Re: Creative "Bidh/Wedding Favours" distributing ideas
^Very cute! Do you know where she got them made from? I mean name of the shop.
Re: Bidh for shaadi
i jus attended a wedding wear they had bidh in small clay pots looked cute but more mehndi'ish than wedding
nice!!
Re: Creative “Bidh/Wedding Favours” distributing ideas
very cute ![]()
I recently found a shop in karachi. The woman who owns it is Mrs. Anwer. She is a master of handmade gift pieces, decoration pieces (for ordinary use, wedding or any theme for any event), mehndi thaals (for purchasing and rentals), trousseau packaging, flower arrangement and favor boxes. I myself purchased a decoration piece at reasonable price. And a couple i know had a baby recently and they ordered hundred favor baskets from her and because they ordered that in a lot Mrs. Anwer brought down the price of one big basket from Rs. 1200 to Rs. 500. Her work is really good and she seems to be a hard working person. Anybody coming to or living in Karachi do check out her shop. And anybody living outside Karachi and interested in buying her products, contact her and im sure she will send you pictures of her work. The address is Shimmers, Shop No 13, Plot No 01 Data Tares near Medicare Chowrangi. Her contact number is 0300-2539290. I do not know this woman personally. I have only met her twice but i genuinely feel that she deserves recognition on a bigger scale. Trust me you will like her work.
a friend of mine made it herself. actually there were lots of cousins and they were getting bored. so to enjoy they played music, danced and made the pockets out of the net and lace and stuffed it with bidh.
[quote=“mahismart, post:147, topic:214445”]
^ BEAUTIFULL
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/62656/620.jpg
Where can i purchase this from in uk?
where to find bidh pouches/boxes in karachi????
shops names and location please
Dear Member,
If you want to add life to your event you can order your customized Bidhs at a very reasonable price.
We are located in Gulshan-e-Iqbal and F.B. Area, but we provide home based services.
We have three options:
1. Bidh Boxes ( either decorated with cloth or paper).
2. Bidh Paper Bags ( containing message and designed according to your specifications).
3. Bidh Cloth Bags. ( net or banarasi fabric bags).
We also offer Bidh baskets, a beautifull yet elegant option but they are little bit costly.
You can freely contact us @ [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected] and then I'll send you my contact details.
I’m on a strict budget but I really wanted to do wedding favors, so I came across these people who do em to pay for uni fees and some savings. This is the box that I loved, its for Rs. 150(w/o the brooch and with brooch for rs.200). I was thinking of putting in candy and a little card that says ‘king weds queen…00/00/2011’
or these cloth covered ones, I was thinking banarsi or jamawar covers. These cost Rs.250. If I get these I’ll probably put in mithai so its one box per family or put in bangles and give them on mehndi day to the girls.
This was for Rs. 75 I think, its simple and cute. I’m thinking Mehndi. They say if I want those bangles its Rs.100 (box plus 3 bangles)
I love pink, since its also the color of my jora. They have these boxes with err…sunroofs??? clear or printed plastic is your choice and it costs the same
This box has half a dozen bangles. Total cost Rs. 150. These are just samples, they will be prettied up with ribbons and stuff. I’m wondering if I should just go with these, they’re cheaper.
all of these will be prettied up. Now I just need to find fillers on a budget hehehe
and some more ![]()
I love these too, but I’m thinking dark green and red?
havent read the whole thing... but i wanted to know if chuwaras are necessary? or we can give dates instead?.... none of us really like chuwaras so for my brother we were thinking of dates.
kya khiyal hai?
check out this one also
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=207741305913420&set=a.196096740411210.43397.195847983769419&type=1
I live in Toronto,
But just browse through my collection of unique bridal/wedding favors that I decorate myself...
www.facebook.com/sanaa.mehendi
i really like ur mehndi sana :k:
Look out for some interesting stuff at our page.
R u now about Eventive? They have very unique and beautiful Ideas of Wedding Favors. Here you can see their work and thoughts http://bit.ly/gUUiVn