Crazy Khalas

My khala thinks AIDS spreads through people’s clothes.

She also thinks married women should worship their husbands.

Suffice to say, we don’t get along too well because of these illiterate and backdated (but rather hilarious!) views.

Please share your experiences with crazy relatives so I know I am not the only one who has idiotic relatives.

Re: Crazy Khalas

WOW I can only say thank god my khalas are not like that. Though I have plenty of stories about crazy relatives!

and i just became a khala like a week ago so in some years he’s gonna be sharing some stories with you guyz:@:

:alhamd: none of my close relatives r crazy :emmy:
aur far relatives ka pata nahi :@:

You guys are SOO lucky, you have no idea.

My younger khalas are really cool and have no problem that I am marrying someone of my own choice.

But this particular khala is so p***** that I chose someone. She said to me 'You're setting a bad example for my kids, now they will want to marry someone they choose themselves'. I was fuming! but stayed quiet as did my mum. What the hell have her kids marriages got to do with me?

I am a khala as well and I made a promise to my nephew that I would be the coolest Khala EVER!!!

congrats on becoming a khala gaia :slight_smile: :slight_smile: it’s a wonderful experience :slight_smile:

haha i dont want to backbite my khala

but one of my khalas think that her daughter is the best girl in the whole wide world, and rest of the girls in the family are not even close to her in terms of beauty, intelligence, sugharapa etc etc

and she calls me bongi and someone who lacks confidence… :cryb:

Ohhh i got one…my one khala who no one really likes but only talks to because she’s blood related, makes her daughter follow me and my hubby to be around everywhere. and i mean everywhere :smack: . Keep in mind everybody else is happy for us, but her. She even came to lahore from Islamabad with my mom and I, we were going to stay at his house for some days :smack:

p.s Thankooss Star:hugz:

and Falafel-:omg:

I got MashAllah 5 khalas and all of them are nice, I get along with 3 younger ones very well mainly because there isnt much age difference and 2 older ones are okay aswell but I cant joke around with them as I could with rest 3

I love my khalas hugg wali smiley for them

ooooo…falafel (hungry) that is one mean khala :frowning: I hate it when they compare daughters! Does she say ‘meri beti naye yeh kiya aur woh kiya’. I know of a family friend who announces to everyone in earshot that her daughters are all going to be future doctors and get straight A’s. It really ticks me off because all their daughters do is wear tonnes of make-up and backbite about other girls.

here’s a hug for you :hugz: falafel.

Why can’t I have one of those Khalas like the kaali grandmother in Fresh Prince. You know, the one who makes fresh pumpkin pie, goes around hugging and kissing everyone, calling them precious and have a huge bosum???

Wahhhhh, I want a nicer Khala!!! :cryb:

Gaia, but i have accepted my khala the way she is

dont have any other choice:frusty:

ya stardust, she is exactly like that , when i was growing up…i used to get tense over her comments n all but now i have become immune to what she says…her daughter is good MA…good for her…but whatever she says about me doesnt make any difference…

and thanks for the hug:D…

good for you falafel!

oops did you del your post:|

aww dont cry, i can be your khala for time being:$

My eldest Khala is even worse.

I was on holiday in Pakistan and was asleep in my room. She had come to visit. I woke up early one morning and came out of my room and the first thing she said to me was

"Do you know how to wash a dead body?"

WHAT THE HELL!?!? Assalam U Alaikum would have suited me JUST fine.

Crazy kooks.

lol....oops whose dead body she was planning to wash?

ask your mum to adopt a nice sis who can be a nice khala to you later on.

lol....oops whose dead body she was planning to wash?

ask your mum to adopt a nice sis who can be a nice khala to you later on.

She started talking about my Nani's death and my eldest Khala is quite old.

But come on! talk about a warm welcome!

Yea, falafel, but unfortunately my mum won't adopt. She's in love with her sisters! She has 8 to choose from! and I have 8 Khalas to get annoyed by!

aww that was really a harsh welcome....

WOW@8 MashAllah, no doubt all the moms love their sisters

stop paying attention to Khalas ...thats the only key to deal with them

It's not just Khalas though

My mamoos (3 of them) are just as bad. They pinch my arm really hard as a way of showing "affection"