Counting in Urdu

I have a confession to make…don’t laugh at me…:emmy:

I can only count up to 14 in Urdu :o :bummer: :tamatarr:

So this thread is for Urdu counting…hopefully i’ll learn something…:aisha:

Chalo pir…i’ll start:

Aik :hula:

I can count but it gets worse once its over 50 :D

Re: Counting in Urdu

I can count though get confused after 80 but still can pull it off.

Self-involved laug :nahi:

Start counting!! :asa:

terasi ..

^ .. wott numbers tha ... i cun only coount to 20

dou

teeeeeennnnn!!! :e6:

What is terasi? :konfused:

tera si is not punjabi and it does not mean yours, that is all the hint I can give

terasi is 83

chaar

Cinqo, er, paanch.

chakka

err, I mean chay

I can only coutn till 23.

saat

Main dekh rahi thi TLK bhai nai chay kaha, ya unkay zehan pai chai savaar hai?

Saat (as opposed to akelay, akelay).

Drat, why's the bacha so fast!

Cause I am awesome. aat.

Instead of yes, nau :snooty:

I dont drink Chai, I am a coffee person :D

Das

I was always told that Karachi-waalay were known for their chai ki lath - you defy the stereotype.

Gyaara