Countdown to Wasim's 500 :-)

If you are comparing oneday records.Then Economy is one dimension which must be looked into.
Wasim is at 2.59/Over wowwwwwwww
Waqar is at 3.21/over just ok..

he got 2 more in 3rd ODI against SA
so 10 more to go:hula:
letz go Wasim:jhanda:

I think he will be able to do it during one of the WC match. That would be awesome. :k:

Wasim Bhai's total wickets: 494

6 more to go in order to reach the Great Milestone. :)

He will Inshallah acheive that milestone as well.

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Wasim Bhai's total wickets: **494

6 more to go in order to reach the Great Milestone. :)

Actually it's 493, so 7 more to go. He'll get there for sure in first round of he Cup. Insha'Allah.

I hope he gets there before the super six, there are still 5 matchs I think. BUT it would be awesome if he gets to 500 mark during PAK vs India match ;)

Here Ehsan Bhai has mentioned Wasim’s total wickets as 491.

In today’s match against the Aussies, Wasim Bhai got 3 more wickets, which makes the total of 494.

Anyone with stats clear up this confusion.

Thanks!

PT 493 is the correct figure, I was guessing thats why i said 491 odd. :)

ASSAALMOALIKUM :jhanda:

wasim bhai is currently on 493 one day wickets it isn’t 494 cos’ leading upto the world cup he had 490 odi wickets and then he got three wickets in the opening wc match against the aussies so its 493.

i hope he changes his mind about retiring after the wc cos he is still good enough to preform at the top level but i don’t think he will change his mind… hahhh what a shame

I wonder why its a shame if he retires? Its perfectly alright if he feels like retiring, I think its good he is retiring himself intead he’s forced to make that decision. I am sure “kuch batsmen sukh ka sanse le gay” :wink:

assalamoalikum :jhanda:

teasor - I wonder why its a shame if he retires? Its perfectly alright if he feels like retiring, I think its good he is retiring himself intead he’s forced to make that decision. I am sure “kuch batsmen sukh ka sanse le gay”

its a shame that he’ll retire because he’s argubally the best premier strrike bowler the world of cricket has seen for 15 years since he made his debut.

i don’t agree with you that its good he’s retiring because cricket needs sportsmen of his calibre and experience to take the game forward got it teasor.

Wasim akram is still preforming at the top level like a youngster coming into his groove so i think because of this it would be a shame if he retired because he is still at the top of his game his bowling is very consistent, his line and length is still perfect slightly weiry at times but nevertheless batsmen still get that chill down their spine when he is running up to bowl to them.

And one of the greatest crickets of our century sir don bradmen even branded wasim as a “one off” and a great strike bowler and a top preformer he said that the day wasim retires from the game that lust and character won’t be present in the game anymore that wasim bought to it whilst playin’

so teasor take your statement back big beeeeeeeeeee

jeeevay jeevay jeevay wasim akram. wasim akram wasim akram jeevay jeevay wasim akram :wave: :wave: :jhanda:

Well dream, it's better to quit whne you are on top, or when you are still performing. It's not good to stay until there is nothing left in you anyway and quit then. So I think he should retire at the end of world cup. He's had a great career, it should end gracefully.

dream teri left ungal kam nahi karti jo tu bar bar “O” type karta hai , ya phir u r inviting me to tease u :wink:

About Waseem: He has to retire one day ofcourse he can’t play for ever and he knows best when to retire as I said the decision is his.

I think wasim knows what he is doing. I personally would like to see him play a few more years.

5 more to go:hula::jhanda:
he just took a wicket agianst nambia

he took another:hula:
4 more to go

3 to go now

*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *
3 to go now

496 wickets.

4 more to go.