyone on this forum can remember the torchures of khajj grounds etc.. and street violence..
I reckon things were very unstable 8 years from now. Yes, there was quite a lot that was going on and innocents were killed day in and day out. At the same time, the papers said that many of the MQM workers were also mercilessly killed. It was a mayhem.
To the best of my knowledge, MQM only became favourites and came into power in Karachi because I don't think any other parties were doing anything for Karachi.
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Yes, I will correct you cuz u r wrong..
MQM became favorite because most of Karachites are from India and hence they seem to feel that there future is safe in MQM's hands.. When u migrate to other nation, one shud adapt that nation's language(punjabi), religion(sunnism) and other things like culture and not try to make eik eent ki masjid.
I think Mqm was made by the establishment(army) no doubt about it.But the fact is many urdu speaking claim it their party and the party which gave them identity.
MQM and its splinter faction haqqiqi(which was made by the agencies when Mqm was out of control) did bad stuff like extortion etc,But they were tortured by the agencies as well no party has suffered this much.15000 workers have been killed in fake encounter according to altaf husain.so no doubt they are involved in criminal activities but they have a votebank.they normally win all seat except the lyari malir bin qasim normally won by the ppp
Lyari is the poorest part of karachi you will see no development at all.There is fighting between various gangs rehman and arshad.Donkey carts are mostly seen in this part of karachi.
MQM became favorite because most of Karachites are from India and hence they seem to feel that there future is safe in MQM's hands.. When u migrate to other nation, one shud adapt that nation's language(punjabi), religion(sunnism) and other things like culture and not try to make eik eent ki masjid.
So nation's language (or the national language) is Punjabi now?
Also, you make it sound as if those who have immigrated to Pakistan are all something other than Sunnis.
If anything, I see the entire nation following Indian culture, both immigrants and non-immigrants alike.
thanks.. please post some pics of lyari.
Following Indian culture? How? plz explain.. We are like poles apart from Indians.. We are similar to middle-east more.. by the way, I meant Sunni and Punjabi in the majority sense..
Exactly sadiyah I agree with you
Urdu speaking are shias are sunnis,But there is an impression that MQM has large number of shia supporters.Before the formation of MQM normally the urdu speaking were supporters of jamat e islami JUP PPP and some old muslim leaguers but after the rise of MQM almost all the muhajirs were with them.Since jamat e islami is the rival of mqm so many shias are with mqm for example allama abbas komeli head of jaffria alliance a senator of mqm
mulz
why do you want to see the pictures of lyari it is some what close to africa the people and the living conditions
mulz, try watching Pakistani T.V. and you'll know what I'm talking about. There's hardly anything Islamic left about Pakistan.
I don't think we follow Middle East and I could care less about it.
Also, there are plenty of Sunni immigrants.
I think you are talking about the sunni wahabis deobandis they definitely follow saudia but it goes for all communities.
How can a sikh hindu muslim punjabi like a guy from middle east ???
If muslim punjabis are close to sikhs then sikhs mainly live in india dont they
I believe PML-N is/was the best party.. both MQM and PPP are thieves in their own right. Bade tind, Mian Nawaz Sharif provided some stability to the nation without much corruption. I felt sad for his father who died without avenging his son’s ouster. I wanted to see pics of Lyari cuz I heard a lot when I was in Bahadurabad but never actually got a chance to go there… I was busy with my studies back then.
Only the language is closer but not culture or 1-meter long pagdee
mulz my friend our drama is just one example our weddings our food the way you we dress up it is all like India
Our women who are in the army normally doctors wear saree they could have easily opted for shalwar kamiz or complete abbaya but they wear saree why??and our elite as well
I am not a big fan of mian saab as well.but anyway you follow him i have no qualms about that.try a search on google or any search engine because i have to do the same
'net is full of two bit ethno-centric keyboard jockeys who spout unwanted gibberish about:
a. Karachi.
b. Genesis of the term 'mohajirs'
c. Karachi politics.
d. Karachi's history.
Stick to what you know. Your inane babble doesn't make any sense.
You are wrong sonny.
By your logic, when you reach the western shores, you'll adopt the native culture meaning:
Considering what an enlightened young man you are, you could potentially embrace homosexuality as well, right? As you say, why "make eik eent ki masjid"? Avant garde!
And the mahav'ra is dair'h eent ki masjid.
Why did you quit?
Your diction, composition, grammar, and punctuation leave a lot to be desired. I suggest you spend more time studying than hanging out in rough Karachi n'hoods. People there are lot smarter than you are and know about the world more than you do. They also don't like pretentious little kids and take them to the proverbial 'school' faster than you can say the word.
Be cool, stay in school. :D
Yeh kya baar-baar smiling topi lagaa ke maar raha hai? ai dass men, tu kaun hai? Luxury Item- who the heck r ya? Ppl there are lot smarter than me? I bet they are but if they why they to talk violence, then? Why are conditions so bad that Pakistani families despite feeling so much for Pak dont want to raise their kids there and instead stay in Canada/UK? You seem to be far ignorant than you sound, buds.. chill out and drink lassi, putter.. tu kisda luxury item ai wei?
Oh... now I understand you're an Indian- a Luxury Item from the dirtiest city in the world, Mumbai.