Craving companionship

Thirty, female, and although I'm doing good professionally it seems as if finding a suitable proposal is like searching for a needle in a haystack. I'm tired of rejections, or the ones that I do end up talking to have a mentality that is too crazy or doesn't match mine. I never thought I'd be the last of my friends to be single. I fit all the criteria for a good bahu and bivi and yet it is just not happening. Everyone says to enjoy single time but truly...I don't. At some point you need someone to share your life and I've been feeling it for a few years now. Want a spouse, a family. Coming home from work to parents and siblings isn't doing much. Is it just me or do others get lonely too?

Well if you look around and look out of your ethnicity, nationality or religion you might be able to find a suitable match. You could , consider marrying someone from Middle East, North Africa, Fat East, etc you could look for an Indian or Bengali Muslim. You could also consider marrying someone from other people if the Book eg a Christian or a Jew.

Girl all I can say is, I get you.

2 Likes

Am in same position. I’m at the point where I have considered seeking love from inanimate objects.

I think we can all relate at some point but look at it this way, being all depressed or sad about it wont change anything.
Try meeting more men and put yourself out there and I am sure something will work out.

You live only once so try to make the most of your days, they aren’t coming back. Getting married is nice and you do find a companion which you can share things, hobbies and activities with but at the end of the day you need to be your own best friend and happy with yourself. Life has a way of surprising us so don’t give up. We know it’ll happen soon :slight_smile:

3 Likes

i don’t crave companionship because i understand the game

The answer to your question is, it would be everyone in the similar situation. Its very natural. So keep looking and inshallah it’ll be all good.

However, those who suggest to enjoy being single aint wrong either. And you can enjoy in so many ways. (halal ofcourse) Planning vacations, meetups, new friends, new hobbies etc. Self-grooming is one of them as well. So you can always make a better career. Remember more successes will also bring you in more spotlight so the chance of more suitable people desiring you will increase. Stay positive, no matter what.

happens…you can do the following.

1. Clear up your mind about what you want - identify and list down as few requirement as possible which are a must… think long and hard…so you know what is essential and what you can compromise on/adjust.

2. Look for people, and try to socialize (its terribly difficult) but do try to meet people

3. Pray that whatever comes yourway, whenver it comes, its not terrible

4. Think that it will happen when its meant to happen

5. Make a list of things you woudn’t be able to do after getting married/hitched…and do those one at a time.

3 Likes

Why don?t you go travel the world, see new places, find out about different cultures and make new friend? You might find someone compatible.

Not all good things happen to good people

Not all bad things happen to bad people.

Its ok. Get hooked with gym. Tone your body. Beautify yourself. Be selfish

2 Likes

Move out of your parents and start dating.

Sorry nothing new from me than what you were told by others, “Enjoy single time”. It’s a blessing (saying based on my own life experience & circumstances)

I only have one nephew left in NY all the others got taken. He is a sharif boy, do you want to talk to him?

I feel ya sis

you should crave food because food will never disappoint you. :smokin2:

I can totally understand… its very difficlut … i am going insane coz of this … cant seem to find anyone … stuck!!

:frowning:

you think there is risk that you may go all out and commit an act driven by this urge? If yes, then lesser sins are preferable to greater sins…or so i heard.

I am in my mid 20s and going through the same as yourself. It really is so difficult nowadays. Jisko mai pasand aathi hoon, I don’t like for one reason or another, and others just seem to be so arrogant and up themselves. Kya ho raha hai iss zamanay ko!!!

We have this thread here on GS

https://gupshup.org/forum/lifestyle/wedding-fashion-beauty/454692-find-a-match-gs-zaroorat-e-rishta

@boompatakha you also check it out

Being single can be difficult. And I think the “enjoy being single” thing applies when you’re the sort of person who spends more time being in relationships than out of them. It applies when you’re taking a break as opposed to having never been in a relationship.

Imagine two members of a sports team. Member A is an active participant in practice and games. He gets to be on the bench sometimes and he relishes it as it gives him an opportunity to recharge. On the other hand, person B stays on the bench at all times. B complains to A about being on the bench. A tells B to enjoy the bench cause for A it’s the time to recuperate. However, A has no idea that recuperating is all B does and it makes B’s butt ache.

Being around parents and siblings is nice but they can’t fill the void of not having a partner.

4 Likes