Couple stand by forbidden love

Gays, lesbian and now this!, how sick and low a society can get!

Couple stand by forbidden love
By Tristana Moore
BBC News, Berlin

Patrick and Susan did not know each other as children

Interview with couple
At their home in Leipzig, Patrick Stuebing and Susan Karolewski are in the kitchen, playing with a young toddler.
They share a small flat in an east German tower block on the outskirts of the city. It looks like an ordinary family scene, but Patrick is Susan’s brother and they are lovers.

“Many people see it as a crime, but we’ve done nothing wrong,” said Patrick, an unemployed locksmith.

“We are like normal lovers. We want to have a family. Our whole family broke apart when we were younger, and after that happened, Susan and I were brought closer together,” he said.

Patrick, who is 30 years old, was adopted and, as a child, he lived in Potsdam.

He did not meet his mother and biological family until he was 23. He travelled to Leipzig with a friend in 2000, determined to make contact with his other relatives.

This law is out of date and it breaches the couple’s civil rights

Lawyer Endrik Wilhelm
He met his sister Susan for the first time, and according to the couple, after their mother died, they fell in love.

“When I was younger, I didn’t know that I had a brother. I met Patrick and I was so surprised,” said Susan, who is 22.

She says she does not feel guilty about their relationship.

“I hope this law will be overturned,” Susan said.

“I just want to live with my family, and be left alone by the authorities and by the courts,” she went on, in a hardly audible voice.

Jail sentence

Patrick and Susan have been living together for the last six years, and they now have four children.

The authorities placed their first son, Eric, in the care of a foster family, and two other children were also placed in care.

“Our children are with foster parents. We talk to them as often as possible, but the authorities have taken away so much from us,” said Susan.

“We only have our little daughter, Sofia, who is living with us,” she said.

more at..

Re: Couple stand by forbidden love

:bummer:

yea seen it on BBC website ..... Grose ..... ewwwww

next it will be ppl pledging their love to furry little critters...

hmm GROSS...Euww what is this world coming to :(

:eek:

Interesting...i understand everyones disgust...its disgusting to me too...but if you look at their point then it is a valid one...
They are not harming anyone and under liberalism you are free to do whatever you please as long as you do not cause harm to anyone else...
So when you have a system based on that value on what basis can you actually forbid someone from having relations with their brother, mother or father as long as it is consensual...
In liberalism there is no reason for incest to be a problem...
In Islam our boundariers are set...elsewhere the boundaries contradict the ideology...
That brother and sister have every right to be lovers...it is their individual freedom to do so and causes harm to no-one...

well naughty bhai not only islam other religions don't favor incest as well.haan gunnah kernay k 100 bahanay

OMG :yukh:

hairaan na ho Sara un k parents nahi thay isi liay kisi ne tameez nahi seekhai na

OMG....it's scary being a parent.........Allah Reham farmai!!!

But you also need to be aware that close cousin marriages in Islam are allowed while they are considered incest in many other cultures.

I agree with NBN. If you look at it with in a pure Western sexual liberalization culture context, there is no reason to forbid such marriages/relationships.

^^So its ok with u is that wat u r saying?

Its not OK whats being stated is that based on western liberal thinking which i dont subscrbe to...

Fact is we have our individual freedom to do as we please as long as we do not cause harm to anyone else...thats basic liberal principles...

Based on that benchmark there is nothing wrong with a brother and sister consensually having relations with each other...it is no different say to a homosexual relationship in the west...No-one is being harmed and both parties have consented to it...

In liberalism there is only ever an issue if there is harm or non consensual relations...if one wants to have sex with their brother or even their mother based on liberal thinking they should be allowed to do this...

In liberal thought in theory having relations with your mother is as acceptable as having relations with your spouse...

Its the governments own fault i guess - too much freedom leads to such things that why Islam says to follow the rules or get punished.
bas qayamat saamnay hai aur kya kahen...bayhudi and baysharmi are now known as liberation, freedom and modern thought ;S

nbn tub insaan aur janwar main koi faraq hai?aik bhai apni bahen ko ya baita maa ko respect daita hai ,aisi baat soch bhi nahi sakta but if we say k ye concept aam ho jaaiy tu u r not safe in ur own home.maa,baita,baap,baiti,behan,bhai sub naam khatem ho jaain gay aur bus aik he rishta reh jata hai man n women obessed with only one thought.

Ok Mabrook did i at any point endorse the idea?...i stated that i dont believe in liberal principles...i feel it is flawed as it is man made and here is one of the flaws...

Im stating that in theory based on liberal principles there is nothing wrong with sexual relations as long as it consensual...and becuase of a society based on this it is natural to experience such problems...so based on this the borther/sister couple have every right to say their rights are being violated becuase to discriminate against them contradicts liberla principles as they are not harming anyone...Technically speaking incest harms no-one if it consensual...

5 years from now it will be as acceptable as homosexuality...By Muslims themselves...In Bihai'ism, it's acceptable though...And they call themselves Muslims...

You call these people behan**** and they will reply, 'Alhumdulillah...We have 4 kids...'

You presume too much. I have clearly labeled the context in which it should not be objectionable. Where have I said that I endorse it?

I read this article in the Daily Mail last week. I was really shocked.