Re: Biddh packets
my bidh packs were very nice... it wasn't see-through material... it was red, velvet type material ..with "shadi mubarik" written on the top in urdu (in gold color)... but i dont know from where my inlaws got them
^^they probably got them from Pakistan. Btw, fake plastic gold or silver rings available at most party stores look very pretty on these bags.
i was referring to these…you just have to tie them to those satin ribbons on the bags..
ooh, thats a cute idea!
i told me mom to get chunri biddh bags made from pakistan. either that or nice banarsi/jamavar fabric in my colors. all of this is so easy to do over there!
Yeah, i've seen sum gud ones on Ebay...
Does anyone know where I can buy these biddh packets .... custom made in Mississauga/brampton or GTA area ?
Thank you
Humeira
ANYONE ? PLEASE .....
you really got a good deal.....i wish i knew about this before :)
on my bro's wedding...we made the bags by ourselves......me a good designer.....it was a lotttttttttt of work..but looked beautiful and turn out to be very expensive.......
There are also a lot of websites that sell favor bags. If you type in wedding favors on yahoo, you’ll get a bunch of results. One that I will recommend is www.weddingfavorites.com. It’s owned and operated by a young Pakistani couple (the guy is a friend of mine). Their stuff is pricey, but it’s very nice. Party supply shops also carry lots of wedding favor boxes and bags, so check that out as well. Some crafty aunties also sew the bags themselves and that way, you can use a pretty, unique material as well.
Raaaaani ur baaaaak ![]()
Where were u ![]()
Gosh, I can't believe you missed me! I feel so flattered! I've been so busy with my munchkins, I barely have time to sit down and go through gupshup. Hope all is splendid with you, my dear.
I missed the know-it-all (in a totally good way) posts ![]()
Too many sociology and anthro classes in college, I tell ya.
^ at least you put your anthro knowledge to decent use…to educate us on customs/rituals ![]()
http://www.sila.com/product_detail1.asp?SID=1&menuNav=4&Product_ID=43&Category_ID=14
A little expensive, but they look nice.
I ordered my favor bags from ebay this is waht they look like ..
http://www.efavormart.com/ProductImages/personalize/per_sb_3x4.JPG
Humeira
Bidh for shaadi
hi guys ... i desperately need your help.
i live in Toronto and i need to find a place where i can buy pre-made Bidh for my wedding. if not that then at least all the things that make up Bidh ... so i can prolly get the packets made at home.
your help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanx
Abi
Re: Bidh for shaadi
pardon my knowledge but what is bidh ![]()
or app to dola bhai hoo…or koe nahi hai is cheez ko dhoondanay wala ![]()
Re: Bidh for shaadi
hmmhm i like the candy in it:D